Chevron Left
Retour à Using Databases with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Using Databases with Python par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
19,559 évaluations
2,967 avis

À propos du cours

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Points forts
High quality course material
(143 avis)
Top rated instructor
(176 avis)

Meilleurs avis

MM
12 mars 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG
16 juin 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filtrer par :

376 - 400 sur 2,879 Avis pour Using Databases with Python

par Irina G

21 juin 2017

Great course, great teacher! The material is presented in an easy and fun way to learn. Besides, it is something that can be use right away. Very useful!

par Md. F I

10 mai 2021

Very good for practitioners who are beginning to work with python and database. Expect to see more short and precise exercises to be included in future.

par Josue C T

26 août 2020

This course was a little tough, but I learned a lot and I've got to practice more about it. It is pretty beautiful to know that I am learning new stuff.

par Krishnendu S

19 avr. 2020

Very good course. Highly informative and practical. I strongly recommend to all want to learn python from scratch. Thanks, Dr. Chuck! Thanks, Coursera!

par Roger M

7 févr. 2019

This was a very interesting topic. Having worked with SQL before, it was really cool to see how easy is to add intelligence to a db system with python.

par Miguel A L M

15 août 2017

Really good one, persnoally, i had to retrun to review other previous lectures, but once i returned, and the bases were enoughly firm, all was done....!

par Peter M

16 févr. 2016

Take this course. Some assignments more difficult than others. Pace is good for folks newer to python but goes faster with some knowledge of programming

par Oluwabunmi M A

21 janv. 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I learnt so much and I'm confident that I can go on from here to writing more complex python programs.

Thank you Dr. Chuck.

par ZHOU M

8 janv. 2016

This course is great! Just one thing a little regretful---the final assignment really needs to a better design and reflects what is taught in the class.

par Yumei L

21 avr. 2016

This is an excellent course. It wasn't easy, but do-able for people who have had no other Python experiences other than the other courses by Dr. Chuck.

par Овсенева М И

9 août 2020

Thanks a lot for this course! It's the greatest opportunity to learn something unusual,interesting and new with such a fantastic and creative teacher!

par Zdeněk N

28 août 2016

This one was dense! So much information on databases and SQL. Final multi-step applications were very well chosen and introduced so much new elements.

par Nimrat K A

19 juil. 2020

This course is where you learn to handle data in python and a bit about sql. It is good and interesting start for someone who aims to a data analytic

par Andrew A

30 mars 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I have never really created even a small database before this course but now I have a better understanding of them.

par Juan A J S Y

26 mars 2017

Aprendí mucho sobre SQL, creacion de base de datos, adquisición de datos y la manera de usarlos y el uso de APIs, me encanto y lo recomiendo al 100%

par Raul R

20 juil. 2016

Muy buen curso cubre temas de gran interes, se advierte que no se puede detallar tanto en cada tema por ser un tópico muuy amplio lo cual es bueno.

par Akash R

12 août 2020

the instructor is so good if you don't have knowledge in python and if you take this course you will solve all of these assignments from yourself

par Lindsay V

30 juil. 2017

I loved the exposure to APIs including Google Places API. Integrating it with some SQL and a few database tricks made this class very worth while.

par Hnin O W Y

5 oct. 2020

This course is very understandable and teaching style is very clear that even if you don't have any knowledge on database, you can get it easily.

par Sehyun P

16 janv. 2020

simply easy to understand. amazing course. this was my first ever get to know database. I especially liked Dr. Chuck's easy explanation lectures.

par Chris C

4 mars 2018

Fantastic course. Does require some prior knowledge of python, and some prior knowledge of databases (SQlite) would be helpful but not required.

par Jaco B

22 janv. 2018

A great continuation on how to use python with databases, retrieving data from other sources, storing it in a database and presenting it via SQL.

par Neelava C

10 juin 2020

This is an awesome course the instructor explains every thing nicely and to the point it would be lovely if he goes a bit more deeper in python.

par Kennie N H

8 sept. 2018

It was really interested to learn about using SQL (SQLite) and databases and to understand the power of using it. Especially how fast it can be!

par Urivan F

6 févr. 2016

The class was fast paces, documentation and videos easy to digest and quizzes and projects elaborated enough at the same time short to complete.