Chevron Left
Retour à Using Databases with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Using Databases with Python par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
20,448 évaluations
3,137 avis

À propos du cours

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Points forts
High quality course material

(143 avis)

Top rated instructor

(176 avis)

Meilleurs avis

MM

12 mars 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG

16 juin 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filtrer par :

2576 - 2600 sur 3,056 Avis pour Using Databases with Python

par Sylvia S

13 mars 2016

Great course and additional materials. The last week seemed a bit too far away from the previous one, though. Still it was manageable and understandable, Thanks.

par Shubham K S

23 juil. 2019

Love the course..learned new things but few parts at last can be explained in more detail format as it can help us a lot to us in developing application .......

par Corey W

29 août 2017

Another good class in the Python Certificate course. I the information was well-presented and I would definitely recommend this to other beginning programmers.

par Arnold A

8 avr. 2016

Another mind-opening course from Dr. Chuck. I really enjoyed it. I would like to recommend to everyone who wants to leverage their skill in Python programming.

par Subham R

25 févr. 2020

Great course. Learned lot of new stuffs about how to read data and extract and insert data into a basic database directly using minimal lines of python code.

par Babar B

12 déc. 2017

I think using Google map APIs is a mistake and led to much confusion. Better to use a subset that can be reliably downloaded and accessed from students' PC.

par nianlong

2 nov. 2017

course start to get even harder, by combining the use the database and web spydering is very interesting, but wish the course can go even further on detail.

par Howard W P J

8 janv. 2016

Generally an outstanding course, however I was a bit concerned that the video lectures, programming assignments, and quizzes didn't exactly follow the book.

par Yin C

2 sept. 2016

a good introduction to how to interact with database.If you want to grasp more deeply,you 'd better read the free book--python for infomatics(3rd edition).

par paul t

12 déc. 2017

was inspiring but a big step from course 3 to course 4. the assignments were not to difficult but that was manly because all the code was already provided

par Chan H L

20 févr. 2017

Really straight forward content and great overview of SQL + SQLite. Nice python demos. Sometimes the instructor wanders a bit before he gets to his point.

par Quentin r

6 févr. 2018

Good course, except week 5. You should change it a bit. I spent more time trying to make the programs

work with the #!@!$ google key than anything else.

par Carolyn G

4 févr. 2017

A bit more actual programming would be good rather than minor tweeking of existing code. Overall, a good basic into to relational database with Python.

par Fernando M

3 oct. 2016

Excellent course! Maybe It would be better to center in some points of the examples instead of providing so many, but in any case, a recommended course.

par Daren T

22 mai 2016

I would have liked to write more Python code to interact with the databases during the course of the homework assignments. The lectures were VERY good.

par Danielle S

10 févr. 2016

Very nice and very good intstructor. Clear examples. Clear presentation. However, some assignments are a bit too easy, even for beginners. Learnt a lot!

par Akarsh M

8 mars 2021

This is a good course by a good instructor. I learned a lot of new things. However the "final project" is a big disappointment because it is too easy.

par Madhav D

1 nov. 2017

Thanks a lot for letting me explore the sqlite browser and the sql commands. I have learnt about databases and sql a lot more than that about python .

par Marc B

28 juin 2016

Excellent - but I wish that the course had tougher assignments to really push me to practice on the topic - although I admit this is hard to grade.

par Chrystian R S d S

9 mai 2018

Week 5 was very poor, out of date and it could be better comparing to the previous weeks. Professor is very good, I just expected more in the end.

par 皇甫凌子

17 mars 2021

This lecture is very useful and helpful to myself,but I hope whether can add more details or sample bout a real project of database with Python.

par Harsh D

2 juin 2019

Another great course, just lacked bit more info on databases like showing how JOIN works, HAVING BY, and nested SELECT to do complicated queries.

par Archishman R

4 oct. 2017

This course was really very intuitive. I got a good hands on experience as well. A big shout-out to Dr. Chuck for being such a wonderful teacher.

par nikhil y

3 oct. 2017

Peer Review: Installing and Running Python Screen Shots

i got grade 40 in week1 but am not able to upload screent shots again. can anyone help me?

par yaw o a

2 janv. 2017

Unlike the other courses, the material was quite new. And the videos were shorter than the first one. The assignments were also quite simple too