Chevron Left
Retour à Trousse de secours psychologique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Trousse de secours psychologique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
12,883 évaluations
3,245 avis

À propos du cours

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Meilleurs avis

KG
15 avr. 2020

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

ED
22 mai 2020

I am very happy and satisfied with the course program. In fact, I am excited to apply what I have learned and also looking forward to enroll in another course. Thank you for this learning opportunity!

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 3,231 Avis pour Trousse de secours psychologique

par Cristina G d l M

18 nov. 2016

Un curso muy útil y bonito con el que aprender como actuar de forma correcta en situaciones de emergencia. Me será muy útil en mi formación como psicóloga y estoy segura de que en algún momento conocer estas técnicas me será de gran ayuda. Muy recomendable para cualquier persona del entorno de la sanidad o los servicios sociales y para cualquier persona interesada en este ámbito.

par Theresa C

28 nov. 2020

Really useful techniques to listen to people in difficult situations. The key messages are Reflect(ive listening), Rephrase, Reframe, and these apply in any situation when someone is upset. I don't know if I am now ready to deal with people in the kind of crisis that is shown in the course, but I might be better than before at avoiding saying something insensitive or unhelpful.

par Melinda L

5 août 2020

I found this course to be worthwhile, and I have already used some of the PFA techniques, not in a disaster situation, but with my sister who had seen a really bad situation and had difficulty rationalizing what was going on. I used the listening and reflection techniques to "walk her back off the ledge" so to speak, got her to calm down, think rationally, and act effectively.

par Fabiola P

21 févr. 2018

It is very helpful when it comes to realize about the cognitive, emotional, spiritual, behavioral and psychological reactions a person can have after a hard situation. The stages of the John Hopkins PFA RAPID model were very clear and provided me a better understanding of psychological reactions and how I can help to mitigate distress. I am definitely recommending this course!

par Donna E

28 nov. 2017

I am SO glad that I have taken this course with Doctor George Everly; he has 40 years in the field and his professionalism and the way he teaches definitely shows. He has this ability to make the class engaging AND understandable to the general public who (probably) doesn't have clinical expertise. It can be a rough subject matter, but I have faith that you will be resilient.

par Sushmita G

19 oct. 2020

The course is beautifully created. The content and explanation is very fulfilling. I would like to thank Dr. George and Coursera for providing this course. There are no peer review quizzes and a paid shareable certificate is provided after completion. If you are looking to develop empathy and learn how to provide first hand help to a person in distress, this course is for you!

par Varsha A

13 juil. 2020

This course was extremely helpful in understanding what is PFA and how we can use RAPID model to help people after a disaster. I liked Dr George Everly. His voice is so comforting. He teaches passionately. Simulations were the best part to understand what not to say. Thanks Prof George Everly for designing the course, I will look forward to learn advanced level of this course.

par Luzviminda P

28 juin 2020

This course is interesting, engaging and insightful. Once you start the course, you will have the tendency to continue until you finished it. There are a lot of things to learn and revelations about the technique that are very well presented to learners. The passing score is challenging but it will make you study seriously and take down notes while reading and watching videos,

par Mario H M

2 nov. 2020

it is truly important that we build a resilient community, starting by educating ourselves how to respond to disasters, we might be victims as well, but we need to choose whether to give up and stay victims or to be prepared to do whatever possible to help ourselves first and then others... this is why i highly recommend this course and give it 5 stars without any hesitation.

par Jason C

22 juin 2016

A tremendously insightful course, and more relevant than ever as our understanding of disaster situations and mitigating the human cost increases. The acted out scenes were excellent and demonstrated ever so clearly how these interactions unfold. Thank you to the team who put this together and I look forward to future instalments for the university.

