Chevron Left
Retour à Trousse de secours psychologique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Trousse de secours psychologique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
2,974 évaluations
703 avis

À propos du cours

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Meilleurs avis

GT

Dec 20, 2019

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

PG

Feb 10, 2017

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 693 Avis pour Trousse de secours psychologique

par Gordon J

Mar 09, 2018

This course was wonderfully methodological & informative; given with a lot of care, both for the subject/learning matter itself, as well as for those to whom it is presented. I would be pleased to take higher level courses related to this.

par andrea g b

Feb 28, 2018

This course turned out to be a perfect complement to the experience I already had in this area, I ordered and made me prioritize the elements of the PFA that I already managed. It will also help me train more people who need it. Thank you.

par JoAnne M F

Jul 13, 2017

Good, course,that truly, brings, out, what's, good, left, in folk, or cyborgs, to help, question, each other, about, their, feeble, existence; their, ability, to DO THEIR, JOB...makes, me, Mad, and, wonder, do, they, really, UNDERSTAND...

par Muhammad M K

Mar 15, 2016

Many Many thanks to Dr. George and Coursera for that I have learned how to behave with people who will go through disasters. It was really meaningful course. My idea has changed now. I feel different.

Thank you. I am proud of Coursera.

par Suresh K M

Nov 25, 2019

I love the way it was presented.

I enjoyed a lot in the learning experience.

I record my heartfelt thanks to the Professor and Coursera Team for the amazing coyse and for the opportunity to nuture my skills on Psychological First And.

par Tafari L

Jul 24, 2019

Worth it for those looking to manage the risks faced by people immediately after a disaster, as this course provides a window into the methods needed to mitigate acute psychological distress in an accurate and engaging fashion.

par Mustafa Z

Jan 13, 2020

i think i highly recommend this course to each & every individual as it has a lot of knowledge and information to be learned.

i am looking forward to be a part of john Hopkins to serve the humanity in a more precise way.

Thanks

par Kornelija V

Mar 10, 2018

Really great course for everyone interested in how to help people to deal with in/after traumatic situations. I enjoyed the course and learnt a lot skills how to approach person and the ways to be helpful. Strongly recommend!

par Asha K

Jan 13, 2020

Anyone and everyone thinking of helping out in the field during disasters need to consider doing this course. The course is clearly designed for a mental health first responder. Thank you JHU for creating such useful content

par Annie L

Dec 05, 2016

What an interesting course! Dr. Everly is amazing at delivering the course material and the pace is perfect for the non-emergency related individuals. Thank you so much for taking the time to prepare and offer this course!

par Dc J

Oct 12, 2016

There is always something that you never know when you can use them. However, things really happen all the time. Knowing something is really helpful. That's why I would highly recommand this course to non-psy major students.

par Natalia B

May 06, 2018

This course provides scientific evidences on how to help people in moments of distress. Very helpful and useful for everyone working on fields related to health care and for anyone interested in improving personal skills.

par Jessie C

Nov 18, 2016

Love this course! I am only a Grade 10 student right now. This course is very structured and organised in a way a beginner can understand. It provides stimulations which is very helpful. Good course, definitely recommend!

par Pedro G

Mar 06, 2016

As a Child Protective Services Caseworker, I work with a variety of families who experience psychological crises at various times. The course helped me learn a bit more about how to help my families when they are in need.

par Arbana

Feb 25, 2019

Taking this course was a wonderful experience! Learning about PFA and RAPID model gives you a perspective of how to help others in need but also take care of yourself as well. I enjoyed it a lot, and highly recommend it!

par Isabella K

Dec 02, 2019

This course was incredibly enriching in empathetic means, and helping me identify practical methods in psychological first aid. I am sincerely thankful for having been able to take this course and learn the RAPID model.

par Himanshu A

Sep 19, 2017

Amazing experience.I am a engineering student and I will implement what I have learned from this course. Being a victim of depression I know how much a person needs a friendly ear in situations like those. Thank you sir

par Scott B

Sep 22, 2016

This course is very well written and the videos are engaging. The professor is extremely knowledgeable and gives concrete examples of proper and improper interactions between first responders and in crisis individuals.

par Anna V

Jul 30, 2019

The practice course contains a clear stress relief algorithm. The course is available for study, you do not need in-depth knowledge of psychology to start learning. PFA takes a little time to study - about 10 hours.

par Beruki P

Mar 07, 2018

This course is very helpful and easy to understand. It's taught in an organized way. And i like the scenario stimulations. After learning this course you can help both yourself and others. Very useful in real life.

par Maria S

Oct 24, 2016

I really enjoyed taking this course. I appreciated that the material was not huge, but specific, articulate and to the point. It really offers to the learner a sound basis on how to offer psychological first aid.

par PAULA C M

Jan 20, 2020

Es muy importante tener acceso a este tipo de material, nunca sabremos a lo que estamos expuestos y la forma en la que podemos servir, no solo para nosotros mismos sino para ayudar, servir o guiar a los demás

par Soolaima K

Oct 21, 2017

This course is very usefull for any humanitarian worker, and what´s best, you can use it in any line of work with people, whether it is first reponse in crisis, or teamwork and people management in an office.

par Jose A G

Mar 09, 2016

Dr. Everly's lectures are the best in Coursera so far, in my opinion. PFA is a course that will help millions in those first moments in despair, distress or panic around the world. I strongly recommend it.

par Michelle Y

Aug 29, 2016

Great introduction to PFA with a useful model for implementation. The inclusion of a history and research for its use rounds out the information. I would only ask for the next level course to be offered!