Chevron Left
Retour à Using Databases with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Using Databases with Python par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
19,801 évaluations
3,017 avis

À propos du cours

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Points forts
High quality course material
(143 avis)
Top rated instructor
(176 avis)

Meilleurs avis

MM
12 mars 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG
16 juin 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filtrer par :

401 - 425 sur 2,931 Avis pour Using Databases with Python

par Akash R

12 août 2020

the instructor is so good if you don't have knowledge in python and if you take this course you will solve all of these assignments from yourself

par Lindsay V

30 juil. 2017

I loved the exposure to APIs including Google Places API. Integrating it with some SQL and a few database tricks made this class very worth while.

par AYUSH S

23 juil. 2021

Just love the way he teaches all the concepts, like he is all involved along with us and I never felt bored watching his lectures. Thank you Sir.

par Hnin O W Y

5 oct. 2020

This course is very understandable and teaching style is very clear that even if you don't have any knowledge on database, you can get it easily.

par Sehyun P

16 janv. 2020

simply easy to understand. amazing course. this was my first ever get to know database. I especially liked Dr. Chuck's easy explanation lectures.

par Chris C

4 mars 2018

Fantastic course. Does require some prior knowledge of python, and some prior knowledge of databases (SQlite) would be helpful but not required.

par Jaco B

22 janv. 2018

A great continuation on how to use python with databases, retrieving data from other sources, storing it in a database and presenting it via SQL.

par Neelava C

10 juin 2020

This is an awesome course the instructor explains every thing nicely and to the point it would be lovely if he goes a bit more deeper in python.

par Kennie N H

8 sept. 2018

It was really interested to learn about using SQL (SQLite) and databases and to understand the power of using it. Especially how fast it can be!

par Urivan F

6 févr. 2016

The class was fast paces, documentation and videos easy to digest and quizzes and projects elaborated enough at the same time short to complete.

par Zhi W

2 déc. 2019

The contents are well explained and are suitable for beginners. The adoption of database tools really leads to a new dimension of programing.

par Viktorija R

24 nov. 2017

Wonderful course, because covers not only python, but xml, json and, particulary - SQL. Highly recommended to everybody, studying programming.

par Sanat

10 janv. 2017

Amazing and very knowledgeable Dr. Chuk. I wish the lectures could have been a little more detailed and we could have more practice assignment.

par Jason M C

23 janv. 2016

Outstanding class! All of the "Python for Everybody" classes are great! The material is covered exceptionally well, and is real-world relevant!

par John S

15 avr. 2019

Great course for beginners like me. Was helpful to have the practical exercises combining pulling web data, creating and then using databases

par Daniel G

24 mars 2018

An amazing course that I recommend without hesitation to everyone. Dr Chuck is great at making complicated concepts and practice easy to grasp

par Surajit B

20 juil. 2020

It was an enjoyable and fun time listening tutorials of Prof. Chuck and learn Python language. Thank you so much for such a nice course ware.

par Luo Y

22 sept. 2019

Thanks to this course, with which I got to know database from 0 to 1. I have acquired the basic knowledge and skills to get further learning.

par Justin R

30 déc. 2017

google maps API requires a lot of additional work and instructions are not as clear as they should be. Would prefer additional SQL readings.

par PRANOY

27 oct. 2020

I am very satisfied as a beginner into this programming world. This courses encouraged me to learn more and I m looking forward to take more

par Suofei L

20 févr. 2020

Great course! The professor explains database related concepts clearly, and the videos where he goes through code examples are very helpful.

par Ricardo A

23 avr. 2018

Excelente el material y la forma en que el profesor explica el contenido.

Me sirvió de mucha ayuda para refrescar mi memoria sobre este tema.

par Valerio T T

2 mai 2017

Excelente Curso. Dr Chuck tiene un manera muy especial de llevar el curso. Excelente Profesor.

Los temas del curso muy acertados y prácticos

par Goga P

10 févr. 2016

This is my first course on Coursera and i'm very satisfied, I liked the lecturer, assignments and tests. I want to thank you for this course

par Yuvraj B

18 juil. 2019

I like this course due to teaching skills by DR Charles and also recommend to everyone to learn this course if you are interested in python