Chevron Left
Retour à Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
11,917 évaluations
1,552 avis

À propos du cours

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Points forts
Informative course
(132 avis)
Relevant project
(132 avis)

Meilleurs avis

AG
9 juil. 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

BC
28 avr. 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 1,525 Avis pour Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

par CUI Z

28 oct. 2020

overall the python for everybody course is very organized and explained. there is one thing I would like to highlight and really thankful apart from gaining intermediate level of knowledge on python programming as well as some other knowledge on computer science. On instructor`s homepage https://www.py4e.com, you could possibly find all the necessary learning materials, especially a pdf version of the textbook been covered by this course ,it somehow really helpful for some "oldschools" like me who try coursera for the first time ,as matter of fact I spent most of time to read through the book than watching videos. Having a hardcopy of book in hands really makes a different. Besides ,the vedios are also available on Youtube , as well as Bilibili ( a Chinese platform just like Youtube) provide the chance to watching videos from other apps that more forimilar with.

par Phuri S

21 juil. 2021

I said to my friend that "​I also find out that I love programming very much. It feel like playing complex computer game. (I realize that not everyone should learn how to code, but I think it is good to try to do something new during the pandemic.)

I also find out that coding can be view as playing problem solving game and a kind of abstract artwork, which is painted in computer instead of visual perception. In addition, programmer can do many various interesting things with computer.

I used Visual Studio Code to edit my program. It cost 0฿. I began programming with 'Python for Everybody', which is taught by D.r. Chuck.

You can watch it for free in YouTube, but you can't asked programming teachers and doing the coding assignment. The course cost approximately 1700฿ per month.".

I​ love this course so much.

par Fardin I A

28 avr. 2020

The instructor is very friendly and a witty guy. His teaching skill is very much understandable and good. Even a noob can get almost get every idea that he's willing to deliver. Also it is surprising that his materials are open for all and completely free to use. That opens a broad pathway for the learners to practice and capture his course. Besides, videos outside the syllabus includes office hours introduction and conversations with legends in computer science sector such as the inventor of C++, Java, JS, Python themselves!! I actually love the courses and personally am looking forward to meeting Dr. Charles Severence in person as he is such an amazing guy!!

par Brett M

28 juil. 2020

Wonderful course! I've learned a lot about personal data mining and python as a whole. Dr. Chuck is an outstanding teacher that keeps you engaged and wanting to learn more. The overall flow of the class is excellent, starting nice and slow, for the fundamentals, and building up to challenging yet fun projects. 10 out of 10 would recommend to anyone looking to learn about python. I also recommend doing the full Capstone portion, as it has some in-depth tutorials and fun projects to show you even more of what python has to offer as a programming language.

par Jewel H D

12 nov. 2019

I've read some reviews that the capstone was a disappointment compared to the previous courses in this speciality. I actually like the way this was put together. I think it's great having the code and various scripts available to take a deeper look at how they interface with each other and the output from each script. Too see the dependencies and tweak the code to produce other results. It's taking the initiative, putting into it what you expect to get out to further enhance your skills in coding with Python. Great job Dr. Chuck!

par RAHUL S

11 sept. 2020

First of all, I want to congratulate myself for completing the course (in the mid of the course I thought of giving it up) and thanks to Dr. Chuck for his amazing style of teaching. I was not having programming language background, so I needed to repeat the content of the course 3 and 4 multiple times to grasp it and It took me almost 3 months to complete the entire course "Python for Everybody". Though the entire course is well designed, OOPs would have been more elaborative. Thank you again Dr. Chuck and the entire Coursera Team!

par Joe B

6 août 2018

Thanks for the low-pressure intro to Python. As a Perl programmer moving into the modern age (miss you, Perl), I needed to know the basics of Python and how to translate what I knew to this new language. Check! As a fulltime employee taking two graduate classes, I didn't have much time to create large programs from scratch. Check! While the course provided the code, the exercises required you pay attention to the lectures and "know" what to edit in the code to get it to work. A great compromise for this learning format.

par Vikas R

11 janv. 2018

how will I thank to you all guy's...

I don't have the words, but from my heart a little thanks to Dr. Chuck and the entire team the teaching staff who always helping me om my every step they guide my and every step.

In the last, this is my last course of this specialization and it's time to say bye to you guy's it is something emotional to me because it is approx 1 years I am in touch to you guy's

again in the last I am thanking you to Dr. Chuck and the Coursera staff and entire teaching staff!!!

par Linjie W

23 août 2017

Even though this capstone course only requests to run the codes, which means you cannot learn a lot from actual code just by doing the assignment, I still think it is a excellent course. For beginners like me, it is very intuitive to learn very basic stuff in the first courses and then be shown what kind of complex things we can do maybe in the future. When I come into some complex data analysis problems, I can always come back and check these complex codes. Thank you so much, Dr. Chuck!

par Mykhailo K

29 févr. 2020

This is a great ending to all of Python for Everybody specialization. Prof. Severance explains the basic principles of building a search engine, which is just excellent.

Even if you don’t find opportunities to work with search engines or the point of creating your own, in this course you still can get a huge theoretical base in the field of data analysis using Python.

