Chevron Left
Retour à Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
11,738 évaluations
1,526 avis

À propos du cours

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Points forts
Informative course
(132 avis)
Relevant project
(132 avis)

Meilleurs avis

BC
28 avr. 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

AG
9 juil. 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filtrer par :

1251 - 1275 sur 1,499 Avis pour Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

par Patarida K

23 août 2018

I'm very excited how the visualisation is so easy. Unfortunately, there is not much time to learn in deep. Well, I guess it is not the purpose of this certificate.

par Aditya G

7 avr. 2020

The course was good but could have been a bit more descriptive in terms of the data visualization and analysis direction. Overall, an awesome course for starters.

par Mohamed M

27 févr. 2017

Course is great but I'd prefer that the tasks required writing code or editing the given code to complete the task it'll help more, but over all course was great.

par Janne D

26 nov. 2017

Could have been a little more coding but in the end this course requires more self studying and good thing is that I got good "coding packages" for future use.

par Archishman R

13 oct. 2017

This course was very well framed and helped me in learning a lot of things too. Thank you Dr. Chuck. Please come to India soon for one of your Office Hours. :)

par Alexandra S

30 janv. 2021

I guess this course should have been made more difficult, but on the other hand everyone had an opportunity to chalenge themselves with Honour Assignments.

par Jakob B Ø H

28 juin 2018

Could have been more challenging and maybe used the Jupyter notebook I've seen in other courses from Michigan to create a more challenging capstone project.

par Sebastian C

10 déc. 2018

Compared to the courses 1 to 4 this course is not challenging. I actually hoped for more, but still giving four stars as the course overall was awesome.

par Alexander S

23 déc. 2017

This is not a course that is giving any new knowledge and all that is required of you is to execute provided software. The examples however are good.

par Shaidullin N I

11 mars 2018

I would like to have more lectures, as in the first courses of specialization, where there were much more detailed explanations of the nuances.

par Susmith D K

19 avr. 2020

This course is a bit different from previous one.The programming are a bit coming to real life stuffs.There are some discussion sessions also.

par Chirag J

11 oct. 2016

This projects in this course tested all the knowledge that i had acquired before. The projects were challenging enough and well prepared.

par Yuri S

17 août 2021

I think the Honor assignment should be a must to assignment. The regular test is too easy. Reupload peer assignment it's too complicated

par Aryan P

15 août 2020

it was all good i really enjoyed the course few concepts were tricky but handled by instructors nicely

I appreciate their efforts

par JS

18 déc. 2017

like other courses, we should let the members make some changes in the assignments for this section. Otherwise, very good course.

par Eduardo C Q

13 févr. 2017

Although it does not contain new content, it puts all the content from the specialization together. It could be more challenging.

par Christopher I F

24 sept. 2020

Did the optional honors content. Basically running Dr. Chuck's code which wasn't hard, very useful, and informative though.

par Alexander T

18 mars 2018

Capstone is very weak comparing with all 4 previous courses.

I really enjoyed the whole specialization. Thank you, Dr. Chuck

par Rohith N

26 juin 2017

This course should have been little better but I do understand the uncertainty to reach out to masses. Worth spending time!

par Hussein A

12 févr. 2019

This course is one of the best courses that show the Python ability to do many great functionality for the analysis

par Aishvarya A V R

3 juil. 2020

Very informative . The instructor has put much efforts in elucidating the entire course specialization for Python.

par Laurent M

8 avr. 2019

great example!!, i would have liked to do a bit more than runing script and screenshot, but it takes time i guess

par Nikhil A

13 sept. 2018

Nice Course! Assignment a little easy to pass since only screenshots had to be attached after running given code.

par Abhimanyu S

27 janv. 2020

There was no actual coding done in the mandatory assignments. It was running the codes that were already there.

par Lee Y L R

29 mai 2019

Great course. Would appreciate if there is more explanation on the sample codes to foster better understanding.