Chevron Left
Retour à Trousse de secours psychologique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Trousse de secours psychologique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
13,759 évaluations
3,453 avis

À propos du cours

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Meilleurs avis

GT
19 déc. 2019

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

IT
12 oct. 2020

this opened my mind towards intervention needs in a catastrophic event. something like this is required more than ever now. the content of the course was very good and thorough. very nicely explained.

Filtrer par :

701 - 725 sur 3,441 Avis pour Trousse de secours psychologique

par Dana H

22 avr. 2020

I have really enjoyed and learned from this course. The professor's way of explaining was very engaging and exciting as well as realistic.

I would love to take courses on self-care and relaxation with him.

par Jose A G

9 mars 2016

Dr. Everly's lectures are the best in Coursera so far, in my opinion. PFA is a course that will help millions in those first moments in despair, distress or panic around the world. I strongly recommend it.

par Polychronis F

24 déc. 2020

A very interesting course, which is suitable for everybody, regardless of their age or profession.

If you are eager to help people in need, as well as yourself, you shouldn't hesitate.

Strongly recommended.

par Elena M

16 nov. 2020

Інформація надається без зайвої води, досить лаеонічно про головне. Відео з симуляціями допомагають засвоїти знання на практиці. Тестові завдання закріплюють новий матеріал. Дуже корисний курс. Рекомендую

par ALEFA P R

17 juin 2020

This is an essential, effective, and efficient class. The lecturer, George Everly, is very accommodating, giving helpful guides and examples through short vignettes. Will definitely recommend to a friend.

par Ann M

27 avr. 2020

Very helpful course on the origins of psychological first aid. Dr. Everly does a great job breaking down the 5 steps of how to apply PFA and includes helpful video simulations. Would definitely recommend.

par Rodrigo S

23 avr. 2020

The course is really good and easy to get along. I would just renew a bit the cases, such as the fire one which is pretty old. I guess we had better and newer cases in the last years all around the world.

par Mariana G G N

14 déc. 2020

Excelente curso, me ha preparado para lidiar con más situaciones de crisis como psicóloga. Sobretodo me gustó el capítulo de Selfcare, suele ser algo que pasamos por alto y tiene un gran costo emocional.

par Niña M T

30 oct. 2020

This helped me to become more of an active listener. No pressure in being with other people by being compassionate to everyone will make a difference in their day. Thanks Dr. George for the great course.

par Sara L P

2 sept. 2020

excelente curso para la vida, no tienes que esperar a que pase un desastre para aplicar lo aprendido, lo puedes hacer cuando encuentres una persona que necesite de ti, da una nueva perspectiva de la vida

par Ayu R

20 août 2020

Dr. George Everly was amazing in carrying out the lectures! Staright-forward and to the point explanations with appropriate assessments, completed with simulations. This course was an amazing experience!

par Estefany P S

28 juil. 2020

a very concise, well written and practical course about how to help yourself and help others when necessity of it strikes. thanks to Jhon Hopkins University to give us the chance to receive the course!!!

par Philipp A D

6 mai 2020

It's a helpful, relatively simple and well directed course.

I feel way more secure now to help other people in need, however, I also feel more resilient and capable of taking care of the people around me.

par Michelle Y

28 août 2016

Great introduction to PFA with a useful model for implementation. The inclusion of a history and research for its use rounds out the information. I would only ask for the next level course to be offered!

par Young C

26 sept. 2020

I really liked the course the course and I had a good time, it was both entertaining and fun, suitable for

any beginner who wants to learn about pshycological first aid without having previous knowledge.

par Meenakshi V

3 juin 2020

The course was quite interesting and useful. I have a small suggestion, it would be better if the faculty can be seen during the video presentation instead of just his audio. Thank you for this course.

par Mohammed K A O

1 janv. 2019

It's an eye-opening and a guidance subject that helps me firstly. Providing a well and comprehensive materials to convey the core of the message of the JHU. Thanks for all people who worked beyond that.

par Daria K

3 nov. 2017

Great course, helped me to feel confident when someone asks for help- I know better what I can and should do to help in that moment and when I should advise them ask a proffessional or try psychoterapy.

par Jorge E H R

12 févr. 2017

Tristemente no pude tener una rutina específica para realizar el curso como hubiese querido, sin embargo, lo que aprendí me ha dado una nueva perspectiva en cuanto a cómo ayudar a las personas.

Gracias.

par Miriam L T

21 oct. 2020

¡Es un curso excelente! Está planeado meticulosamente y aunque está pensado para un público que no conoce tanto del tema, como psicóloga pude aprender muchas cosas y lo recomiendo totalmente. ¡Gracias!

par Jann M

3 juin 2020

Dr George Everly presented the information for this course in a relaxed manner that was easy to understand. All that I have learned after taking this course will be very useful in my professional life.

par Francis I L E

4 janv. 2021

Wonderful course! Short and direct to the point! I'd like to have another session which focuses on the assessment and triaging of the clients as I would still appreciate being guided on this area. :)

par Igor P

5 nov. 2020

Thank you for this very interesting and educational course. The knowledge gained on the FPA course can be applied not only in extreme situations.

I wish you success in continuing this wonderful work.

par Kristine M D

4 nov. 2020

a very good and comprehensive introductory course, even for people who are not in the field of psychology, psychiatry, and other related fields. i learned a lot from the lessons, thank you very much.

par Nancy P

26 août 2020

This was another wonderful learning experience, and I am very grateful.

PROBLEM is, I paid for the certificate and cannot find it anywhere, I am a bit discouraged. I hope somebody can help. Thank you.