Chevron Left
Retour à Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python par Université du Michigan

4.6
stars
5,272 évaluations
715 avis

À propos du cours

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Points forts
Relevant project
(132 avis)
Informative course
(132 avis)

Meilleurs avis

NS

Apr 10, 2016

Python for everyone is One of the Best Course on MOOC platform .\n\nDr. Chuck made it interesting and Knowledgeable. Way back 3 Months ,I can't even thing of the stuff that I leaned and implemented .

JC

May 26, 2017

I found this course a little bit easier that some of the previous courses, however, it allowed me to gain experience managing a larger projects that encompass several languages and multiple programs.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 692 Avis pour Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

par Misha

Nov 29, 2018

Absolutely wasting time & money course. Python for nobody. Whole specialization can be merged in 1 course Python intro. A lot of redundant video & same tasks.

par Marc A G

Oct 09, 2018

Should focus on data types and usage while allowing students do actual homework.

par Jewel H D

Nov 13, 2019

I've read some reviews that the capstone was a disappointment compared to the previous courses in this speciality. I actually like the way this was put together. I think it's great having the code and various scripts available to take a deeper look at how they interface with each other and the output from each script. Too see the dependencies and tweak the code to produce other results. It's taking the initiative, putting into it what you expect to get out to further enhance your skills in coding with Python. Great job Dr. Chuck!

par Joe B

Aug 06, 2018

Thanks for the low-pressure intro to Python. As a Perl programmer moving into the modern age (miss you, Perl), I needed to know the basics of Python and how to translate what I knew to this new language. Check! As a fulltime employee taking two graduate classes, I didn't have much time to create large programs from scratch. Check! While the course provided the code, the exercises required you pay attention to the lectures and "know" what to edit in the code to get it to work. A great compromise for this learning format.

par Vikas R

Jan 11, 2018

how will I thank to you all guy's...

I don't have the words, but from my heart a little thanks to Dr. Chuck and the entire team the teaching staff who always helping me om my every step they guide my and every step.

In the last, this is my last course of this specialization and it's time to say bye to you guy's it is something emotional to me because it is approx 1 years I am in touch to you guy's

again in the last I am thanking you to Dr. Chuck and the Coursera staff and entire teaching staff!!!

par Edward F

May 31, 2017

I took the Python Specialization, which included this course, so I'm going to provide the same review for each of the component courses.

I think this is an excellent course for beginning programmers. Python is a great language for someone starting out - easy to learn - with a lot of power available for more advanced projects (e.g., machine learning).

But, most of all, you have to love Dr. Serverance. I can't think of a more entertaining and enjoyable person to teach programming. Thanks, Dr. Chuck.

par Linjie W

Aug 23, 2017

Even though this capstone course only requests to run the codes, which means you cannot learn a lot from actual code just by doing the assignment, I still think it is a excellent course. For beginners like me, it is very intuitive to learn very basic stuff in the first courses and then be shown what kind of complex things we can do maybe in the future. When I come into some complex data analysis problems, I can always come back and check these complex codes. Thank you so much, Dr. Chuck!

par Aaren G C H

May 09, 2017

I Like this course very much, as this course had enriched me with alot of knowledge, such as data mining, how to perform data cleaning that clean up the raw data to relation data and various visualization output on the interested data. Most important, I get to expose on various different technique or skill set can be done using Python.

This course is Awesome as it provide us an Awesome learning platform of learning an Awesome Programming Language. Overall It is "Awesome"

par Daniel B

Nov 10, 2017

The courses were presented in a professional, logical sequence, where each sequence was built off of the progress of the previous sequence. This was a wonderful experience! Dr. Severance and his staff of mentors were primarily responsible for the success and ease of reaching my goals in a learn-at-your-own-pace environment. Thank your for this valuable opportunity to observe and learn, and for opening a door to a wonderful world of possibilities!

par Jasonhsu

Jan 30, 2018

Thanks to Dr Chuck and his free book. It's very helpful for a beginner to learn python. During the whole course, he always provides relavant practical examples, along with some projects. Also, Dr Chuck is very funny and cautious in this course. Overall, It's a worthy course for amateur programmers, and for a professional programmer, the work involved in this course is not enough, you may try to finish the course ahead of schedule.

