Chevron Left
Retour à Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
10,634 évaluations
1,384 avis

À propos du cours

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Points forts
Informative course
(132 avis)
Relevant project
(132 avis)

Meilleurs avis

BC
28 avr. 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

JC
25 mai 2017

I found this course a little bit easier that some of the previous courses, however, it allowed me to gain experience managing a larger projects that encompass several languages and multiple programs.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 1,350 Avis pour Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

par tongkakit

26 déc. 2017

Didn't learn any from this Capstone course and not useful to my daily work as well.

par Marc A G

9 oct. 2018

Should focus on data types and usage while allowing students do actual homework.

par Ali A

4 août 2019

The course was great, but the teaching staff was so rude and mean to me.

par Hakan T

31 déc. 2019

Horrible horrible TAs, staff was just extremely annoying and unhelpful.

par Nicolas W

3 août 2019

Easy course, just follow the instructions...boring course for me.

par Chaobin Y

5 avr. 2017

i hope to learn more how you wrote the code in class.

par Konstantinos P

22 avr. 2016

I expected something else.

par Qian H

20 juin 2017

Useless

par SG

26 août 2020

Wow, I didn't think I could do this course, but the doing part is little and the understanding is everything. I really appreciate Dr Chuck's instruction and dedication to students.

I'm auditing the classes because I cannot work right now. However, I'm amazed at how much I've learned from using Terminal, to building databases, to using frameworks like regex, urllib, & bs4, to building visualizations using email depots - using word clouds and line graphs. Who would have thought that all of that could be explained so well?

I must say that I did have to watch some videos repeatedly and build my own code along side, to understand the material. To really know the material, I do feel that building alongside Dr Chuck, and then creating your own stuff, is probably the best way to get the full worth of the knowledge. And I still have to build up my GMANE example...so more work to be done. But I'm done with the videos, and they were all excellent!

I started Harvard's CS50w in the hopes that I could finish that and build my own web applications, but the backbone for taking that course is that you know Python already (and HTTP, HTML, CSS and Javascript).

This sequence of Python classes is EXCELLENT. I've tried many other python classes, but never really got it. Dr Chuck explains everything so well that I understood everything this time.

I've also watched the History of the Internet class (all at high speed playback). That too is BRILLIANT!

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

par CUI Z

28 oct. 2020

overall the python for everybody course is very organized and explained. there is one thing I would like to highlight and really thankful apart from gaining intermediate level of knowledge on python programming as well as some other knowledge on computer science. On instructor`s homepage https://www.py4e.com, you could possibly find all the necessary learning materials, especially a pdf version of the textbook been covered by this course ,it somehow really helpful for some "oldschools" like me who try coursera for the first time ,as matter of fact I spent most of time to read through the book than watching videos. Having a hardcopy of book in hands really makes a different. Besides ,the vedios are also available on Youtube , as well as Bilibili ( a Chinese platform just like Youtube) provide the chance to watching videos from other apps that more forimilar with.

par Z S

7 juil. 2020

The course content is great. But I have a serious compalin to make fro coursera:

In this courses there are several peer assignments, you need to get enough reviews from the peers to get the grade, in order to complete the course. But there are bot enough peers to review my assignments(not means my assignments are wrong). I tried to asked help for both coursera help center and in the course forum, but still did not get enough peer grade.

Because of this I did not finish the last course of the specailization, and have being charged for extra 5 or 6 month......

It's really makes me very upset and now I decided to cancel this course in order not to be charged again and again, and did not get my specailization cetificate, even i finish all assignments...........

par Fardin I A

28 avr. 2020

The instructor is very friendly and a witty guy. His teaching skill is very much understandable and good. Even a noob can get almost get every idea that he's willing to deliver. Also it is surprising that his materials are open for all and completely free to use. That opens a broad pathway for the learners to practice and capture his course. Besides, videos outside the syllabus includes office hours introduction and conversations with legends in computer science sector such as the inventor of C++, Java, JS, Python themselves!! I actually love the courses and personally am looking forward to meeting Dr. Charles Severence in person as he is such an amazing guy!!

par Brett M

28 juil. 2020

Wonderful course! I've learned a lot about personal data mining and python as a whole. Dr. Chuck is an outstanding teacher that keeps you engaged and wanting to learn more. The overall flow of the class is excellent, starting nice and slow, for the fundamentals, and building up to challenging yet fun projects. 10 out of 10 would recommend to anyone looking to learn about python. I also recommend doing the full Capstone portion, as it has some in-depth tutorials and fun projects to show you even more of what python has to offer as a programming language.

