Chevron Left
Retour à Python Classes and Inheritance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python Classes and Inheritance par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
3,125 évaluations
493 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces classes, instances, and inheritance. You will learn how to use classes to represent data in concise and natural ways. You'll also learn how to override built-in methods and how to create "inherited" classes that reuse functionality. You'll also learn about how to design classes. Finally, you will be introduced to the good programming habit of writing automated tests for their own code. The course is best-suited for you if you are already familiar with Python fundamentals, which are covered in the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). It is optional to have taken the "Data Collection and Processing with Python" course (course 3 of the specialization), but knowledge of retrieving and processing complex nested data is helpful. This is the fourth of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

BY
6 déc. 2020

As always like how I told, there's no doubt about this being the best python course that you will ever find, and take it from a guy who never found interest in studying until now.\n\nThank you.

TY
12 août 2020

Great course! A month ago I still knew nothing about programming. Now I can try to understand and write codes for a mini game, which is super cool. Many thanks to the teachers and Coursera.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 496 Avis pour Python Classes and Inheritance

par Nicoletta H

24 janv. 2020

This has been fourth course I completed in the specialization and I finished the whole thing in the meantime. Like the courses before and also other courses by the Michigan School of Information, the course materials are perfectly thought through and produced. The course is challenging as it should be, but totally doable. I never felt overwhelmed (though I admit I had some basic prior programming knowledge in in a different language). All in all, I highly recommend everyone to push through the specification. Thanks to Professor Resnick and his team!

par Habib H S

3 juil. 2019

Already completed past three courses of this specialization.

This 4th one is also awesome. <3

facing some problems. In past courses all the assignments code was explained in videos .But in this course's assignments contain huge lines of code & its hard to understand all the line by line code with a long time.

I think they should provide some videos explaining those lengthy codes :(

Though its tough for beginner, but who are used to with coding before they will enjoy.

par hrushikesh p

13 juil. 2020

first of all i thank to all facalty for this course and also all members of the course to provide free course to all. I had a great experience in following course from start till end , and i enjoyed a lot during course duration . I enjoyed watching videos and solving exemples side by side.

lastly i again thank all the members for providing me this course that to free of cost.

thank you

par Stella B

12 août 2019

Amazing course! though the instruction in the last assessment are very vague and could be interpreted in couple of ways. I wish the Staff would have dedicate more time for the final assessment instructions and further breakdown each task. Some the things in the last assessment didn't make any sense and I had to trial and error many times until I solved the issue.

par Shubham T

24 avr. 2020

This course, being a part of the specialization course, has made my several concepts clear.

I'm don't consider myself a coder, but yeah now i can cosider myself a programmer, a programmer who can think and analyze, what is happening inside the code. All thanks to University of Michigan.

Thankyou, instructors and a big thanks to all community members

par AMIT N 1

17 mai 2020

Honestly, enjoyed the teachers as much as the content I was learning. Little intimidating at first, I avoided it for a while before I decided to dedicate myself to it, and now it's like, the three weeks are up? Already? Was super comfortable with Java, and Python always felt foreign, but this course has now added a very personal element to it.

par Mervin J

9 juin 2019

There was a big issue with the week three final project. Several blog post about the attribute type error for the getMove method for WOFComputerPlayer class. We should have better clues about what test case was run to generate that failure. Spent several hours of cleaning up the code and making sure the getMove method does not return None.

par Bikash D

8 sept. 2019

The course is awesome. It deals with Python Classes and Inheritance and it also gives a taste of Unit Testing in Python and how it is done.

The course ends with a project 'Wheel of Fortune' where the students are made to write classes also use Inheritance so not to repeat code.

