Chevron Left
Retour à Python Classes and Inheritance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python Classes and Inheritance par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
3,285 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course introduces classes, instances, and inheritance. You will learn how to use classes to represent data in concise and natural ways. You'll also learn how to override built-in methods and how to create "inherited" classes that reuse functionality. You'll also learn about how to design classes. Finally, you will be introduced to the good programming habit of writing automated tests for their own code. The course is best-suited for you if you are already familiar with Python fundamentals, which are covered in the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). It is optional to have taken the "Data Collection and Processing with Python" course (course 3 of the specialization), but knowledge of retrieving and processing complex nested data is helpful. This is the fourth of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

BY

6 déc. 2020

As always like how I told, there's no doubt about this being the best python course that you will ever find, and take it from a guy who never found interest in studying until now.

Thank you.

TY

12 août 2020

Great course! A month ago I still knew nothing about programming. Now I can try to understand and write codes for a mini game, which is super cool. Many thanks to the teachers and Coursera.

Filtrer par :

401 - 425 sur 525 Avis pour Python Classes and Inheritance

par Sacha v W

14 juil. 2020

Nice consice introduction. I love the online book. Nice to have video, text and exercises integrated. In my view material could have a bit more depth but I understand that choices need to be made. I can recommend this to everyone.

par Muaz K

4 nov. 2020

It was good but a little bit slow. If you know something about the classes just pass the first lessons. While you are passing look through inside the course to understand what i am saying. Thank you Michigan Universiy!

par NILAY P

29 juil. 2020

Some of the concepts were uncleared

The external environment is nice but need some more work

Currently it doesn't support f'.........'

this formatting

It's not deal breaker but somewhat frustrating non the less

par Alexander J V

4 janv. 2020

Some of the instructions for the assignments seemed unclear, and I increasingly dislike ActiveCode. But the topics are covered in an efficient manner, and the course does provide the basic skills expected.

par Bhanu C

7 juil. 2020

A challenging and adventures course ofr classes and inheritance.But,final project is a little confusing if instruction are read properly.Overall excllent materials,quezzes and challenges.Must take.

par Nicole A

6 août 2020

All of these courses have been really great. Courses 3 and 4 though have been a lot shorter and therefore it feels like the improvement and experience are not as great as in the first two courses.

par luca m

7 mars 2021

As usual a great course, anyway I would have preferred that final course will be built differently. More code - maybe simpler - wrote from the scratch than rearrange already existing libraries

par maytat l

19 juin 2020

The overall course is really good. The amount of content is less than the rest of the previous courses. The final course project was the most challenging of the whole specialization so far.

par H K S

6 déc. 2020

explanation for classes and inheritance is really good, but I thought more number of exercises ,and more info on django is also needed, final project was not that difficult

par Tan L M

29 mai 2020

Overall quite a good overview of classes and inheritance but final assignment can be passed by fluke. Test cases are not built into the platform thoroughly enough

par PATTEM G S R

15 avr. 2021

classes and Inheritance in python are explained well basics , but aware of new methods like super() keyword which is new in python not explained in this course

par Alex C

17 mai 2020

this was a really nice little course, maybe a little on the easy side, but i guess it is more for beginners.

If you are not a beginner, just do the exercises!

par Gannon O

22 nov. 2020

Fine. The end project was pretty difficult though. I always feel I am not prepared for those end projects after the simple lectures and videos before.

par Abhishek S

11 juin 2020

In the final Assessment there was a error in your own code and the program didn't run well and showed error. But except that part, teaching was great.

par Joe A

2 sept. 2019

Slightly less in-depth than I wanted in terms of classes in python, but overall, pretty well-presented overview of basic OO and testing with Python.

par Xinghua J

30 juil. 2019

The project is designed too fancy and not practical. Takes a lot of time to understand the requirement and not too much feedback from the project.

par Anastasios P

15 janv. 2020

Course is good with more new content and assignments. Also lecture time is a lot more logical than the previous two courses. Really enjoyed it.

par Bassem A

13 mai 2020

I wish there was more examples. This course felt like it was rushed to have different topics without enough examples for people to understand.

par Jesse H

12 mars 2021

Some material in the lessons is a bit outdated and could use some updating. However, this learning style worked very well for me.

par Raza K

29 sept. 2020

It's very good introductory course on oops with python but does not get into all the details, would highly recommend to beginners

par Deleted A

21 févr. 2021

Course seemed a bit rushed, not enough details on testing and try/exempt, some typos. First three courses were better developed.

par Sandeep N T

15 juil. 2020

I really enjoyed the course overall. Though the end assignment was a little bit tough to crack, it was challenging and fun.

par Вероніка Ш

26 mai 2022

This course is for absolutely begginers, and the tasks are too simple. But you can get basic knowledge in Python Classes

par Nahid I A

11 mai 2020

This was really a challenging course and have to say an efficient course who wants to clear their understanding in OOP.

par Annamalai I

27 mai 2020

If more exercises included for this course means, it will be much helpful to gain in depth knowledge in this course.