Chevron Left
Retour à Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
11,293 évaluations
1,462 avis

À propos du cours

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Points forts
Informative course
(132 avis)
Relevant project
(132 avis)

Meilleurs avis

BC
28 avr. 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

NS
9 avr. 2016

Python for everyone is One of the Best Course on MOOC platform .\n\nDr. Chuck made it interesting and Knowledgeable. Way back 3 Months ,I can't even thing of the stuff that I leaned and implemented .

Filtrer par :

1176 - 1200 sur 1,428 Avis pour Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

par belgaid m

18 avr. 2018

it was so amazing to learn python and some basis on databases, i have now to learn some R basis, pandas and more for more experience.

thank you Dr CHUCK, will see you on ''history of internet"

par KOKKILIGADDA M

18 nov. 2017

Its very Important concept while we dealing with Databases. I am feeling happy that learn this retrieving,processing,Visualizing concepts with python environment.

Thanks COURSERA TEAM

par nikhil k

25 août 2017

Although the language was lucid, the material intuitive. the staff mentors etc were wonderful and quick in response..... ..just wish it had a little more depth..!

thank you all

par Gustavo S d S

23 janv. 2018

Interesting capstone, summing up all the knowledge from previous courses on quizzes and lectures. However, I felt a lack of hands-on exercises and more challenging assignments.

par Muhammad J K

29 sept. 2017

Nice course but the assignments were not challenging because the code was already provided to students. It would have been much challenging if it had required students to code.

par John M R

3 avr. 2018

Really enjoyed the materials, particularly the code walkthroughs. I thought the assignments were a little basic, but perhaps that's the nature of such a large online course.

par Dushyant V

17 oct. 2020

I Learn how powerful Python is. This course set my basics and

I love learning here because every course comes with different concept and give you a lot of knowledge.

Thanks!

par Gianmaria M

20 juil. 2018

Great examples that give incentive to apply the what is covered in real cases. I would have loved to have longer videos on the codes walkthrough. Thanks for the great class

par Patarida K

23 août 2018

I'm very excited how the visualisation is so easy. Unfortunately, there is not much time to learn in deep. Well, I guess it is not the purpose of this certificate.

par Aditya G

7 avr. 2020

The course was good but could have been a bit more descriptive in terms of the data visualization and analysis direction. Overall, an awesome course for starters.

par Mohamed M

27 févr. 2017

Course is great but I'd prefer that the tasks required writing code or editing the given code to complete the task it'll help more, but over all course was great.

par Janne D

26 nov. 2017

Could have been a little more coding but in the end this course requires more self studying and good thing is that I got good "coding packages" for future use.

par Archishman R

13 oct. 2017

This course was very well framed and helped me in learning a lot of things too. Thank you Dr. Chuck. Please come to India soon for one of your Office Hours. :)

par Alexandra S

30 janv. 2021

I guess this course should have been made more difficult, but on the other hand everyone had an opportunity to chalenge themselves with Honour Assignments.

par Jakob B Ø H

28 juin 2018

Could have been more challenging and maybe used the Jupyter notebook I've seen in other courses from Michigan to create a more challenging capstone project.

par Sebastian C

10 déc. 2018

Compared to the courses 1 to 4 this course is not challenging. I actually hoped for more, but still giving four stars as the course overall was awesome.

par Alexander S

23 déc. 2017

This is not a course that is giving any new knowledge and all that is required of you is to execute provided software. The examples however are good.

par Abdulrahman A

19 déc. 2020

Their was some problems with the forums the don't answer quickly and that is if the answered, but the course is overall good and great for beginners

par Shaidullin N I

11 mars 2018

I would like to have more lectures, as in the first courses of specialization, where there were much more detailed explanations of the nuances.

par Susmith D K

19 avr. 2020

This course is a bit different from previous one.The programming are a bit coming to real life stuffs.There are some discussion sessions also.

par Chirag J

11 oct. 2016

This projects in this course tested all the knowledge that i had acquired before. The projects were challenging enough and well prepared.

par Aryan P

15 août 2020

it was all good i really enjoyed the course few concepts were tricky but handled by instructors nicely

I appreciate their efforts

par JS

18 déc. 2017

like other courses, we should let the members make some changes in the assignments for this section. Otherwise, very good course.

par Eduardo C Q

13 févr. 2017

Although it does not contain new content, it puts all the content from the specialization together. It could be more challenging.

par Christopher I F

24 sept. 2020

Did the optional honors content. Basically running Dr. Chuck's code which wasn't hard, very useful, and informative though.