Overall it's a fantastic course and i loved it.

par Santiago A

7 juil. 2020

Great course! It really complemented what I learnt in the Python for Everybody Specialization and it goes deeper on classes and inheritance. By no means you become an expert, but you get more practice and a project or two where you have to use it. The professors have a great pedagogic style and are very supportive.

par Jorus T

26 août 2020

Nice way to help understand classes and inheritance, practices in between are very nice and helpful, as is the last, although not an easy one. All of the python courses are giving an excellent overview and detailed information on how python is working, how to use and what can be done with it. Thanks.

par やなぎ・おう ふ

20 nov. 2021

I​ really like Prof. Paul Resnick and Dr. Steve Oney & Jackie Cohen. From Course 1 to this Course 4, I really had a good time learning from them. I saw from the review that the final course, Course 5, seems to be very different... I would be great if we could have the same faculty for the final one.

par Jinesh S

18 juil. 2020

This is an excellent course when accompanied by the previous 3 courses in the specialization, this course provides in-depth knowledge about classes and their inheritance from Superclass. Really like the way that the instructors have given the information and knowledge about the subject!

par PANIDAPU H C

6 avr. 2020

FIRST OF ALL I WOULD LIKE TO THANK ALL THE PROFESSORS AND INSTRUCTORS FOR THIS COURSE.THIS COURSE IS EXCELLENT. THE WAY OF TEACHING IS VERY VERY NICE.I LIKE PROFESSOR PAUL RESNICK VIDEOS.AND ALSO PROFESSOR STEVE ONEY'S TEACHING.I WOULD LIKE TO DO MORE AND MORE COURSES IN FUTURE.

par Noah M

12 mai 2020

The best MOOC I've taken, it's only the 5th.

Well-paced, the instructors are clear, methodical in how they speak to the point it makes you confident how different concepts fit together, and repetition of ideas is just right to enable the info to sink in.

Very impressed.

par Timothy B

24 mai 2020

This was probably the best of the modules so far. THIS is more what I am expecting coming from my field: a well thought out list of task to perform with expected inputs and outputs. Very little was left vague. While I can see many errors in the program, it works

par Aravindh M

16 mars 2021

This course has been an absolute fun filled learning session. I had a great time learning the concepts with the clear and concise teaching. Absolutely loved it and would recommend it to anyone try to grasp the concept with a brilliant tool to practice on the go.

par Sherlyn H

20 oct. 2020

I really like this series. The assignment format with Runestone is excellent. Great feedback on code and coding errors. My only complaint is that the coding windows should be more adjustable now that the code is getting longer, there is lots of scrolling :(

par Jason J D

28 juin 2019

A wonderful course that covers various important topics like classes, inheritance, error handling, test cases, etc. The instructors, course material and assignments are truly wonderful. Must try for those doing other courses of this specialization.

par venu g g

5 sept. 2020

Good and interesting course to take part in. Python Classes and Inheritance course adds strength to my career and academics too. thanks to University of Michigan for conducting such courses. and thanks to course instructors and organizing team

par Geevarghese G

18 févr. 2020

Challenging and exciting coursework! Learned a lot of useful stuff about classes. The final project was simply a great experience! I recommend this coursework to anyone at an intermediate level of python, lacking the basics of python classes.

par subham g

24 sept. 2021

your videos so good and easy languages use but i face some problem in assessment there auto system is not bad but not good there so problem and error not show properly what actually problem. Thank You so much coursera for great experience

par Sridhar J

12 mai 2020

Concepts were well explained and final project was well thought out to reinforce the concepts taught. Django part was enlightening and created a awe about inheritance, but few more examples from application development would be great.

par Millicent T

9 juin 2021

I am very grateful for such well planned and detailed materials, and a super intuitive platform for newbies like me to poke around and getting familiar with the python environment. Definitely an amazing course for beginners.

par Oscar F

17 mai 2021

Muy bueno!, me encantó la dinámica de todo el curso y tiene un muy buen feedback en cada respuesta, se nota que pensaron en todo. Siento que aprendí bastante de la programación en python orientada a objetos. Muchas gracias.

par Thejus U P

18 août 2020

Best course in the python specialization. This course gives you strong understanding of python objects, how to override classes, and use inheritance. Anyone coming from C++ background will definitely appreciate this course.