Chevron Left
Retour à Using Databases with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Using Databases with Python par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
19,555 évaluations
2,966 avis

À propos du cours

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Points forts
High quality course material
(143 avis)
Top rated instructor
(176 avis)

Meilleurs avis

MM
12 mars 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB
13 janv. 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

Filtrer par :

2851 - 2875 sur 2,878 Avis pour Using Databases with Python

par Edwin R

22 mai 2018

I dislike coding but this was kinda fun.

par Andrés E V P

15 sept. 2020

A very shallow course.

par Vishal T

10 janv. 2021

just read the comments of the reviewer...it appears to be that they are acting like a dictator. especially the teaching assistant for whom I can understand their pain because rest of their life they will be living on a very measly salary as a post-doc and Ph.D. and even after that and probably will not have any life as well....they need to calm down a little it is just an online line beginner course...you will not be becoming a billionaire after this course. I would strongly recommend not to buy this course...you will be wasting your money.

par Matthew B

2 mars 2016

No teaching. Just a guy talking. Do the problem sets for practice. If you need help, pause the videos and try the code out yourself.

Seriously though, a programming course where the teacher is not actively type out the code but just scribbling around it. He doesn't work through code but talks around the concepts.

par Victor F

24 oct. 2018

It is disappointing. If you are looking for learning Python for database management, this course does NOT show that. It discusses basic concepts of database management on SQLite, eventually running pre-prepared Python codes.

par crobeddu

22 janv. 2019

The course is nice the problem is on the forum the staff don't have time to answer some of your questions when it comes to have detailed explanations of some part of the code that is not explain in the course.

par YACHA V R

24 juin 2020

I didn't copy anything but if they think that I have copied then they should reset my assignment again and give me one chance so that I could update my work.

Waiting for the assignment to be reset.

par Mark C

29 nov. 2016

Good overview. Needs to include more hands on development. 1 star because Coursera wont let me take the capstone even after completing all four pre-requisite classes (this one is the fourth).

par Luciano S

19 déc. 2017

Didn't see That I have to complete the specialization in one year. I'm sure If I knew this information I wouldn't start the specialization. Feeling really frustrated

par Tabish A

19 août 2020

My Assignment 5 got stuck, and I am unable to change my answer again. I was doing this course for a week, And now I am unable to get my certificate

par Jim P

22 déc. 2016

Given that Python 2 was replaced by Python 3 some 6 years ago, I'm dismayed to see that this class is teaching Python 2 instead of Python 3.

par Sam101

9 mai 2021

I wrongly submitted the wrong files and they sent me a plagiarism note without even understanding or discussing the case with me.

par Karl K

4 mars 2016

Verbose, wandering. Instructor takes too long to do too little. No value add over a textbook.

par Ujjwal P R

14 mai 2020

I am really disappointed by the Week 5 peer graded assignment issue.

par ANANTH P

19 août 2020

because of 1 flag which was given i cant have the specialization

par Misha

30 nov. 2018

Time wasting. There much better courses for Python.

par Emil F

15 juil. 2020

Little to no Python content. Very disappointing.

par Meet C I

12 sept. 2020

there is not option to reset. hated this course

par Diogo A

28 juil. 2020

Week 5 puts this course from a 4+* to almost 0

par GAJESH S N

12 juin 2020

can't reset a submission if it gets incorrect

par Ahmed M

8 août 2020

week 4 assignment took forever to be marked

par Himanshu M

21 juil. 2020

Sucks in short!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

par Shreya K

24 mai 2020

Not correct way of teaching.

par prathik N

31 oct. 2020

no response from them only

par Ashish D

18 juil. 2020

Please help mee. 😭😭😭😭