Chevron Left
Retour à Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python par Université du Michigan

4.6
stars
5,312 évaluations
719 avis

À propos du cours

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Points forts
Informative course
(132 avis)
Relevant project
(132 avis)

Meilleurs avis

NS

Apr 10, 2016

Python for everyone is One of the Best Course on MOOC platform .\n\nDr. Chuck made it interesting and Knowledgeable. Way back 3 Months ,I can't even thing of the stuff that I leaned and implemented .

JC

May 26, 2017

I found this course a little bit easier that some of the previous courses, however, it allowed me to gain experience managing a larger projects that encompass several languages and multiple programs.

Filtrer par :

651 - 675 sur 698 Avis pour Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

par Nicholas W

Sep 27, 2017

This course is more useful if you already have some ideas in mind about how and what data you'll want to visualize. If you don't have that in mind you'll just be handed the whole course on a silver platter and not really learn much.

par Matt W

Dec 05, 2016

There was not the same application of programming skills as in the previous courses. Also, this course started too late after the other courses and I lost a lot of momentum in completing coursework.

par Anne

Mar 31, 2018

In general, good support from teaching staff. All you need to pass is just executing the sample python program and submitting screenshots of it which is too basic and doesn't teach you anything.

par Thomas Y

Jun 09, 2017

Not exactly a challenge or me applying anything I've learnt. I literally only ran the code that I was given and I recieved this certificate. There's really no need to even watch the videos.

par ricky C

Sep 11, 2019

Access to the required course work won't be open for me, for 6 weeks from now. The system just want you to pay at least another month's subscription;

also, not much new information was taught.

par Kuznetsov S A

Dec 21, 2017

There is no real assignment (with code writing) that will be graded. There is only already given code and recommendations what you can do by yourself. Too easy course I think.

par Ioannis S

Apr 12, 2016

The course offers just a simple running of (interesting and useful) code, but doesn't put the student in the situation of thinking and creating ideas and code.

par Sanil

Oct 09, 2018

This is less of a capstone and more of a code walkthrough.. All other courses in this specialization were great but this one course is not designed properly.

par Gilad W

Apr 04, 2018

The videos are not clear. There is no introduction of what we are doing, the code review skips too fast on the code makes it unclear

par Mehregan K

Oct 22, 2019

U will be learning almost nothing. If you wanna buy new subscription for this course, just dont. Only worth it if free.

par Ibrahim S E

Jan 05, 2018

Very lame exercises, requires no coding at all, just running some pre-written code, expected more of a capstone course.

par Kumar N S

Jan 13, 2017

Not the quality i expected. The capstone project should have been little more challenging and something new.

par Francisco D F A

Feb 20, 2017

No new learning during this course. Working on the capstone project is practically optional.

par Robert S

Jan 22, 2020

Was disappointed that the capstone did not require any coding on the part of the student

par Daisuke H

May 03, 2016

Very few amount of exercise and very small gain of knowledge from Capstone.

par Jeffrey S

Dec 15, 2018

Didn't actually have to write any code, so didn't really learn a lot new

par Li L

Oct 31, 2019

It costs a quite long time to wait for being grading by a staff.

par Koen V

Jun 24, 2017

Much less interesting than the other 4 previous python courses

par Stephane T

Mar 07, 2017

It could be a bit more challenging than just running scripts.

par John J

Apr 18, 2016

I expected more practical exercises. but I did learn some

par Marco C

Aug 06, 2019

basically it's a course on "how to make a screenshot..."

par ARUN M

Jun 13, 2018

not explain every things in code and use of library

par José A G R

Jan 18, 2018

i expected plots of graphs-networks with d3.js

par Jiby N

Feb 20, 2017

Sorry folks but we are not learning much here

par Kannan S

Nov 28, 2016

The assignments were not challenging enough.