Chevron Left
Retour à Using Databases with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Using Databases with Python par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
19,979 évaluations
3,052 avis

À propos du cours

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Points forts
High quality course material
(143 avis)
Top rated instructor
(176 avis)

Meilleurs avis

MM
12 mars 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB
13 janv. 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

Filtrer par :

501 - 525 sur 2,968 Avis pour Using Databases with Python

par Hristina

9 août 2020

The best online platform Coursera, the best team. I appreciate you so much :). The course is super interesting and useful.

par Karan M

14 sept. 2019

This course is awesome for understanding object-oriented concepts and also understanding the fundamentals of the database.

par kartikey t

9 juin 2018

Good structured course on database will help you to built a good base for databases, moreover SQL is always a fun to read.

par Derek B

13 août 2016

Excellent. This and the other Python for Informatics classes have taught me a lot as I've started my journey with Python.

par Pilar M

6 août 2016

Beginning was a bit rough but once you get into the mindset, the video lectures and assignments come together very easily.

par Martin W

10 janv. 2016

i really like this course, brings together various aspects of using Python in real world situations (career or enthusiast)

par PRAKASH K

10 août 2020

Love the way Mr. Severance put forward the concepts,he was very good at explaining the database intersection with python.

par Yufei Z

1 oct. 2018

I was not able to use the geo code from Google... anything else is perfect, instructions are clear and I did learn a lot!

par Arnab G

15 janv. 2016

Nice introduction with easy exercises, very good starting point from where students can explore and do more on their own.

par Oscar R

5 janv. 2016

Excellent course, excellent instructor. Dr. Chuck has a great way of introducing concepts and explaining them thoroughly.

par Juan C P C

4 mai 2020

Learned a lot about databases! I like the way Dr. Chuck explains everything, and it's easy to learn new stuff in Python.

par Eric S

3 mars 2017

Outstanding course material prepared by a great instructor. I am looking forward to complete the entire series. 5-stars!

par Sebastian D

3 janv. 2016

Excellent

Very good course for learning how to use the library SQLite in python and how to manipulate data in a database.

par Francesco

15 déc. 2015

Charles Severance is a great professor. He explains clearly every argument making the lessons enjoyable. Thanks so much.

par Harsh B

6 nov. 2018

Very well structured course. This course drew my attention into database management and data science. Thanks Dr. Chuck.

par Murray B

18 oct. 2017

G

r

e

a

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

t

o

g

e

t

a

s

t

a

r

t

w

i

t

h

S

Q

L

a

n

d

h

o

w

y

o

u

c

a

n

i

n

t

e

g

r

a

t

e

i

t

w

i

t

h

p

y

t

h

o

n

.

W

i

l

l

d

e

f

i

n

i

t

e

l

y

u

s

e

t

h

e

s

e

s

k

i

l

l

s

i

n

t

h

e

f

u

t

u

r

e

i

n

a

w

o

r

k

s

i

t

u

a

t

i

o

n

.

par george t

13 juil. 2017

Great course again! This entry level specialization should be a must for anyone looking to learn more about programming

par Joan R

10 mars 2016

Conciso y muy bien estructurado

Perfecto para no iniciados o para aquellos que quieran poner sus conocimientos en orden.

par Winnie C

8 juil. 2019

I think the exercises are a bit too easy. But I've gained a really good understanding of how things goes together now.

par Maxwell B

26 déc. 2018

Great introduction into how to use Python in combination with SOQL databases. Very useful for ones own small projects.

par 王子瑜

18 juil. 2018

A good guide to SQL. This online course provides me with a great opportunity to learn something useful things at home.

par Shubham S

30 juin 2018

If you have past experience with database, it can be done in a week. Well, Dr. Chuck has better explanations, I guess.

par Blaine T

7 déc. 2016

Great course! Dr Chuck does a great job communicating the course content in a way that keeps me engaged. The exercis

par Mian C

18 janv. 2016

Coming from some programming background, I have learned the most in this course of the whole series. Thanks Dr. Chuck!