Chevron Left
Retour à Using Databases with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Using Databases with Python par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
20,090 évaluations
3,067 avis

À propos du cours

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Points forts
High quality course material
(143 avis)
Top rated instructor
(176 avis)

Meilleurs avis

MM
12 mars 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG
16 juin 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filtrer par :

2876 - 2900 sur 2,983 Avis pour Using Databases with Python

par Crystal A

30 avr. 2017

This course showed a lot of pre-written code and exposed me to databases. I learned a lot, but felt like I DID less than in the previous specialization courses.

par Karel C

2 févr. 2016

I loved the teaching. The video are great and the examples too... But I almost did not program! The course is 'too easy' and I feel I did not practice enough!

par Ioannis S

12 avr. 2016

Awesome stuff. Useful things covered, but the student should be able to be tested in creating himself code, not just run or (simple( edit the existing code.

par Janabai D

3 sept. 2019

For last two weeks most of the things were not clearly explained.based on that i have given less rating to this course as compare two other three courses.

par Tarak s

30 juil. 2017

This course goes little fast and gave a little knowledge on SQL Basics. Some libraries were not discussed in previous lectures but came into assignments.

par VikasBollu

27 juil. 2020

wonderful course but there is a problem with my certification.

I didn't get a chance to resubmit the peer graded assignment can some help me out.

par Samantha

12 janv. 2016

All homework were to modify from an existing code, and all lessons were skimming on indexes. I learned less than other courses from this series.

par Savinkin I

19 juin 2020

everything is fine except the final assignment, it is not related to material of the course, running someone else's code is not the main skill

par Nika V H

6 mars 2019

Assignments were not challenging enough, especially the final one. However the lectures were interesting and engagingly delivered as always.

par Mario D

21 déc. 2017

The course is taught very well and clearly, however programming assignments are too easy, I feel it has been done too much simplification.

par Luis D

18 févr. 2016

Exercises in the course were very poor, simple and did not require coding, just changing one or two lines. But topic was interisting

par Jose M

19 avr. 2016

It's OK. the lectures are good. The book needs updating, and more exercises would be helpful to practice what we learned in class.

par Sara F

18 oct. 2019

The class is very interesting but too many topics are covered. It would have preferred more self coding, rather than small edits

par Brian Q

25 avr. 2016

Assignments are very easy, and there aren't easy to follow notes that one can use instead of always having to watch the videos.

par Yash J

28 mai 2020

Good Course But teaching the vast topics quickly and in summarized way.

needed more explanation and deeping on several topics

par Ahmed A A

3 mars 2021

more hands-on projects and tasks are needed in order to strengthen the fundamentals of dealing with databases using python

par rami z

28 nov. 2016

not too many new things about Python. mostly introduction to Python capabilities in databases/

overall pretty good class.

par ginone

30 déc. 2015

Focused too much on SQL rather than Python, so not really that helpful for people who already know SQL (like myself)

par Ismail S

29 avr. 2019

The only thing learned during this course was how to use SQL in python...The rest of lectures are just fillers

par sanil f

20 août 2018

Database code is just a walkthrough. It should have been more details... Its hard to understand the code :(

par Peter S

4 avr. 2016

Nice course but didn't include enough python code for other database vendors and wasn't challenging enough

par sivaprasad

13 avr. 2020

some issues in this course week 5 task so many issues not only me so many people having this problem.

par Roger K

17 janv. 2016

Very short lectures and easy assignments, but a good overview and starting point for further studies.

par 上官琪琪

11 janv. 2016

I do not find this course is useful to learn seems it only gives a guideline to the python database.

par Naman J

15 oct. 2019

Week 5 was not well explained and structured. Few things were confusing concepts were missing.