Chevron Left
Retour à Crash Course on Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Crash Course on Python par Google

4.7
stars
103 évaluations
17 avis

À propos du cours

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

Meilleurs avis

SP

Jan 21, 2020

Although there are some areas that have really confused me, I managed to figure out where I was getting confused thanks to the video explanations and helpful comments within scripts.

TS

Jan 17, 2020

It's really great course with very good materials of content for beginners, I must recommend joining this course which is coming from Google.

Filtrer par :

1 - 24 sur 24 Avis pour Crash Course on Python

par Tarak N S

Jan 17, 2020

It's really great course with very good materials of content for beginners, I must recommend joining this course which is coming from Google.

par Tom D

Jan 19, 2020

Thanks for the very well made course. The interactive part is very useful to get hand-on exercise to understand the content.

par Jonathan L

Jan 19, 2020

I can't give this course higher than 1 star until they fix the bugs in the quizzes.

For those of you who say "It works for me, it's a problem in your code", you may not have enough experience with these types of bugs.

For Week 3 Quiz - While Loops, problems 3 & 4:

Bug observations:

1) Works intermittently. In problem 3, it kept saying "No Output" when running it. I switched from Edge (Chromium) browser to Chrome, and it worked. Same code. Then, I retook the test (still in Chrome), and problem 3 timed out even though it passed previously and the code was the same.

2) Code works fine in an external IDE such as VS Code and PyCharm, but when typed in manually into Coursera, it will time out or say "No Output".

3) Problem 4 will keep outputting a progress bar when you run it with messages saying "Compiling, uploading, going to the moon and back,..." before finally outputting the correct solution. Then when submitting the quiz, it "Times Out After 5" No doubt due to 'going to the Moon and back'.

My credentials:

I am a professional Software Engineer with over 13 years of experience working at Amazon and Microsoft. I have written production code in Java, C#, and Python among other languages.

par Efrain E V E

Jan 20, 2020

Excelent course. It would be great if you could add some optional guides with exercices so developers can practice more. As you say on the videos, the only way to master a skill is through practice.

par Patrick P

Jan 20, 2020

This is a very polished professional course; it is awe inspiring awesome! Thank you!

par Sai T M

Jan 20, 2020

A great course with challenging exercises.

par Sament P

Jan 21, 2020

Although there are some areas that have really confused me, I managed to figure out where I was getting confused thanks to the video explanations and helpful comments within scripts.

par Ebam J A

Jan 22, 2020

I love how the tutor taught the course. It is easy and simple to understand.

par Jesús S Z

Jan 22, 2020

It was an awesome course with good material, I definitely recommend it.

par SANKU V D

Jan 21, 2020

No need to mention in review its just an awesome Course by Google

par shanwaz A

Jan 22, 2020

Best python course for beginner.

par Jorge L C

Jan 22, 2020

Good tutorial of phyton

par Nikhil V P

Jan 19, 2020

Very beginner friendly.

par YANG Q

Jan 19, 2020

this lesson is great。

par Baba T O

Jan 21, 2020

Very clear delivery

par Ali B

Jan 17, 2020

About time too!

par Denis R

Jan 18, 2020

Some tasks were described poorly. It took some efforts to understand what's required to do. Otherwise it was fun to play :)

par jeinner m

Jan 21, 2020

Estamos empezando, espero terminarlo y dar una valoración mas especifica, por ahora vamos por buen camino.

par Federico L

Jan 23, 2020

Interesante para aquellas personas sin experiencia en programación.

par Zach H

Jan 19, 2020

A good and basic course to get started with python.

par Vitalie

Jan 21, 2020

Good cource

par SAHU K P

Jan 23, 2020

good

par Luis F F

Jan 23, 2020

The course is pretty good, I learned a lot.

I just finished my final project which works perfectly, yet when I submit it for grading, it says the input is malformed and that I have to try again. I have done it at least 10 times. In the forums I see lots of people with the same problem without any reasonable answer.

So yes, I'd give it 5 stars for what you learn. But I'm also interested in the certification, thing that I'm not getting because of errors, so that's the reason of my 1-star review

par David N

Jan 19, 2020

So far not impressed, just makes you frustrated and not want to learn programming.