Chevron Left
Retour à Python Classes and Inheritance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python Classes and Inheritance par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
3,253 évaluations
517 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces classes, instances, and inheritance. You will learn how to use classes to represent data in concise and natural ways. You'll also learn how to override built-in methods and how to create "inherited" classes that reuse functionality. You'll also learn about how to design classes. Finally, you will be introduced to the good programming habit of writing automated tests for their own code. The course is best-suited for you if you are already familiar with Python fundamentals, which are covered in the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). It is optional to have taken the "Data Collection and Processing with Python" course (course 3 of the specialization), but knowledge of retrieving and processing complex nested data is helpful. This is the fourth of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

BY

6 déc. 2020

As always like how I told, there's no doubt about this being the best python course that you will ever find, and take it from a guy who never found interest in studying until now.\n\nThank you.

TY

12 août 2020

Great course! A month ago I still knew nothing about programming. Now I can try to understand and write codes for a mini game, which is super cool. Many thanks to the teachers and Coursera.

Filtrer par :

351 - 375 sur 522 Avis pour Python Classes and Inheritance

par Omar A

16 sept. 2019

G

r

e

a

t

par kayalvizhij j

11 mars 2021

Good

par ASITHA I D

16 févr. 2021

Good

par Ankit K G

25 oct. 2020

good

par KARTHIK M

21 sept. 2020

good

par Souhardya G

11 sept. 2020

Good

par Dr. S R

15 août 2020

nice

par ABDUL A S

2 juil. 2020

nice

par DARSHIL S

27 juin 2020

nice

par KOMIRELLY M R

19 juin 2020

good

par Arbaj M

16 mai 2020

Good

par Ramu B

16 mai 2020

Good

par HARSHA B

27 avr. 2020

Good

par RAJA R Y

16 avr. 2020

nice

par Ryo M

1 févr. 2020

NIce

par Dao X H

6 juil. 2019

good

par Sui X

25 mai 2019

good

par WeiDong

8 avr. 2019

nice

par Kiran K

26 sept. 2020

NA

par George S

5 avr. 2019

ok

par AYUSH K

14 juin 2021

par Rahul M

12 août 2020

.

par Michael K

4 avr. 2020

While the other courses have been pretty good, albeit maybe a bit on the simplistic side, this course was definitely the weakest so far in the Python 3 Specialization. I thought the coverage of classes and object-oriented programming (OOP) was not all that great. I have a background in C++/C# so thankfully I already have a solid understanding of OOP, because otherwise I don't think I would have gained much real-world understanding from this course. While it shows you the basics of how to create classes and inherit from other classes, it's very light on how the OOP paradigm is intended to be used. There's very little to no discussion of the core aspects of Abstraction and Polymorphism which are absolutely essential to using it properly.

These courses would have better done with examples that build upon each other, rather than isolated one-off examples each time. That way students can gradually see how different aspects of the language combine with each other to result in larger, more complex programs. That is even more the case in this course. You go from a bunch of tiny, isolated examples to a whopping 250 line final project that is orders of magnitude more complicated than anything else encountered previously in the Specialization. For someone totally new to programming this must have been extremely intimidating. The code in the final project should have been distributed throughout the course in examples building up to it rather than hitting you with it all at once.

A couple other nitpicks. First, there is an awkward and out-of-place 30 minute segue into the Django web development framework which, in my opinion, contributed very little understanding to the concepts of classes and OOP. Second, the instructors created a custom implementation only available on their online textbook to demonstrate unit testing. Python already has built-in assertion functionality for testing, so I don't understand why that was not used in favor of something students won't even be able to use in an actual Python environment.

par Edward K

22 août 2020

The lectures and text material about Exceptions are very good.

The lectures and text material about Testing together are too brief. I have read enough about Python to know that Python has a module called Unitest. Unitest deserves a separate week or more than one week, perhaps another course.

The introduction to Classes is good, but the lectures and text material about Inheritance are too shallow. I never really understood how inheritance is to be applied.

I found that the course material did not prepare me to work on the final project. I completed reading all the text, the lectures and the assignments during the first three week. Then I extended the deadlines by one month, and I consider myself fortunate to have finished the course during those extra four weeks.

par Mahmoud G

23 juil. 2019

I liked the course, as i did all the past three courses in this specialization so far. That being said, I think this course seemed a little more rushed compared to the others, which might be the Book's shortcoming and not the course's. I know they tried to keep the explanation and depth in this course somehow relatively basic, but i think, because classes and inheritance are some of the most essential and tricky topics, they could've spent more time on them. All in all, however, this was an excellent course, and i appreciate all of the hard work by all the professor's and staff.