par Andrea R

Nov 12, 2017

A good way to reinforce what was learned during the previous courses of the specialization and to learn many useful programming patterns. This capstone will permit different levels of effort, from little to huge, based on the project that you will develop on your own. It is really up to you and how much you want to learn. Another great course from professor Chuck and his team!

par Pedro M H V

Jul 08, 2018

After completing the specialization, I can say that this is a thorough course for Python programming that starts from the very basics to a pretty in depth understanding of the programming language. It provides with a complete set of skills that can be applied to your very needs. Highly recommended for beginners and people that want to consolidate their knowledge in Python.

par Mayank G

Nov 28, 2019

Well packaged and delivered course yet again. Like a Great Teacher, after investing a huge amount of time in teaching fundamentals, Dr. Chuck shared lots of good code for students to go thru thoroughly, understand and start looking at real-life examples. This is where the students' self-exploration and learning begins. Thank you Dr. Chuck for being a Great teacher.

par Andrey K

Oct 19, 2016

I learned to understand the structure of the algorithm, several codes are given only one solution, that with the support of java, shtml, CSS can be visualized data to make minor changes to the code and change the visualization.

Writing code Dr. complicated but when we look at you see the familiar approaches to writing and take them to his application.

Thank you!

par Doug D

Jun 09, 2016

Excellent course and introduction to processing and visualizing data with Python. Although, most of the code was provided and students only needed to modify and tinker with the scripts, this allowed focusing on the output and visualizations. And having the scripts, the student is free to continue pulling down data and practicing their visualization projects.

par Brian W

Nov 21, 2016

Great course and great infromation from Dr Chuck again makes this an interesting course to do. Worth trying to find some data that you are interested in exploring going into this course and making time to spend on it. This part of the course is well paced so you can spend time on your own project work to run in conjunction with the lectures and assignments.

par Yunxi C

Oct 15, 2018

Learned a lot! Glad the professor posted all the videos on youtube, because I am definitely come back and go through everything over and over again! Since I have no background in coding whatsoever, this course really give me a very very good idea of what I am going to face and what should I do with it! Totally worth investment for the future!

par Aditi I

May 16, 2017

This course, the whole specialization, was extremely helpful. Dr.Chuck is a great teacher and he made it super simple to learn and understand python. The assignments are equally great. They are not too hard but just right and give you hands-on experience. I really enjoyed all the courses and have earned 6 valuable certificates thanks to UMICH

par Mark M

Aug 02, 2017

This was a great course. For beginning withy Python this provides a very good foundation to start your own projects. Especially the techniques accessing the web is a very good intro open up the web as a huge data repository. Also this nice background informations are very interesting even for people who are used to work in the IT space.

par Fares H

Nov 17, 2016

One of the greatest journeys I have taken. I didn't expect to go this far. But the love for python and content of this course made it possible. I am full-time student and barely can take an extra class. This was my extra class. One step each time till its complete. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn python.

par Paul J M

Jun 19, 2016

A great finish to the specialization. A very 'free form' approach to the final project allowed students to develop and demonstrate projects in areas that interested them. The instructor (Dr Chuck) is the most engaged and engaging teacher I have come across on Coursera. His live 'graduation' ceremony was a first!

par Don J

Dec 30, 2016

its definitely worth ending the specialization with this capstone. The quizzes are easy but I would recommend watching all the videos to understand how all the pieces fit together. The biggest takeaway for me was to see how the database size significantly shrinks when its normalized during the clean up process.

par Satish N

Apr 05, 2019

I did all the courses under this specialisation and I can only say thank you Dr Chuck - it was absolutely fantastic. When I started the course, my objective was to learn enough to be able to understand how to start and how to seek help when stuck. And I have definitely achieved that and much more.

par Tony M

May 02, 2019

Interesting project and liked the fact that it exposed me to a couple fo different visualisation techniques. Very pleased with how much I've learnt and feeling confident that I can continue to progress and further my knowledge and programming skills. Thank you Dr. Chuck and all the team at PY4E.

par Anupam K

Dec 30, 2017

It's best course of this specialization. In this course you apply all the concepts you have learned throughout the course. Also, the Discussion form is a great help to connect with peers and discuss your project . Help them and get helped along the path of learning Python.