Chevron Left
Retour à Using Databases with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Using Databases with Python par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
19,559 évaluations
2,967 avis

À propos du cours

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Points forts
High quality course material
(143 avis)
Top rated instructor
(176 avis)

Meilleurs avis

MM
12 mars 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG
16 juin 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 2,880 Avis pour Using Databases with Python

par Zhang J

22 avr. 2020

Thank you very much, Dr.Chuck, I cannot even express my gratefulness to you in words, what I have learned from your py4e courses is not only the programming knowledge but also the thinking way and logical method when solving problems in life, THANK YOU ALL!!!

par Wernhard K B C

22 sept. 2019

Excellent course, very well structured, very good material and easy to understand. I am not trained in programming but it was easy to follow and understand the course and the materials. Thank you very much Dr. Chuck, can't wait to have office hours in Zurich!

par Rushabh S B

21 avr. 2020

Nice details are given in this course about database in sqlite and how to connect those database with python code and there different operation. I will recommend this to take this course but before this take python with web these are connected to each other.

par Devin M

9 févr. 2017

My favorite of the Python specialization so far. You learn databases and structure as well as how to interface with them with python and various API's and data structures common on the web today (xml, JSON). Love the lectures. Dr. Chuck does a fantastic job.

par Ahmed H

3 juil. 2020

That was my favourite course in the specialization, i took 1 week of materials every day, and i finished the course in 5 days, but i really hated the fact that i had to wait for 6-7 other days to get my last assignment graded and finally get my certificate.

par Sayak C

30 août 2020

This will get tougher than the previous courses by a wide margin, as a supplement one needs to go through additional supplementary materials and practice a lot to be able to really get a clear grasp of the really diverse things being taught in this course.

par Shreeyash R K

2 mai 2020

This is too an exceptional course just like other 4 courses in this specialization (Python For Everybody). Only my tiny concern was it would be better if we worked with MySQL rather than SQLite. That's all, course is fantastic. Cheers to Charles Severence.

par Timo G

31 mars 2016

Best coursera course I've done so far. Thanks for a great course. Would reccomend anyone who has used ORM's ,but is not yet comfortable with relation database theory and using raw SQL to take this course. Also great for people who enjoy python in general.

par Mabel L

5 déc. 2020

Everything was covered properly and spread out in a way that your brain wont #syntaxerror. Thank you for the opportunity to do the course - helped me to learn some basics with python and learning to try to apply it to the given examples (the assessments)

par Maria S

9 juil. 2016

Very good as always, I have taken a lot of online courses, Charles is a good teacher/ professor, that explains exactly what is needed very well and doesn't overcomplicate concepts. If you pay full attention to his videos, exercises are very easy as well.

par Jindrich C

30 avr. 2016

There is no other option but to give "5 stars" to dr. Chuck's db's & python. Glad I could participate at. A highly recommended for everyone wishing to receive some insight into sql-like db's from pythonic perspective. Funny and insightful - just perfect.

par Jorge E P C

4 mai 2020

The course is amazing because it allows to the students to get to know more about SQL, the level of importance of the language, and also how it is related to python in order to retrieve the data from a website in a database and some other cool features!

par Dimitrius S

5 sept. 2017

Great instructor, very clear on his statements and it was great to have the most important functions reinforced during the lessons. the course gives all the fundamentals you'll need to keep learning and build your own applications using Python and SQL.

par Florian P

16 avr. 2020

Dr. Chuck is a treat to listen to! I learned a lot and felt reasonably challenged (this might also be because I took this course without knowing that it was the last in a serires of courses).

It was a lot of fun! Thank you very much for the experience!

par Oscar F

6 févr. 2021

Muy buen curso para aprender las bases de la creación de un modelo de datos para consultas con SQL y enlazarlo con Python. Incluso encontré explicaciones que no me habían dado en una completa especialización de SQL que había tomado. Súper recomendado.

par Karthikeyan G

26 déc. 2017

Excellent teaching by Dr.Chuck once again and thoroughly enjoyed taking this course.

Good support from teaching staff in the forums too.

Suggest that the assignments(especially the final one in visualization be bit more tough than what it is right now).

par Thommes T

10 janv. 2019

I had some experience with SQL from many years ago and a little practice in php for web programming. Even without this knowledge from before I think that this course gives a good introduction into working with databases with Python. I enjoyed it.

par Jarrod J

31 mai 2017

This class was great for starting down the road to use Python for true processing of data, particularly for populating databases with data scraped from the web/similar sources. Looking forward to applying what I have learned to my day-to-day life!

par David G B

26 déc. 2015

The course completes the series and does it well. I work for one of the RDBMS vendors, so I've been around SQL for a long time, and this course does an excellent job at the basics, plus how to use python along with the basics. Highly recommended.

par Jerry E B J

24 mars 2016

I enjoyed the lectures, and the overall focus on understanding the information, not such rigidity in structure of class, testing, time limits. This seems to be a better innovative freedom based way of learning that I seem to learn better within.

par Marco H

9 juin 2019

Some of the assignments were a little easy (usually just do a small modification of the provided code), but I think I still learnt enough to get started with using databases . The presenter is engaging enough and explains concepts very clearly.

par Prince Y

25 févr. 2017

Enjoyed every lecture. Dr. Chuck does an excellent job in explaining the concepts covered. Not too challenging assignments were also key. The bonus videos are very inspiring to see all those really smart yet humble people talk about their work.

par Trashant R

29 nov. 2019

This course has added to my knowledge of python, how to use database SQLite in particular, SQL commands, processing and data visualization. Thank You, Dr. Chuck Severance, for this beautiful course. Looking forward to completing the Capstone.

par Max B

21 janv. 2019

Another great course from Dr. Chuck. Have you ever wondered how to read data and build databases using Python? Then this course is for you. Easy to follow along, good lectures and material and (quite) easy but good assignments. Two thumbs up!

par Matthew C

24 sept. 2016

Fantastic course! Thank you so much to Dr Chuck, you have done a great job of creating this course, and making it accessible, educational and entertaining at the same time!

Thank you s much and I do hope you go on to make more courses

Thank you