Chevron Left
Retour à Using Databases with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Using Databases with Python par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
19,906 évaluations
3,038 avis

À propos du cours

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Points forts
High quality course material
(143 avis)
Top rated instructor
(176 avis)

Meilleurs avis

MM
12 mars 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG
16 juin 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filtrer par :

526 - 550 sur 2,952 Avis pour Using Databases with Python

par 张荣武

20 mai 2019

This course has been really helpful, and Charles is very humorous, can't wait to take another course from this series

par Kenneth T

24 avr. 2016

Thank you so much. The course was great and I learned a lot of brand new and useful stuff. Best from Kenneth, Denmark

par 嘻嘻哈哈

24 oct. 2018

this is a good courses, and I learn a lot from this, but I am not very proficient in it, and I need more practice!

par Victor A A d C

19 sept. 2017

Great course, this is the first one that actually I completed, thanks Dr chuck for making this so entertain and fun

par Brian T H

16 mai 2017

Audited this course really love it. Wish auditing was a clearer option and was able to mark progress when auditing.

par Andreana H

5 mars 2017

It's a great course with very interesting content and so many additional things worth learning and practicing more.

par sina c

20 janv. 2017

I absolutely love these lecture series... the material is well selected and has a good set of practical solutions.

par DEBASATWA D

25 oct. 2016

Thanks Dr. Chuck for making me learn how to handle DBs with python scripts.Thanks for your time.Highly recommended.

par Ian G

16 oct. 2016

Fantastic introduction to the world of databases. Engaging video tutor and interesting examples of database usage.

par Athreya V S

24 août 2020

Nice course, here we get to know about SQL and databases. Inclusion of python to use SQLite is done in a good way.

par kalenshi k

30 nov. 2017

my review here will be biased because i just looove databases and having this skill with python was so interesting

par David D

21 nov. 2016

A well thought out course with material progressively advancing at a pace that challenges but does not discourage.

par DEAN I

27 avr. 2021

A great learning experience. The course is equally relevant for novices as it is for seasoned Python programmers.

par Mihir A

14 févr. 2020

Got a really nice overview of databases in general and how they store data. I liked learning SQL during this time

par Joanthan S

2 avr. 2019

This is going to be extremely useful going forward. Well laid out and the fundamentals all start coming together!

par Sashi B

25 juil. 2017

Great introduction to using python to create, edit and query data from SQL (SQLite used in the course) databases.

par LI H G (

25 févr. 2016

It is great course because it doesn't only teach you Python, it leads you to write real application using Python.

par Dan C

15 févr. 2016

Such a great class for those beginning to user Python in a database environment. Lots of good, solid information.

par Louis d B

6 janv. 2020

Great course, get to learn SQL too, and interesting ways to present data. Dr Chuck keeps in fun and interesting!

par Dirk C

3 mai 2017

If you are looking for an entry into combination of Databases and Development this course is a great first step.

par Stefan B

5 mai 2016

Very nice. Some of the theoretical quizes were too detailed - the coding could have a little bit more challenges

par MANOJ K

8 févr. 2016

This course was really nice one. I am expecting more courses on "Using Databases with Python and data analytics"

par Rachel C

24 mai 2021

This was a great class for a beginner in SQL and Python/SQLite Databases. Easy to understand and follow along.

par Willem N

20 juil. 2019

Being able to work with databases makes you realize how potent these tools are. I absolutely adored this course

par liu n

12 mai 2018

this part I'm familiar because it's relates to my daily work. Dr. Chuck's explanation is as wonderful as usual!