Chevron Left
Retour à Using Databases with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Using Databases with Python par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
20,495 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Points forts
High quality course material

(143 avis)

Top rated instructor

(176 avis)

Meilleurs avis

MM

12 mars 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

KA

23 sept. 2020

I love that this course builds on top of previous ones so you can see it all coming together.

I recommend this course for everyone who's willing to expand the scope of their skills in programming

Filtrer par :

2951 - 2975 sur 3,067 Avis pour Using Databases with Python

par José L

29 janv. 2016

I missed more details and exercises on the last part of the course. For example, that geoload/geodump/where-data could be given as exercises during the course and joined at the end to make that map solution.

par Vadim S

23 déc. 2015

I think most of code should write enrolled students. How can you learn something just copying lines of code and making minor changes? Or just running already wrote code like in the last section?

par Daniel M

24 juin 2017

It was ok. The homeworks and quizzes were very easy and I feel it could have been more challenging. To do the programming assignments you basically had to change 2 or 3 LOC and be done with it.

par Casey H

26 oct. 2016

A surface level look into creating a SQL database with Python. Skims over topics quickly and does not go into depth on how to write code effectively or build a database from scratch.

par Sevin F

18 mai 2021

The course was overall helpful and I've learnt a lot in the ways of SQL. However, the problems were fairly rudimentary and did not pose a challenge as most of it was written prior.

par Agnieszka D

22 sept. 2016

Great teacher, nice range of topics, very well explained. Unfortunately assignments are trivial and boring. Anyway worth taking along with other courses from that specialization.

par Jakub S

17 janv. 2018

Covering more SQL and databases than Python. A lot of code is prepared, you just have to make really simple changes to it. Not that good in terms of learning how to code.

par SHUBHANSHU G

23 juin 2020

Assignments were way too tough as compared to what we learnt in the lectures. He simply used so many other functions and libraries without any good explanation of them.

par Crystal A

30 avr. 2017

This course showed a lot of pre-written code and exposed me to databases. I learned a lot, but felt like I DID less than in the previous specialization courses.

par Karel C

2 févr. 2016

I loved the teaching. The video are great and the examples too... But I almost did not program! The course is 'too easy' and I feel I did not practice enough!

par Ioannis S

12 avr. 2016

Awesome stuff. Useful things covered, but the student should be able to be tested in creating himself code, not just run or (simple( edit the existing code.

par Janabai D

3 sept. 2019

For last two weeks most of the things were not clearly explained.based on that i have given less rating to this course as compare two other three courses.

par Tarak s

30 juil. 2017

This course goes little fast and gave a little knowledge on SQL Basics. Some libraries were not discussed in previous lectures but came into assignments.

par VikasBollu

27 juil. 2020

wonderful course but there is a problem with my certification.

I didn't get a chance to resubmit the peer graded assignment can some help me out.

par Samantha

12 janv. 2016

All homework were to modify from an existing code, and all lessons were skimming on indexes. I learned less than other courses from this series.

par Savinkin I

19 juin 2020

everything is fine except the final assignment, it is not related to material of the course, running someone else's code is not the main skill

par Nika V H

6 mars 2019

Assignments were not challenging enough, especially the final one. However the lectures were interesting and engagingly delivered as always.

par Mario D

21 déc. 2017

The course is taught very well and clearly, however programming assignments are too easy, I feel it has been done too much simplification.

par Luis D

18 févr. 2016

Exercises in the course were very poor, simple and did not require coding, just changing one or two lines. But topic was interisting

par Jose M

19 avr. 2016

It's OK. the lectures are good. The book needs updating, and more exercises would be helpful to practice what we learned in class.

par Sara F

18 oct. 2019

The class is very interesting but too many topics are covered. It would have preferred more self coding, rather than small edits

par Brian Q

25 avr. 2016

Assignments are very easy, and there aren't easy to follow notes that one can use instead of always having to watch the videos.

par Yash J

28 mai 2020

Good Course But teaching the vast topics quickly and in summarized way.

needed more explanation and deeping on several topics

par Ahmed A A

3 mars 2021

more hands-on projects and tasks are needed in order to strengthen the fundamentals of dealing with databases using python

par rami z

28 nov. 2016

not too many new things about Python. mostly introduction to Python capabilities in databases/

overall pretty good class.