Chevron Left
Retour à Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
11,091 évaluations
1,440 avis

À propos du cours

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Points forts
Informative course
(132 avis)
Relevant project
(132 avis)

Meilleurs avis

BC
28 avr. 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

NS
9 avr. 2016

Python for everyone is One of the Best Course on MOOC platform .\n\nDr. Chuck made it interesting and Knowledgeable. Way back 3 Months ,I can't even thing of the stuff that I leaned and implemented .

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 1,405 Avis pour Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

par David L F R

9 août 2020

Excellent course, I recommend to follow the honor track and develop some project you are passionate about. Thank you all.

par Krunal P

21 juin 2020

Was a good experience while completing this course. I am thrilled to have completed PYTHON FOR EVERYBODY specialization.

par Aby A

30 oct. 2017

Great module. Mostly your hands-on project. But, you get nice additions like visualization part of the course for break.

par Amit D

16 déc. 2019

Many Many thanks for allowing me to take this course. It was wonderful and simply educated us the basics to start with.

par Dev S T

16 sept. 2020

It is an interesting class

Thank you Dr. Chuck , University of MIchigan and Coursera for such a great course to people

par Abdul K

8 août 2020

amazing work by dr. chuck this is the BEST module of all, because it teaches how to interpret our data to visualize it

par Victor M T S

17 juil. 2020

Es un excelente curso para poner en práctica todo lo aprendido en la serie de cursos que preceden esta especialización

par Rohit K

9 juin 2020

Best way of teaching, thanks to Dr.chuck and their assignments.

And This speciallization have so many things to learn

par kalenshi k

16 déc. 2017

i loved it,it certainly gives you insight into data analysis so you can go and build your own data mining applications

par vedant k

17 juil. 2020

Thanks to dr.Chuck ,Michigan University and amazing coursera team for bringing such spectacular content to the table.

par Hrithik S

30 juil. 2017

It is a great and very informative course. .The style of teaching of Professor Chuck Severance is very cool.. Cheers

par Bharat P

20 nov. 2020

What a wonderful course! Thank you! Really enjoyed it from start to finish! Am so glad to be confident with Python.

par Karen G V H

27 juil. 2020

The course is exceptional! I encourage every single student to take it, cause I am sure that everyone would love it

par MD. S H S

18 juin 2020

This was another great course from Dr. Chuck. I have to got a learn a get deal about database, SQL, data modelling.

par shreedhar

15 juin 2020

An overall summarization of all the courses and if u do this course to the full you will get an honors certificate.

par ANNA B

3 avr. 2018

It is really good course!

It helped me understand overall basic concepts of Data mining/scripting and visualization!

par Sridhar R

24 nov. 2017

This is a fantastic course for beginners in programming. The course materials and the teaching are of top quality.

par Carlo C

4 août 2017

This course helped me to pass a programming test to get into a Masters Program in Data Science! Thanks Dr. Chuck!

par Thilagar B

23 sept. 2018

Great Course. Nice content. Dr Chuck is Great!.. Appreciate much on the course content and way it was provided..

par BENLAZREG H

9 mai 2016

good way of explaning all the process from web scraping/mining/crawling to final clean vizualtion,thanks a lot!

par Paul C

23 déc. 2020

The instructor is so fun and dedicated, he actually was the reason I enjoyed this course. He deserves the best.

par Lalitkumar O

4 juil. 2020

Thank you Dr. Chuck for this very strong foundation Learning...! Lots of Love and regards your FAN STUDENT...!

par Xu G

14 janv. 2020

The examples in this course shows us what a big or medium level Python project looks like, this is really good.

par Alexandru C

5 juin 2017

Great course, but in my opinion the project should be mandatory. I will definitely recommend the specialization

par Shivanshu p

7 sept. 2020

great course....first time i ever completed at least a beginner level coding language specialization course ..