Chevron Left
Retour à Trousse de secours psychologique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Trousse de secours psychologique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
stars
2,952 évaluations
697 avis

À propos du cours

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Meilleurs avis

PG

Feb 10, 2017

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

GT

Dec 20, 2019

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 687 Avis pour Trousse de secours psychologique

par Bilge K

Feb 06, 2017

Thank you George for explaining each and every step in a simple but profound way. Simulations were really helpful to understand the essence of the first aid and I found myself several times stopping the video and thinking about the possible ways of supporting and listening.

par Ángela P B

May 30, 2018

Really interesting lessons, complimented by useful and helpful role-playing like videos. Great if you want a taste of what PFA is if you are a mental health professional. Easy to understand if you do not know the first thing about Psychology, as well. Would definitely

par Scott H

Mar 06, 2017

Although mostly basic information, was a very interesting and practical step-by-step guide to the basic steps of psychological intervention in a crisis situation. I enjoyed Everly's presentation and speaking style, it was easy to understand, practical, and effective.

par Cheryl C B

Jan 11, 2020

Excellent course, providing a very clear overview of PFA and real-life, practical techniques to easily employ when responding to a crisis as a first responder. I recommend this course to everyone! These are real life skills that may come in handy in your own life.

par WANG Y

May 24, 2016

I am a nursing student and really interested in this course because i think this may help me in my future career. I found this courser is quite helpful and useful, for those who wanna know more about the psychological first aid , you better don't miss this chance.

par Marco A R F M

Feb 22, 2016

The course is design so that people with little to none of previous experience on the field of physicology and or crisis intervention may comprehend the basic concepts for Pychological First Aid with enough deapt to actually start applying it. Highly recommended.

par Karen M S B

Mar 20, 2019

Es un curso muy bien estructurado con muchas herramientas que incitan al alumno a seguir adelante, me encantaron las simulaciones donde aprendes la mejor técnica para manejar una crisis , ya que hay una simulación de lo que no se debe de hacer y una de lo que si.

par tracy s

Jul 12, 2017

I found this course to be very informative, and I think in today's world, everyone who can take it should do so, regardless if they are in the mental health fields. Professor Everly was clear and concise and engaging. I would love to take another course with him.

par Ana B

Sep 30, 2016

This is a great course, with quality material and helpful videos. I felt very engaged and interested to learn through the course. I have learned some good techniques to help my clients at work with de-escalations techniques and paraphrasing for example. Thanks!

par Nicole I A A

Nov 22, 2019

Un curso de real importancia en cuanto a la preparación y facilitación de primeros auxilios. Un curso bien preparado, debido a que facilitan al estudiante una serie de materiales visuales y auditivos que permiten una fácil comprensión de los temas propuestos.

par Leticia R

Jul 26, 2019

Very useful introductory course to the PFA. Really well explained, with lot of emphasis on keypoints. Very enriching for psychologists, as it shows us a different way of acting than we would do in normal conditions. It seems well structured and shows validity.

par Helen N

Sep 12, 2017

A brilliant course, well presented with good variety of interactive media e.g. video interventions, quizzes, lecture and summaries. I also bought the book that goes with this talk and it has been very useful in the field. I would highly recommend this course.

par Hillary M N R

Sep 06, 2018

the modules are well-organized, the slides are neat and informative, the transcriptions are accurate, the lecturer is effective in knowledge-sharing, the simulations are also very helpful in giving students the idea on how to conduct the RAPID model of PFA

par Carla H

Feb 08, 2018

Absolutely loved this course. As someone who seems to have people flock to me for advice, I felt it was really important to learn a little bit more about how to properly help them and even assess thei need for possible psychological help. This was perfect!

par Ruth R

Jul 12, 2017

Excellent course with simulations of how to do it right vs what not to do. Friendly instructor. Good for all levels. Clearly thought out and applicable model. Should be used as the standard in disaster preparation for communities! Highly recommend. :)

par Robertas L

Aug 23, 2016

Really useful course. Would appreciate if you would add additional course about emotional help for people who are feeling down due to things happening in their life (break ups, loss of family member, etc.), not neccesserely due to massive disasters.

par Clara S

Nov 19, 2019

This course is AMAZING! It is helpful to all individuals that participate in emergency response. I feel that the skills I obtained in this course will better prepare me to assist those in distress during deployments. Thank you, Johns Hopkins :)

par Shawn L J L

Jan 18, 2018

This course provides a very practical approach to teaching Psychological First Aid. As a helper, I can use the skills taught in this class to help the people I volunteer with. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning a new skill.

par Chee S S

Dec 17, 2019

This course effectively summarizes the key elements involved in psychological first aid and provides a clear framework on how to administer psychological first aid in the field. The video examples were helpful to illustrate key learning points.

par Nalaka G

Jul 18, 2016

Explains a very good model which could be adopted and used to train relief workers in terms of providing psychological support in a case of a disaster. Course is structured nicely and provide simulation videos to comprehend the material better.

par Maria V

Jun 02, 2017

I'd like to thank the author of this course for the methodology of the studying process. I feel I'm able to apply my new knowledge to real life situations (hopefully, I would never have to) due to practiacal cases used in this MOOC. Thank you!

par Christopher E I

Nov 18, 2019

Amazing, very basic but that is exactly what I expected. I feel like anyone can take away lessons from this course and apply them to their own lives, not just during disasters or emergencies. I would recommend to anyone who works with others!

par Mostafa M E

Aug 28, 2017

one of the most important course everyone should learn as it get you more near what humanity mean which is to help others and be with them to ease may be the worst moments in their life. thank you for the important and fascinating knowledge.

par jennifer s

Aug 21, 2018

Excellent course nicely paced. The quizzes were tough and made me review the lessons. The simulations were excellent and really illustrated the material. the content is extremely useful - I plan to use it on my job in advising students!

par Jonhny G

Sep 02, 2019

Curso extremamente útil! Sinceramente, foi mágico me sentir incapaz de ajudar em situações extremas e agora 2 dias depois eu entendo como o básico funciona ao ponto de estar confiante de que posso ser útil. Obrigado John Hopkins University