par Jewel H D

12 nov. 2019

I've read some reviews that the capstone was a disappointment compared to the previous courses in this speciality. I actually like the way this was put together. I think it's great having the code and various scripts available to take a deeper look at how they interface with each other and the output from each script. Too see the dependencies and tweak the code to produce other results. It's taking the initiative, putting into it what you expect to get out to further enhance your skills in coding with Python. Great job Dr. Chuck!

par RAHUL S

11 sept. 2020

First of all, I want to congratulate myself for completing the course (in the mid of the course I thought of giving it up) and thanks to Dr. Chuck for his amazing style of teaching. I was not having programming language background, so I needed to repeat the content of the course 3 and 4 multiple times to grasp it and It took me almost 3 months to complete the entire course "Python for Everybody". Though the entire course is well designed, OOPs would have been more elaborative. Thank you again Dr. Chuck and the entire Coursera Team!

par Joe B

6 août 2018

Thanks for the low-pressure intro to Python. As a Perl programmer moving into the modern age (miss you, Perl), I needed to know the basics of Python and how to translate what I knew to this new language. Check! As a fulltime employee taking two graduate classes, I didn't have much time to create large programs from scratch. Check! While the course provided the code, the exercises required you pay attention to the lectures and "know" what to edit in the code to get it to work. A great compromise for this learning format.

par Vikas R

11 janv. 2018

how will I thank to you all guy's...

I don't have the words, but from my heart a little thanks to Dr. Chuck and the entire team the teaching staff who always helping me om my every step they guide my and every step.

In the last, this is my last course of this specialization and it's time to say bye to you guy's it is something emotional to me because it is approx 1 years I am in touch to you guy's

again in the last I am thanking you to Dr. Chuck and the Coursera staff and entire teaching staff!!!

par Edward F

31 mai 2017

I took the Python Specialization, which included this course, so I'm going to provide the same review for each of the component courses.

I think this is an excellent course for beginning programmers. Python is a great language for someone starting out - easy to learn - with a lot of power available for more advanced projects (e.g., machine learning).

But, most of all, you have to love Dr. Serverance. I can't think of a more entertaining and enjoyable person to teach programming. Thanks, Dr. Chuck.

par Linjie W

23 août 2017

Even though this capstone course only requests to run the codes, which means you cannot learn a lot from actual code just by doing the assignment, I still think it is a excellent course. For beginners like me, it is very intuitive to learn very basic stuff in the first courses and then be shown what kind of complex things we can do maybe in the future. When I come into some complex data analysis problems, I can always come back and check these complex codes. Thank you so much, Dr. Chuck!

par Mykhailo K

29 févr. 2020

This is a great ending to all of Python for Everybody specialization. Prof. Severance explains the basic principles of building a search engine, which is just excellent.

Even if you don’t find opportunities to work with search engines or the point of creating your own, in this course you still can get a huge theoretical base in the field of data analysis using Python.

I think for a beginner in Python learning and programming, this is simply an incredible learning opportunity.

par Aaren G C H

9 mai 2017

I Like this course very much, as this course had enriched me with alot of knowledge, such as data mining, how to perform data cleaning that clean up the raw data to relation data and various visualization output on the interested data. Most important, I get to expose on various different technique or skill set can be done using Python.

This course is Awesome as it provide us an Awesome learning platform of learning an Awesome Programming Language. Overall It is "Awesome"

par August D

15 avr. 2020

The course was a good survey of things you can do with python. The first two/three segments were pretty basic and similar to other resources you can find online. The third and fourth covered JSON, XML, and SQL, though you're only expected to get a general appreciation for the structure/limitations of these three and how they can be integrated with python. You'll be far from mastering the database/web connectivity aspects of it. I'm just starting the capstone project.

par Daniel B

10 nov. 2017

The courses were presented in a professional, logical sequence, where each sequence was built off of the progress of the previous sequence. This was a wonderful experience! Dr. Severance and his staff of mentors were primarily responsible for the success and ease of reaching my goals in a learn-at-your-own-pace environment. Thank your for this valuable opportunity to observe and learn, and for opening a door to a wonderful world of possibilities!

par Tanishq S

4 juin 2020

Great Learning Journey which definitely improved my exposure to technology & the field of view towards it. Everyone should be aware of the technological progression to help enhance the traditional work system & this can only happen when one will keep learning! I'm a Chemical Engineer taking this course and have already started to find the things that I can improve/develop for contributing. Dr. Chuck, thank you for making great content!

par Jasonhsu

29 janv. 2018

Thanks to Dr Chuck and his free book. It's very helpful for a beginner to learn python. During the whole course, he always provides relavant practical examples, along with some projects. Also, Dr Chuck is very funny and cautious in this course. Overall, It's a worthy course for amateur programmers, and for a professional programmer, the work involved in this course is not enough, you may try to finish the course ahead of schedule.