Chevron Left
Retour à Using Databases with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Using Databases with Python par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
19,559 évaluations
2,967 avis

À propos du cours

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Points forts
High quality course material
(143 avis)
Top rated instructor
(176 avis)

Meilleurs avis

MM
12 mars 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG
16 juin 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filtrer par :

476 - 500 sur 2,878 Avis pour Using Databases with Python

par Ye J

21 mai 2016

I think this one is a little bit too easy. It's better if the Professor asks us to do more instead of providing all the code.

par Tané T

10 janv. 2016

This is the fourth class I've taken with Professor Severance, and they've all been really useful and enjoyable to me, thanks!

par Krishna R

7 août 2020

A great course, taught by Dr. Chuck and the course content is as good as it gets..Thank you Dr. Chuck and U-M for the same..

par Frederik

27 août 2018

Good, I particularly enjoyed how understandable Charles Severance makes the basics of SQL and how it integrates with Python.

par Rudy B

13 févr. 2017

Great course, well explain and with good example. This is really an interesting course to learn about python with databases.

par Aditya C

4 oct. 2016

Chuck is one of the funniest tutors I've ever listened. The course was always entertaining despite their length and content.

par Jose C A B

31 mai 2016

Excellent course! Dr. Chuck teaches in a very interesting, fun and professional way. One of the best teachers I've ever had.

par Imran T

16 déc. 2019

very well put together. Dr Chuck takes you right from the basics and enables you to be confident in dealing with databases.

par Jose M M

25 juin 2016

Great course. I learned a lot in very little time. Excellent instructor. Dr. Chuck inspires people to move forward. Thanks!

par Julianna M

1 févr. 2016

Excellent course. Would highly recommend for students looking to further their knowledge in python and introduction to SQL.

par Çağatay S

15 déc. 2020

I took several database classes before, but in this one I actually could understand what I was doing. Thank you Dr. Chuck.

par Hristina

9 août 2020

The best online platform Coursera, the best team. I appreciate you so much :). The course is super interesting and useful.

par Karan M

14 sept. 2019

This course is awesome for understanding object-oriented concepts and also understanding the fundamentals of the database.

par kartikey t

9 juin 2018

Good structured course on database will help you to built a good base for databases, moreover SQL is always a fun to read.

par Derek B

13 août 2016

Excellent. This and the other Python for Informatics classes have taught me a lot as I've started my journey with Python.

par Pilar M

6 août 2016

Beginning was a bit rough but once you get into the mindset, the video lectures and assignments come together very easily.

par Martin W

10 janv. 2016

i really like this course, brings together various aspects of using Python in real world situations (career or enthusiast)

par PRAKASH K

10 août 2020

Love the way Mr. Severance put forward the concepts,he was very good at explaining the database intersection with python.

par Yufei Z

1 oct. 2018

I was not able to use the geo code from Google... anything else is perfect, instructions are clear and I did learn a lot!

par Arnab K G

15 janv. 2016

Nice introduction with easy exercises, very good starting point from where students can explore and do more on their own.

par Oscar R

5 janv. 2016

Excellent course, excellent instructor. Dr. Chuck has a great way of introducing concepts and explaining them thoroughly.

par Juan C P C

4 mai 2020

Learned a lot about databases! I like the way Dr. Chuck explains everything, and it's easy to learn new stuff in Python.

par Eric S

3 mars 2017

Outstanding course material prepared by a great instructor. I am looking forward to complete the entire series. 5-stars!

par Sebastian D

3 janv. 2016

Excellent

Very good course for learning how to use the library SQLite in python and how to manipulate data in a database.

par Francesco

15 déc. 2015

Charles Severance is a great professor. He explains clearly every argument making the lessons enjoyable. Thanks so much.