Chevron Left
Retour à Using Databases with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Using Databases with Python par Université du Michigan

4.8
stars
14,361 évaluations
2,155 avis

À propos du cours

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Points forts
High quality course material
(143 avis)
Top rated instructor
(176 avis)

Meilleurs avis

MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JL

Jun 23, 2017

Wonderful course! I learnt many useful SQL statements and know how to combine database operations into python program. Dr. Chuck's lectures are always comprehensible and clear. Thank you, professor.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 2,078 Avis pour Using Databases with Python

par Irina G

Jun 22, 2017

Great course, great teacher! The material is presented in an easy and fun way to learn. Besides, it is something that can be use right away. Very useful!

par Roger M

Feb 07, 2019

This was a very interesting topic. Having worked with SQL before, it was really cool to see how easy is to add intelligence to a db system with python.

par Miguel A l M

Aug 15, 2017

Really good one, persnoally, i had to retrun to review other previous lectures, but once i returned, and the bases were enoughly firm, all was done....!

par Peter M

Feb 16, 2016

Take this course. Some assignments more difficult than others. Pace is good for folks newer to python but goes faster with some knowledge of programming

par Oluwabunmi M A

Jan 21, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I learnt so much and I'm confident that I can go on from here to writing more complex python programs.

Thank you Dr. Chuck.

par ZHOU M

Jan 08, 2016

This course is great! Just one thing a little regretful---the final assignment really needs to a better design and reflects what is taught in the class.

par Yumei L

Apr 21, 2016

This is an excellent course. It wasn't easy, but do-able for people who have had no other Python experiences other than the other courses by Dr. Chuck.

par Zdeněk N

Aug 28, 2016

This one was dense! So much information on databases and SQL. Final multi-step applications were very well chosen and introduced so much new elements.

par Juan A J S Y

Mar 26, 2017

Aprendí mucho sobre SQL, creacion de base de datos, adquisición de datos y la manera de usarlos y el uso de APIs, me encanto y lo recomiendo al 100%

par Raul R

Jul 20, 2016

Muy buen curso cubre temas de gran interes, se advierte que no se puede detallar tanto en cada tema por ser un tópico muuy amplio lo cual es bueno.

par Lindsay V

Jul 31, 2017

I loved the exposure to APIs including Google Places API. Integrating it with some SQL and a few database tricks made this class very worth while.

par Sehyun P

Jan 17, 2020

simply easy to understand. amazing course. this was my first ever get to know database. I especially liked Dr. Chuck's easy explanation lectures.

par Chris C

Mar 04, 2018

Fantastic course. Does require some prior knowledge of python, and some prior knowledge of databases (SQlite) would be helpful but not required.

par Jaco B

Jan 22, 2018

A great continuation on how to use python with databases, retrieving data from other sources, storing it in a database and presenting it via SQL.

par Kennie N H

Sep 08, 2018

It was really interested to learn about using SQL (SQLite) and databases and to understand the power of using it. Especially how fast it can be!

par Urivan F

Feb 07, 2016

The class was fast paces, documentation and videos easy to digest and quizzes and projects elaborated enough at the same time short to complete.

par Zhi W

Dec 03, 2019

The contents are well explained and are suitable for beginners. The adoption of database tools really leads to a new dimension of programing.

par Viktorija R

Nov 24, 2017

Wonderful course, because covers not only python, but xml, json and, particulary - SQL. Highly recommended to everybody, studying programming.

par Sanat

Jan 10, 2017

Amazing and very knowledgeable Dr. Chuk. I wish the lectures could have been a little more detailed and we could have more practice assignment.

par Jason M C

Jan 23, 2016

Outstanding class! All of the "Python for Everybody" classes are great! The material is covered exceptionally well, and is real-world relevant!

par John S

Apr 15, 2019

Great course for beginners like me. Was helpful to have the practical exercises combining pulling web data, creating and then using databases

par Daniel G

Mar 24, 2018

An amazing course that I recommend without hesitation to everyone. Dr Chuck is great at making complicated concepts and practice easy to grasp

par Luo Y

Sep 22, 2019

Thanks to this course, with which I got to know database from 0 to 1. I have acquired the basic knowledge and skills to get further learning.

par Justin R

Dec 30, 2017

google maps API requires a lot of additional work and instructions are not as clear as they should be. Would prefer additional SQL readings.

par Ricardo A A M

Apr 23, 2018

Excelente el material y la forma en que el profesor explica el contenido.

Me sirvió de mucha ayuda para refrescar mi memoria sobre este tema.