Chevron Left
Retour à Using Databases with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Using Databases with Python par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
19,555 évaluations
2,966 avis

À propos du cours

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Points forts
High quality course material
(143 avis)
Top rated instructor
(176 avis)

Meilleurs avis

MM
12 mars 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB
13 janv. 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

Filtrer par :

501 - 525 sur 2,878 Avis pour Using Databases with Python

par Harsh B

6 nov. 2018

Very well structured course. This course drew my attention into database management and data science. Thanks Dr. Chuck.

par Murray B

18 oct. 2017

G

r

e

a

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

t

o

g

e

t

a

s

t

a

r

t

w

i

t

h

S

Q

L

a

n

d

h

o

w

y

o

u

c

a

n

i

n

t

e

g

r

a

t

e

i

t

w

i

t

h

p

y

t

h

o

n

.

W

i

l

l

d

e

f

i

n

i

t

e

l

y

u

s

e

t

h

e

s

e

s

k

i

l

l

s

i

n

t

h

e

f

u

t

u

r

e

i

n

a

w

o

r

k

s

i

t

u

a

t

i

o

n

.

par george t

13 juil. 2017

Great course again! This entry level specialization should be a must for anyone looking to learn more about programming

par Joan R

10 mars 2016

Conciso y muy bien estructurado

Perfecto para no iniciados o para aquellos que quieran poner sus conocimientos en orden.

par Winnie C

8 juil. 2019

I think the exercises are a bit too easy. But I've gained a really good understanding of how things goes together now.

par Maxwell B

26 déc. 2018

Great introduction into how to use Python in combination with SOQL databases. Very useful for ones own small projects.

par 王子瑜

18 juil. 2018

A good guide to SQL. This online course provides me with a great opportunity to learn something useful things at home.

par shubham s

30 juin 2018

If you have past experience with database, it can be done in a week. Well, Dr. Chuck has better explanations, I guess.

par Blaine T

7 déc. 2016

Great course! Dr Chuck does a great job communicating the course content in a way that keeps me engaged. The exercis

par Mian C

18 janv. 2016

Coming from some programming background, I have learned the most in this course of the whole series. Thanks Dr. Chuck!

par 张荣武

20 mai 2019

This course has been really helpful, and Charles is very humorous, can't wait to take another course from this series

par Kenneth T

24 avr. 2016

Thank you so much. The course was great and I learned a lot of brand new and useful stuff. Best from Kenneth, Denmark

par 嘻嘻哈哈

24 oct. 2018

this is a good courses, and I learn a lot from this, but I am not very proficient in it, and I need more practice!

par Victor A A d C

19 sept. 2017

Great course, this is the first one that actually I completed, thanks Dr chuck for making this so entertain and fun

par Brian T H

16 mai 2017

Audited this course really love it. Wish auditing was a clearer option and was able to mark progress when auditing.

par Andreana H

5 mars 2017

It's a great course with very interesting content and so many additional things worth learning and practicing more.

par sina c

20 janv. 2017

I absolutely love these lecture series... the material is well selected and has a good set of practical solutions.

par DEBASATWA D

25 oct. 2016

Thanks Dr. Chuck for making me learn how to handle DBs with python scripts.Thanks for your time.Highly recommended.

par Ian G

16 oct. 2016

Fantastic introduction to the world of databases. Engaging video tutor and interesting examples of database usage.

par Athreya V S

24 août 2020

Nice course, here we get to know about SQL and databases. Inclusion of python to use SQLite is done in a good way.

par kalenshi k

30 nov. 2017

my review here will be biased because i just looove databases and having this skill with python was so interesting

par David D

21 nov. 2016

A well thought out course with material progressively advancing at a pace that challenges but does not discourage.

par DEAN I

27 avr. 2021

A great learning experience. The course is equally relevant for novices as it is for seasoned Python programmers.

par Mihir A

14 févr. 2020

Got a really nice overview of databases in general and how they store data. I liked learning SQL during this time