Chevron Left
Retour à Python Classes and Inheritance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python Classes and Inheritance par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
3,122 évaluations
493 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces classes, instances, and inheritance. You will learn how to use classes to represent data in concise and natural ways. You'll also learn how to override built-in methods and how to create "inherited" classes that reuse functionality. You'll also learn about how to design classes. Finally, you will be introduced to the good programming habit of writing automated tests for their own code. The course is best-suited for you if you are already familiar with Python fundamentals, which are covered in the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). It is optional to have taken the "Data Collection and Processing with Python" course (course 3 of the specialization), but knowledge of retrieving and processing complex nested data is helpful. This is the fourth of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

BY
6 déc. 2020

As always like how I told, there's no doubt about this being the best python course that you will ever find, and take it from a guy who never found interest in studying until now.\n\nThank you.

TY
12 août 2020

Great course! A month ago I still knew nothing about programming. Now I can try to understand and write codes for a mini game, which is super cool. Many thanks to the teachers and Coursera.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 496 Avis pour Python Classes and Inheritance

par Tushar S

12 juin 2020

Liked the course very much. Felt that code was really fun but debugging makes it difficult some times so worry not 'test cases' are here to rescue. Thanks Prof. Michael, Prof. Paul and others for making it easy to complete.

par Paul C

27 mars 2021

Excellent intro course, easy to understand and covers a lot of ground well. There are good interactive materials. Steve Oney is a particularly clear and engaging communicator. I'm using this stuff for work now every day.

par Desale F

27 juin 2020

This course have made clear my understanding of classes and inheritance. I have been working with other object oriented languages but I have never have such a clear understanding before. But now I am good at OOP concept.

par Siddhant P

10 avr. 2021

Amazing course with the best explanations!! Although it would have been better if important concepts like polymorphism, encapsulation etc were also introduced. Looking forward to more advanced courses from UoMichigan!!!

par zhanna g

13 déc. 2020

I think it is slightly complicated because I feel like there is a gap between the amount of information given and the final project. I know it is a MIT Course, but nevertheless i think that it has to be slightly easier.

par Tim F

7 mars 2020

I am new to programming. The lectures are very clear and the online textbook resource is excellent. I would highly recommend for novices who would like a thorough introduction to beginning to intermediate programming.

par Ayush P

11 août 2020

Extremely useful content ..This is the first time I am working with OOP's , And the mentors in the course made that so much easy to understand and apply them to the assessment. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE COURSE.

par Ian M

24 sept. 2020

Amazing! The first four courses of this certificate were fabulous! Thank you. The textbook is a lifesaver. So much fun and good for the soul. Thanks! Go, Blue! (Coming from a Gopher who works for the Badgers.)

par Sankarsh P

21 juil. 2020

Great course! I learned about classes and inheritance, exception handling, testing in this course. I liked the final project very much, its a wheel of fortune game, everyone should definitely try this one.

par Steve L K A

5 juin 2019

Nice course! Course videos are structured in such a way that it introduces one concepts per video. The final assignment is very challenging especially the wheel of fortune assignment. Highly recommended!

par Bavan M Y

7 déc. 2020

As always like how I told, there's no doubt about this being the best python course that you will ever find, and take it from a guy who never found interest in studying until now.

Thank you.

par Tingting Y

13 août 2020

Great course! A month ago I still knew nothing about programming. Now I can try to understand and write codes for a mini game, which is super cool. Many thanks to the teachers and Coursera.

par Stefano C

26 mai 2021

An excellent introductory course to classes in python, with some very useful insights on OOP in general and some best practices for programmers ( like testing and incremental development)

par Paul M

14 juin 2020

Well done! Steve (and the team) did an excellent job. I have worked with Python Classes, but now I believe I truly understand how and "why" they are constructed as they are. Cheers!

par Brandon H

27 août 2020

once again excellent. the videos at the end were a little anti-climatic, as though the jdango discussion and the generalized description of the final project were a drag to record.

par Bhanu S V B

22 avr. 2020

It is an excellent course i have ever done, it is up to my level. It will be very useful for python learners who are at the beginning level. I was so glad as I completed the course.

par Ryan B G

27 juin 2020

The courses in this Python 3 Programming Specialization are all so good. Paul Resnick and his team from the University of Michigan have put together the best MOOC I've ever taken.

par �Kurt S

5 avr. 2021

Very torough introduction to Python. Somewhat more time consuming than I might like it to be, no real chances to skip known materil by testing out of it, but otherwise excellent.

par Yadnesh D

17 oct. 2020

The course is really good for learning object oriented programming in python for we beginners. Thank you coursera and Fr. CRCE for giving a platform to learn these courses.

par Sven V

5 mai 2020

Really loved it! Thanks a lot for this one again, learnt quite a bunch about the classes and how to use them - will definetely help me in my professional level quite soon!

par Delaney A

22 sept. 2021

This was a great course! Things were clear and concise, and the homework assignments were helpful practice. I thought it was a really engaging layout for these topics.

par DANIEL R

10 janv. 2021

The course was excellent for me. I was able to learn many things that I will try to see again in greater detail. The final project was very challenging. Thanks a lot

par Jacqueline S

2 déc. 2020

Much more challenging that course 1 and 2 about the same level of difficulty for final assessment/project as course 3. Will be returning to review topics as well :)

par KOLEKAR O V

16 juin 2020

A very good course designed to enhance your thinking and programming ability. I thank all the staff members to craft such an amazing course. Thanking you once again

par Hadi V M

23 déc. 2019

I have been programming for a long time. Through this course I have learnt the fundamental of object oriented programming. Thanks to all the competent instructors.