Chevron Left
Retour à Data Visualization with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Visualization with Python par IBM

4.5
étoiles
8,247 évaluations
1,131 avis

À propos du cours

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Meilleurs avis

LS

Nov 28, 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM

Aug 14, 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

Filtrer par :

826 - 850 sur 1,119 Avis pour Data Visualization with Python

par Andrew R

Oct 23, 2019

Some instructions could have been clearer. The final project required code that wasn't covered in the lessons. Had to research the internet.

par Daniel E

Mar 12, 2020

Not all code examples were explained thoroughly enough within the labs, definitely not within the videos. Generally a good overview though.

par Vladimir D N

Dec 16, 2018

Overall good course that goes through basics. It would be nice to get the students to write more code in the ungraded external tool (labs).

par Wayne K

Jun 29, 2020

Could use a little more detail in the lectures, especially in the code being shown. Example, Folium library. Overall met expectations.

par Eden

Feb 04, 2020

Very interesting summary of different graphs I saw in my life, though the data can't be imported to the Jupyter notebook for exercises.

par Luis A R P

Aug 07, 2020

Great course with a lot of avaliable tools for using in data analysis. Although i'd enhance the didactive material offered in the labs

par Meenakshi S A

Apr 29, 2020

A very good course which begins with the basics of visualization and then dives deep into various kinds of visualization techniques.

par Hrishikesh S

Apr 11, 2020

Nice introductory course on basic visualisation patterns. Videos are short and needs additional readings and examples to work with.

par Aarya B

Apr 05, 2020

course is great, but most of the content is covered in lab sessions. please if possible try to add more content in video lectures

par Jennifer R

Apr 26, 2020

Very interesting content! But, most quizzes test on content that wasn't taught in the course so the quizzes are very difficult.

par Oluwaseun O

Jul 13, 2020

Comprehensive course with detailed lab practice to reinforce taught topics. Would be nice to have in-video quizzes for recaps.

par David C

Feb 17, 2020

Good course, however, should add some additional readings on the topics. Because the videos don't develop too much the topics.

par Teodor-George C

Oct 30, 2018

good basics + interesting things like maps. Only 4 stars because I find map visualization interesting but not very useful

par Ludovico P

Jun 23, 2020

Overall a nice module. Unfortunately Folium didn't load on Watson Studio and could have been explained in more details.

par Franck A B K

Feb 16, 2020

Very interesting course! I've learnt diverse tools about data visualization, and I'm ready to apply them in my projects.

par Frank S

May 19, 2019

To much emphesis in the quiz on terrian tiles - that is something you can look up, seem no reasonable to know by hard.

par Diana

Jun 21, 2020

Very useful lab sessions, but only the Mapbox Bright is now unavailable. I hope its installation can be updated soon.

par Alois N

Jul 03, 2020

Great overview and introductory coursework. At times light on detail and needs complementing with additional detail.

par Anshul

Sep 08, 2019

the overall course is short and precise. The course assignment has questions that are not taught during the course.

par Shane M W

Dec 21, 2019

This was a valuable course, but the pacing may be a little too quick. It's a lot of different libraries to learn.

par Keerthi S

Dec 01, 2019

I felt that the week 3 was somewhat rushes on the videos without much discussion. Otherwise, great learning tool!

par Gurrapu N

Mar 29, 2020

Appreciate the content and visualization.

Labs dont work most of the time, it hinders the progress and momentum

par Aravindan N

Aug 09, 2019

Excellent lab materials. But the presentations can include a bit more contents to explain the packages better.

par Patrick M

Jul 18, 2019

Videos were not helpful in learning the different visualizations you could make but the notebooks were.

par Sili L

May 01, 2019

The class is too short to get into much details. The projects are much harder than those practice labs.