I think for a beginner in Python learning and programming, this is simply an incredible learning opportunity.

par Aaren G C H

9 mai 2017

I Like this course very much, as this course had enriched me with alot of knowledge, such as data mining, how to perform data cleaning that clean up the raw data to relation data and various visualization output on the interested data. Most important, I get to expose on various different technique or skill set can be done using Python.

This course is Awesome as it provide us an Awesome learning platform of learning an Awesome Programming Language. Overall It is "Awesome"

par August D

15 avr. 2020

The course was a good survey of things you can do with python. The first two/three segments were pretty basic and similar to other resources you can find online. The third and fourth covered JSON, XML, and SQL, though you're only expected to get a general appreciation for the structure/limitations of these three and how they can be integrated with python. You'll be far from mastering the database/web connectivity aspects of it. I'm just starting the capstone project.

par Daniel B

10 nov. 2017

The courses were presented in a professional, logical sequence, where each sequence was built off of the progress of the previous sequence. This was a wonderful experience! Dr. Severance and his staff of mentors were primarily responsible for the success and ease of reaching my goals in a learn-at-your-own-pace environment. Thank your for this valuable opportunity to observe and learn, and for opening a door to a wonderful world of possibilities!

par Tanishq S

4 juin 2020

Great Learning Journey which definitely improved my exposure to technology & the field of view towards it. Everyone should be aware of the technological progression to help enhance the traditional work system & this can only happen when one will keep learning! I'm a Chemical Engineer taking this course and have already started to find the things that I can improve/develop for contributing. Dr. Chuck, thank you for making great content!

par Jasonhsu

29 janv. 2018

Thanks to Dr Chuck and his free book. It's very helpful for a beginner to learn python. During the whole course, he always provides relavant practical examples, along with some projects. Also, Dr Chuck is very funny and cautious in this course. Overall, It's a worthy course for amateur programmers, and for a professional programmer, the work involved in this course is not enough, you may try to finish the course ahead of schedule.

par Sachi P

12 sept. 2021

Hello Professor,

This Course is really very helpful to understand about Python Programming,processing and visualizing data with python. I have completed Python for Everybody specialization and completed all 5 courses successfully. All courses are very informative. I got certificates of all courses. But i didn't get specialization certificate of this course. Kindly issue my specialization certificate.

Thanks & Regards

Sachi Pandey

par Rajapakse M S I R

17 oct. 2020

This is a wonderful, brilliant course. I have never even dreamed of programming before starting this course and now I am confident I can survive with the knowledge provided by this superb course. The friendly nature of Dr Chuck and his charismatic presentations in the videos made this course so enjoyable. Thank you a million times for teaching programming to someone who has never ever had anything to do with any programming!!!

par Harald M

11 janv. 2021

The course is excellent in delivering good teaching in an application-based style to enable the student to quickly and effectively grasp all the concepts and become even more proficient in applying Python and SQL. Highly effective in becoming competent in using Python quickly and also expands knowledge on how to use SQL. The hands-on real-time project was something that especially helped to make the skills learned actionable.

par Marc B

20 juil. 2021

Review for the whole specialization.

I really appreciated that I was able to go through all the material quickly (with a plan that I will return to it later, more thoughtfully, as I tackle real-world solutions). The scope was just perfect, as was the non-linear slope of the learning curve... The course has opened my eyes to many things I knew where there but I did not really grasp or did not know how to start learning.

par Mukesh M

5 juil. 2020

The course was amazing and one of my best MOOC. I am sure whatever I have learnt from here is going to benefit me a lot. I am thankful for joining such a wonderful course and motivated to join such more. This will help me lot in building my career in the future. I am very very thankful to The University Of Michigan and moreover thankful to our instructor for making it more interesting.

par Viddya K

18 juil. 2020

This course gave me a clear idea as to how one can implement a programming language into a real life scenario, which was something i was always curious about. It might get a tad bit overwhelming in between, but hang in there cuz you might be surprised as to how far you have reached from just knowing the language, to being able to understand how to implement it to something useful.

par Andrea R

12 nov. 2017

A good way to reinforce what was learned during the previous courses of the specialization and to learn many useful programming patterns. This capstone will permit different levels of effort, from little to huge, based on the project that you will develop on your own. It is really up to you and how much you want to learn. Another great course from professor Chuck and his team!

par Pedro H

8 juil. 2018

After completing the specialization, I can say that this is a thorough course for Python programming that starts from the very basics to a pretty in depth understanding of the programming language. It provides with a complete set of skills that can be applied to your very needs. Highly recommended for beginners and people that want to consolidate their knowledge in Python.

par Mayank G

28 nov. 2019

Well packaged and delivered course yet again. Like a Great Teacher, after investing a huge amount of time in teaching fundamentals, Dr. Chuck shared lots of good code for students to go thru thoroughly, understand and start looking at real-life examples. This is where the students' self-exploration and learning begins. Thank you Dr. Chuck for being a Great teacher.

par Rishikesh P

14 août 2020

This has wonderful journey with you sir. Thanks for putting together this wonderful course. I am grateful for that I started my Data Science journey with you . Your course has motivated me to become a Data Scientist and that's what I will do. I wanna work with you and learn more from you. So I will soon learn a lot of things and join Sakai. Once again thankyou.