Chevron Left
Retour à Python Classes and Inheritance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python Classes and Inheritance par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
3,229 évaluations
514 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces classes, instances, and inheritance. You will learn how to use classes to represent data in concise and natural ways. You'll also learn how to override built-in methods and how to create "inherited" classes that reuse functionality. You'll also learn about how to design classes. Finally, you will be introduced to the good programming habit of writing automated tests for their own code. The course is best-suited for you if you are already familiar with Python fundamentals, which are covered in the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). It is optional to have taken the "Data Collection and Processing with Python" course (course 3 of the specialization), but knowledge of retrieving and processing complex nested data is helpful. This is the fourth of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

BY

6 déc. 2020

As always like how I told, there's no doubt about this being the best python course that you will ever find, and take it from a guy who never found interest in studying until now.\n\nThank you.

TY

12 août 2020

Great course! A month ago I still knew nothing about programming. Now I can try to understand and write codes for a mini game, which is super cool. Many thanks to the teachers and Coursera.

Filtrer par :

476 - 500 sur 519 Avis pour Python Classes and Inheritance

par KAPIL P

17 août 2019

Good course

par Muhammad A O

19 août 2021

very good

par Adi

23 juil. 2020

Its good

par Golam K A

9 juil. 2020

moderate

par Dixant B S

22 avr. 2020

Amazing

par GANESH M W

19 mai 2020

Nice!

par ANISH K

25 août 2020

nice

par Taraksa R

29 juin 2020

good

par albuquerque j

7 juin 2020

💯💯

par Dileep k

4 juin 2020

good

par Jaime G

20 sept. 2021

T​he course itself is well organized. I liked the interactive textbook and the videos. The textbook could be lengthy and not well written in parts, but generally helpful. This course is better than most of the online courses that I have participated in. The reason that I will not rate this a 5 is the ease of use in coursera in general. I could not figure out how to join the forum and how to get help on assignments. I have finished this course 99% and I got a 87.5% on one assignment, so it will not consider it complete. I have no one to ask what is going on. It is very difficult to figure out how to get help on the programming itself. I can get answers using google, but this is considered not within the code of ethics? I think it is cool to do a course like this online, because of the convenience, but good luck in getting the "official" certification!

par Joseph R

5 janv. 2021

While I am very new to Python, I found some of the information out of date and this is very confusing for someone new to python or programming for that matter. I understand python is updated on a regular basis but you are teaching modules that have not been used by python in some time. Also this course could have been taught in a two hour block it did not need to be spread out so much. I understand you are trying to make money while teaching people a new skill but I am happy I only audited this course as I would probably get a lower score

par Samanth N

4 oct. 2020

This course was actually a welcome concept. This introduced so many possibilities and how structured your data can be organized into. However, the final project assignment was a little too long and the instructions which were provided were not clear enough. I did spend a lot of time getting the code tick all the tests but, it did not run during the final code which is the whole point of the assignment and, the textbook let me continue so, I decided to go with it.

par Pranav G

6 juin 2021

The course is great for developing an actual understanding of the OOP. The exercises are built in a way which when done, help you become familiar with how to write the OOP code.

Why not 5 stars:

1. The course could be better. Topics like multiple inheritance should be covered.

2. The last exercise is tricky, which is what it should be, but unless the user can see the full error message in the test case table, it becomes difficult to fully troubleshoot the code.

par Maria S

26 mars 2021

This course taught me about classes and inheritance, trying and exception. I feel like it might have pushed a little too hard, in some respects. At those times, it felt a little overwhelming. I feel like I learned the basics, though, and I am grateful for that. Thank you!

par Tom W

4 sept. 2020

The other courses in this series felt better paced. This one crammed a LOT of information into a short period, like each week of the class could have been a class of its own. There is a serious leap from "how to make one inherited class" to "now write your own text game"

par Apostolos G

11 mars 2019

It's not that coherent as it touches very different topics without an obvious relationship among them (e.g. Classes, Test Cases, Django!) All the tasks are very easy, addressed to beginers while the final project is challenging and needs to have some experience skills.

par Garima M

7 oct. 2020

Not satisfactory, not enough examples. Quality of material to read has surprisingly gone down drastically compared to previous courses, considering the fact these are important oop and programming concepts. Dissapointed, just another half baked online course.

par Soumik C

27 août 2020

This course had the potential to be so good. But it just drags so much without being too helpful at last. This needs to get out of the runestone environment and get real. Too many bugs and even if there isn't any bug, the messages aren't too clear.

par Faisal A M

22 juin 2020

many a times projects are given way too ahead of whats taught in the classes ,also if projects are supposed to be given please first explian to us or guide us whats going on in the projects !!!!!!!!!!!

par Xi G

27 déc. 2020

The class is structured and fun to learn. The UI design of the interactive textbook is not great, I have to scroll back and fourth for the last project.

par Kartikay G

16 juil. 2020

Great course for learning the basics of class and inheritance in python.And also pretty much helpful in understanding the course better.

par Gabe V

5 janv. 2022

Giving 3 due to lack of independent (hands-on) code writing. Course is excellent other than that (IMO) but that's a big no to me.

par Joseph G

17 juil. 2020

This course has great instruction, but relies almost completly on some 3rd party site to do all the exercises and grading.

par Aparna V

12 févr. 2020

Good course, structured well.

For a person who doesnt know OOP, it is difficult to understand the self declara`ti`on