Chevron Left
Retour à Data Visualization with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Visualization with Python par IBM

4.5
étoiles
8,247 évaluations
1,131 avis

À propos du cours

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Meilleurs avis

LS

Nov 28, 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM

Aug 14, 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

Filtrer par :

926 - 950 sur 1,119 Avis pour Data Visualization with Python

par manpreet

May 25, 2019

Increase my knowledge immensely.

par Marian G

Jan 14, 2019

Assignment has been frustrating

par Suneetha V

Apr 11, 2020

Well aligned content and labs

par Nigel A R H

Apr 16, 2019

Notebooks are very practical

par Liang Y

Feb 27, 2019

feel confuse in the homework

par NANA K M

May 09, 2020

Une qualite exceptionnelle

par SEKHARAMANTRI V K

Jun 22, 2020

Few things are direct.

par Akash M

Jan 22, 2020

NICE MENTORED COURSE

par Manikandan S

May 04, 2020

Very good course.

par Sergey

Apr 25, 2020

Very small course

par Raj K

Jul 09, 2018

Great course :)

par Nandivada P E

Jun 11, 2020

nice course

par Marcin

Jul 21, 2020

Too easy

par Jacob K J

Aug 13, 2019

good job

par Venkata T

Jun 29, 2020

Good

par SRINIVASULU B

Jun 12, 2020

GOOD

par DEVARAMPATI M S A

May 28, 2020

good

par Sai V A

Apr 20, 2020

good

par KVD S

Feb 28, 2020

good

par Veronica A S

Apr 28, 2019

Good

par Franco M V

May 16, 2020

.

par Louis J

Jan 30, 2020

I have mixed feeling about this course. I think the purpose of this course (visualizing data) and the different ways of doing it is really motivating and awesome, specially when you realize all the things you can do (types of charts , maps etc...). This is actually awesome!

However, on the down sides:

-Each video repeats the steps on how the database used in each course has been "cleaned". I agree with the feedback from other people, reminding us one or two times is fine, but in each video... This is too much!

-I would have liked more practical exercises, specially to plot multiple linear regression models (and polynomial of different degrees, in particular), to display on a chart, and to make predictions. That would be great !

-Labs: they are of unequal difficulty: some are relatively easy to complete, some require more thinking/research and time, while some have no question at all or very little. Maybe it would be useful to re-organize the labs ?...

-Week 3: as everyone mentions, the "artist layer" method is only briefly covered in one of the lab. It would have be really useful to spend more time on it, and on all the things we do with it. Like others, I spent lot of time searching online, and it took me a full afternoon to complete that part of the final assignment !

To summarize: it's a very important and interesting course, but video lessons should be re-recorded with deleting all parts repeating the initial database processing, and adding more topics such as artist layers, etc. Also, maybe split each lab in 2 since there are few labs in this course, but if we follow them correctly, it requires quite few hours to spend on each lab (at least for "beginners" like us starting learning about this topic).

Thank You !

par Farrukh N A

Jul 01, 2020

I hold a degree in computer sciences with majors in Software Engineering so please take this review of the course seriously.

Unfortunately, this is the only course where it seems the teacher never had any outline as to what he needs to teach and how.

1) He has made the video lectures useless as he declared himself that the videos will be short but you have to 'read' lines and lines of lectures to get a grasp of the visualizations he will teach. I think he don't know if it was that easy for a person to get knowledge then he would have just read text books and would have gotten the degree as according to him there wouldn't be any need to educational institutions.

2) Many times, he introduces many 'advanced' functions of Python which was not taught in the previous course which was about Data Analysis by Python. I don't have any problem in learning new things everyday but using multiple advanced functions in a 'beginner' course makes it tough for student to grasp what he was trying to teach.

3) There are far better and easier ways to do many things but it seems he deliberately uses long, tedious and advances methods for plotting various graphs and makes things confusing again and again.

4) Lastly, he himself gives advanced quizzes for the stuff which were not even taught extensively and it makes hard to even pass them.

par Neil C

May 10, 2020

The rating of 3 is because there are some excellent points to this course and some issues. First, no doubting the Instructor knows his stuff and he has a good style, but for EVERY lesson to repeatedly go over the details of the data set used (and you can tell this is one clip pasted in every lesson) is mind numbing. Cover the data set once and then simply say "We will use our Canadian Immigration Data set, refer back to it if you have question" . Then use this time to go into a bit more detail on the graph mechanics. Secondly, there is no lab environment for the final assignment (as was provided in precious courses of the Data Science module). This overly complicates the assingment beyond the material being tested (I was bangin my head as to why I could not get a graph working until I realized it was the lack of an environmnet variable, not my code, that was causing the issue.

par Manuela G

Nov 19, 2018

The course itself was good.

Unfortunatly it was not clear at the beginning, that the "Data Analysis Module" is a pre-requisite. After struggling with the lab of week 3, I found out and took the Data Analysis Module. I tried the lab again - meanwhile the first part has changed - the file was not in the same structure. So, the code I wrote before was worthless. Took a while to figure this out.

Then in CC Lab the "conda install" did not run - neither in the lesson, nor in the lab - therefore I spent many hours struggling to find this out - didn't know, if it was my coding.

It would be good, to improve those "organisational problems". That's why I only gave 3 of 5 stars. It did cost me a lot of time.

The content and lessons and exercises and the lab itself is very good and interesting. Also the amount and speed, very good to handle besides a full-time job (if everything works ;-) ).