Chevron Left
Retour à Using Databases with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Using Databases with Python par Université du Michigan

4.8
stars
14,361 évaluations
2,155 avis

À propos du cours

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Points forts
High quality course material
(143 avis)
Top rated instructor
(176 avis)

Meilleurs avis

MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JL

Jun 23, 2017

Wonderful course! I learnt many useful SQL statements and know how to combine database operations into python program. Dr. Chuck's lectures are always comprehensible and clear. Thank you, professor.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 2,078 Avis pour Using Databases with Python

par Zoran

Dec 20, 2015

I am satisfied with provided information and can say that assignments was pretty interesting for me. Love maps and coordinate systems, so last assignment was especially interesting.

par Roger E R J

Nov 11, 2019

Dr Chuck does a great job of creating fun and engaging exercises that teach core Python and programming principles. This was a fun class with great interviews in the bonus section.

par Elliott J

Sep 27, 2018

This course was very accessible and well-taught. I already had some background with Python and with databases, but I feel I still learned a fair amount from the course. Thank you!

par Xinyi L

Jul 11, 2018

a very good course to start learning python, professor Charles makes all the courses simple to understand, so at last I have a better understanding of using databases with python.

par lo

Dec 22, 2016

Never thought i'd finish the 1st, 2nd, 3rd course, coz its programming - boring.... guess what? 4th course done!!! Dr. Chuck is the man! this course is not only fun but addictive!

par Hiten S

Sep 05, 2019

This course really helps the concept of the database and how the python application talks to the database and also create an application like geocoder that enhances my knowledge.

par Carlos J B A

Apr 15, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

par Kalob T

Oct 07, 2018

Python + Databases = perfect. Interested in learning how databases work and how to connect and store data using Python? Just smash that subscribe button, this course is glorious.

par SCOTT D

May 04, 2017

Fantastic cause. Dr. Chuck brought many coding strategies together making this a very interesting and useful class. Thanks Chuck. Enjoy the office hours....keep up the good work.

par Niveditha D K

Apr 24, 2017

Exceptional! the way even the most difficult concepts have been explained in such a simple way to be understood! Will definitely look forward to more courses from this professor!

par Mona K R

Jun 07, 2016

I like the step by step learning. Although it might be found slow for more experienced students, but it is very clear and well structured for beginners in programming and python.

par 曹紫嫣

Mar 17, 2019

DR. Charles is so cute and his explanation is super clear too. Plus, thanks to the mentor in discussion forum who helped me a lot. I strongly recommend this course to you all :)

par Nicolas S

Jan 03, 2019

This course by Charles Severance is one of the best out there. It touches upon many topics just enough to get us look deeper while maintaining clarity and simplicity. A must do!

par Avitabayan s

Nov 13, 2017

The whole course was nice except i felt some difficulty in understanding week 2 and week 5. I did'nt give up on this course because of which i completed this course successfully

par Aby A

Sep 17, 2017

That was a great finale course. Munched through lot of things. Lot of things to learn in this one particular course. I need to come and look back again at later time. Fantastic.

par Kate C

Oct 23, 2016

This course felt a bit easy, but it was probably because I have worked with databases quite a bit already. Very useful. Great intro to databases and how to use Python with them.

par Lukas R

Jan 08, 2018

I would like to thank dr. Chuck and his team! Especially those people who worked behind the scene. You are the heroes of our days bringing free education to community. Respect.

par David B

Dec 11, 2016

Very good intro to sql language and retrieving GeoData. It's really easy data management with python and sqlite and manage jason format data. Geolocation is a very good example

par Jasper H

Dec 17, 2015

i think this one is the most "complicated" course among python courses

but your structured course notes and your very-easy-to-understand presentations help me a lot !

thanks prof

par Adam S

Dec 28, 2019

A very good course. I had learned a bit of SQL and how to use databases in Python before. Thanks to this course I learned some new important things and organized my knowledge.

par Qin C

Jan 24, 2018

Thanks Dr Chuck and all the teaching staff for wonderful classes and well-structured assignments. I learned a lot in the course and I will definitely recommend it for others.

par Ksenia C

Apr 21, 2016

Loved it! As always really interesting and encouraging. And special thanks for keeping courses free! This is rare nowadays even when the platform consider itself as free :-/

par Weijian X

Apr 16, 2019

Of course worth to attend this fantastic course!

you can learn many basic but essential orders and codes in a quite comprehensive way from Dr. churk and it is really funny!!

par S-NT

Feb 07, 2016

Amazing course, really!

I was so excited to learn about SQLite and about how easy it could be used anywhere

Thanks to you, dr.Chuck, you have great job done with this course!

par Arif A

Oct 25, 2019

I learn how to connect to sql and find a specific value in a fast way... Not so easy but the course help me to do it. It's amazing. Thank you Dr Chuck! Thank you Coursera!