Chevron Left
Retour à Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
12,237 évaluations
1,595 avis

À propos du cours

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Points forts
Informative course

(132 avis)

Relevant project

(132 avis)

Meilleurs avis

BC

28 avr. 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

AG

9 juil. 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filtrer par :

1526 - 1550 sur 1,571 Avis pour Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

par Ioannis S

12 avr. 2016

The course offers just a simple running of (interesting and useful) code, but doesn't put the student in the situation of thinking and creating ideas and code.

par sanil f

9 oct. 2018

This is less of a capstone and more of a code walkthrough.. All other courses in this specialization were great but this one course is not designed properly.

par Gilad W

4 avr. 2018

The videos are not clear. There is no introduction of what we are doing, the code review skips too fast on the code makes it unclear

par Mihir A

14 févr. 2020

BIg eh. I never really did anything in this course except for a final exam and everything else was optional. Pretty bland really

par Mehregan K

22 oct. 2019

U will be learning almost nothing. If you wanna buy new subscription for this course, just dont. Only worth it if free.

par Ibrahim S E

5 janv. 2018

Very lame exercises, requires no coding at all, just running some pre-written code, expected more of a capstone course.

par Kumar N S

13 janv. 2017

Not the quality i expected. The capstone project should have been little more challenging and something new.

par Huang M

11 mars 2020

I was hoping that the final project could be written by myself...... but it is way too difficult

par Francisco D F A

19 févr. 2017

No new learning during this course. Working on the capstone project is practically optional.

par Robert S

22 janv. 2020

Was disappointed that the capstone did not require any coding on the part of the student

par Susmita B

7 août 2021

more detail should be done to develop a project from scratch with some helping video

par Daisuke H

3 mai 2016

Very few amount of exercise and very small gain of knowledge from Capstone.

par Jeffrey S

15 déc. 2018

Didn't actually have to write any code, so didn't really learn a lot new

par Stefanos B

8 févr. 2022

It wasn't engaging since all assignments were about taking screenshots

par Lei L

31 oct. 2019

It costs a quite long time to wait for being grading by a staff.

par Koen V

24 juin 2017

Much less interesting than the other 4 previous python courses

par Stephane T

6 mars 2017

It could be a bit more challenging than just running scripts.

par John J

18 avr. 2016

I expected more practical exercises. but I did learn some

par Marco C

6 août 2019

basically it's a course on "how to make a screenshot..."

par ARUN M

13 juin 2018

not explain every things in code and use of library

par José A G R

18 janv. 2018

i expected plots of graphs-networks with d3.js

par Jiby N

19 févr. 2017

Sorry folks but we are not learning much here

par Kannan S

27 nov. 2016

The assignments were not challenging enough.

par Axel O P N

4 nov. 2019

Not really learning a lot of new content

par cheting c

29 janv. 2018

way to hard to comprehand the code