Chevron Left
Retour à Using Databases with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Using Databases with Python par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
19,246 évaluations
2,917 avis

À propos du cours

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Points forts
High quality course material
(143 avis)
Top rated instructor
(176 avis)

Meilleurs avis

MM
12 mars 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JL
22 juin 2017

Wonderful course! I learnt many useful SQL statements and know how to combine database operations into python program. Dr. Chuck's lectures are always comprehensible and clear. Thank you, professor.

Filtrer par :

351 - 375 sur 2,830 Avis pour Using Databases with Python

par 杜思宇

4 nov. 2019

Dr Chuck gives very clear and amazing lectures, thanks very much. During several failure, I fall in love with python, it is so amazing and powerful and interesting!

par Kumar, A

21 oct. 2018

Lives up to the reputation being among the best in pedagogy. Absolutely recommended for anyone looking forward to understand the basics of data modelling and RDBMS.

par Tom G

29 mai 2018

DRC is awesome. The course and tools he provides are up-to-date. The examples are real world and useful. I highly recommend this and all Dr. Chuck, DRC, courses

par okiria e

8 juil. 2019

A firm foundation for understanding databases with Python and Structured Query Language. Thank-you Dr. Chuck for making what seems at first impression hard easier

par 曹洋

17 nov. 2016

It's easy to understand the concepts of database and the relationships between packages of software. The programme which provided for starting is very impressive.

par Nikhil N

12 oct. 2016

This is a wonderful course for anybody to ramp up their programming skills right from scratch. This gives enough confidence to take on further programming tasks.

par Yujie C

26 févr. 2016

Dr. Chuck has a way to explain course materials very clear and straightforward. I would certainly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning python.

par Petrov A Y

31 août 2016

It was interesting to have introduction with SQL by Charles Severanse. I think the course is efficient and full. I'll be glad to learn Python with Dr. further.

par Constanzo A M D

16 févr. 2021

This course had a very smooth pace, the assignments were quite easy but very useful to create solid foundations. I am very glad for having taking this course.

par Saksham S

8 août 2020

Probably the best course! The instructor is pretty awesome! All aspects are covered from xml to json and working with apis with python. This course is a must!

par Shogo T

18 mars 2020

With awesome lectures and assignments, I was able to learn a lot of things from this course.

This course really encouraged me to continue to learn programming.

par Rohith N

26 juin 2017

If you want to learn python, I would suggest to take all the courses. Each and every course is awesome in it's own way! Well done Dr. Chuck- You are the best!

par Luis R C P

5 mai 2019

Very descritive and easy to follow introduction to databases and data arrangement.

The videos are very good and the instructor is one of the best I have seen.

par Yotam I

27 août 2017

Some prior experience with sql would really help with this course, as I sometime felt lost with all the new terms and coding being dropped on me all at once.

par Radoslav M

1 nov. 2016

This course was absolutely gorgeous in showing students what is possible when connecting powerful language like python with databases using SQL. Great stuff!

par Jeff S

17 août 2017

Very interesting course. Well taught for students who are brand new to databases (it is understood that you are quite familiar with Python at this point).

par Wilfred C

25 août 2016

Best of the best. Great instructor and materials. I finished all 4 classes of the series, which tells you how much I enjoy learning from this instructor.

par Keith D

13 févr. 2020

Great course. Really enjoyed intro to SQLite. Only thing I wish it had that it doesn't is an intro to charting using a Python extension (e.g. Plotly).

par Irina G

21 juin 2017

Great course, great teacher! The material is presented in an easy and fun way to learn. Besides, it is something that can be use right away. Very useful!

par Josue C T

26 août 2020

This course was a little tough, but I learned a lot and I've got to practice more about it. It is pretty beautiful to know that I am learning new stuff.

par Krishnendu S

19 avr. 2020

Very good course. Highly informative and practical. I strongly recommend to all want to learn python from scratch. Thanks, Dr. Chuck! Thanks, Coursera!

par Roger M

7 févr. 2019

This was a very interesting topic. Having worked with SQL before, it was really cool to see how easy is to add intelligence to a db system with python.

par Miguel A L M

15 août 2017

Really good one, persnoally, i had to retrun to review other previous lectures, but once i returned, and the bases were enoughly firm, all was done....!

par Peter M

16 févr. 2016

Take this course. Some assignments more difficult than others. Pace is good for folks newer to python but goes faster with some knowledge of programming

par Oluwabunmi M A

21 janv. 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I learnt so much and I'm confident that I can go on from here to writing more complex python programs.

Thank you Dr. Chuck.