Chevron Left
Retour à Les cas de dépression majeure et la population : une approche de santé publique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Les cas de dépression majeure et la population : une approche de santé publique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
332 évaluations
78 avis

À propos du cours

Public Mental Health is the application of the principles of medicine and social science to prevent the occurrence of mental and behavioral disorders and to promote mental health of the population. This course illustrates the principles of public health applied to depressive disorder, including principles of epidemiology, transcultural psychiatry, health services research, and prevention. It is predicted that by 2020 depressive disorder will be the most important cause of disease burden in the entire world! Every human being suffers from feeling depressed at some point or other, but only about one fifth of the population will experience an episode of depressive disorder over the course of their lives. This course illuminates the public health approach to disease, and the particular complexities of applying this approach to mental disorders, using depression as the exemplar....

Meilleurs avis

DP
14 nov. 2019

I very much enjoyed this course. you were able to present the idea of depression as a public health concern very well and I enjoyed the way the public health research methods were approached.

KB
29 mai 2020

This course was both informative and interesting. It was a challenge, which required a lot of thinking and processing. I learned a lot. The essays were challenging also.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 79 Avis pour Les cas de dépression majeure et la population : une approche de santé publique

par Min-hyung K

1 juil. 2017

Thanks for providing this great lecture.

par JOHN Q

16 janv. 2017

FUN COURSE WHICH I ENJOYED QUITE A BIT.

par Jean M M

19 déc. 2017

A bright approach to depression.

par Nidhi k

8 août 2021

E​xtremly informative course.

par RAJANI.P.MENON M

22 sept. 2020

useful and informative course

par Tamica D

8 janv. 2022

Was an excellent experience!

par Neha N

17 avr. 2018

Very informative and helpful

par A.C.R

2 avr. 2019

Excellent course.

par Rita M J

1 juin 2020

great experience

par Gerardo S

1 mai 2018

Great course!

par Prem p

2 avr. 2020

Mind Blowing

par VANNARITH G

21 nov. 2020

Best Course

par 張齡文 L

9 mai 2017

很實用也很專業!!!

par Vitor A e S

13 avr. 2020

Awesome!

par Chenelle D

31 déc. 2020

Great!

par Mona A A

10 juil. 2020

good

par Amy D V

4 mars 2020

The course itself was good, very good. I learned a lot. Hats off to the three professors who taught!

However, it was problematic waiting for peer grading (I waited over four weeks for the last grade). Also I am not sure how effective it is to have peer grading as some students give all points for mediocre work and other give few points because one small aspect was thought incorrect.

Also there was some sort of glitch with the assignment deadlines. I was informed on multiple occassions that I had four assignments overdue even though all were already turned in.

par Jesse P Z

9 juil. 2019

The information wasn't overly complicated, and I would have liked if the course went a little deeper into the various themes and lessons, but overall the instructors certainly knew what they were doing and talking about and their slides were easy to read and well put-together, and I really enjoyed this course.

par Alankrita T

13 févr. 2021

Great course about depression but in a different light that from the public health perspective. Interesting lectures with statistics & epidemiology. It was new for me to learn something else about depressive disorders. I liked the quizzes & the assignments. They were challenging.

par Daniel W

4 juil. 2020

All in all a very good and informative course. I like the structure and the assignments require that you both apply what you learn and makes you think out the box.

Only point of critique is that the wording in the assignments could have been clearer.

par Dayle H

29 avr. 2021

Liked it very much. The assignments were thought provoking. It is hard to get others to review your work, if you can work on improving that aspect it would help a lot.

par Kennith J J

21 oct. 2020

This was a good course. Very informational, and thought-provoking. However, we should be able to print out our completion certificate free of charge as well.

par Miguel P S

14 juin 2020

Very good course. I learned a lot about depression as well as about epidemiology.

par Sakthipriya R

4 févr. 2019

Course is great. Knowledgeable. Got more info about depression globally .

par 灯里Akari

28 août 2018

A very detailed course. But may be a little primary for clinicians.