Kind Regards

Jason Canning

par SHAWNETTE F W

30 sept. 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course, it has help me as an individual to improve om my listening , it was a refresher to me , the way in which the material was presented it make it easy for you to understand. I was help personally andI know I have learnt a lot and I am confident with the knowledge gained that I can assist if the need arise. Thank you .

par Jack M

16 sept. 2020

It's been a wonderful experience and an opportunity in learning PFA as it has such a wide scope of implementing what's been learnt in our daily lives and in implementing the principles to make other people's lives better. By taking to this course it's broadened my understanding of PFA and how I can become a better person both from the inside and outside. Thank you Coursera.

par Christine C

16 mai 2020

This course was clear and easy to understand. While the assessments were helpful, at some later date, being able to practice these techniques live would be helpful. Otherwise, having taken some Disaster Chaplaincy courses, this course gave me a new paradigm for material I had already learned and was an effective refresher. Dr. Everly is a clear and compassionate teacher.

par Joanna M J

24 avr. 2020

This course taught me how to deeply understand what PFA really means that this is not really about therapy but rather a way of stopping the worst scenario that might happen. I hope that I can be able to learn more on helping other people in times of crisis. Thank you, Johns Hopkins University for sharing this wonderful topic with us for free. More powers to this university!

par Edvinas S

17 nov. 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed the course. Information presented by George Everly was easy to understand, very useful to know for any human being I believe and very concise. The course was short yet very on point with very little non-essential information. Videos are of good quality with good examples and engaging to watch.

Thank you very much and I wish you all the best.

Edvinas

par Yeo S K

18 avr. 2020

Informative and well paced for novice with no experience or any exposure to this field. Think it is a good platform to access as well whether one it really keen to continue in this field or atleast get a rough idea what this field entitles and if still interested to pursue it.

Keep up the great work and hope to have more online courses like this for other psychology field.

par Sara A A M

25 juin 2020

Excelente curso, George muestra una gran sensiblidad a la hora de abordar este tema, es transparente y te dice claramente lo que es y no es correcto hacer en este tipo de intervento. He apreciado muchísimo cada etapa del curso, sus ejemplos prácticos, la manera tan profesional que se lleva a cabo el PFA sin dejar de parte la empatia, un curso equilibrado.

Lo recomiendo!

par Deborah C

22 avr. 2020

This course was very helpful, interesting, and relevant. The due importance was given for psychological health following a disaster. I also love that this model focuses on local communities being first responders as well. Dr. Everly had useful analogies to support his explanations, I also loved the ending bit on self-care- this part is often left out in courses like this!

par Godwin

13 juil. 2019

This is the convenient site to equip you with the best skills you want to use in helping those who have mental issues,though not only that but give you the right foundation when you want to deal with matters of psychology education-wise.I thank you for the financial aid for the certificate i obtained i know it will be of great help to me and those who will need my skills.

par Manuel C

7 sept. 2020

Excellent introductory course for people not directly trained as psychologists, but that want to know how to react or engage with people in distress. I work in development and fond this useful also for compassionate, active listening which is good also beyond post-traumatic situations. Thanks a lot for the course, congratulations and again, a totally recommended course!

par Sofía V d l T A L

8 oct. 2020

This course was excellent! The videos, the materials, the explanation of the concepts and the overall structure of it were, undoubtedly, very well prepared. These tools are higly relevant in disaster and everyday-life situations and I know for sure that I'll do my best to apply the ideas I learned in order to help other people. I'm so glad I finished it! It is a 10/10!

par Maria B

22 déc. 2017

I felt very accomplished with what I have learned so far and I highly believe that I could make use of this in my future work in the field of Psychology. The course has also given me added motivation to continue with my professional development and look for relevant trainings locally where I can incorporate what I have learned and/or share them with others. Thank you!

par Rhoby C

20 juin 2020

I am so grateful that I studied and engaged with this online course about psychological first aid. This is my first time studying this course. And I believe that my confidence in handling crisis intervention has surged. Honestly speaking, I really recommend this course to all different practitioners. I hope you will enjoy this course as much as I enjoyed this course.

par Cherlyn L

28 avr. 2020

This course is a good course. Good content, easy enough for someone totally new to this topic yet very informative and easy to adopt in everyday's life. Not just after a crisis, but can be adapted in just about any situation everyday. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is looking to be able to better communicate with people. its a great soft skill to have!

par Beatriz A S M

29 avr. 2020

It was comprehensive and fairly easy to understand even for those outside of mental health professions. It taught me a lot and the simulations were a great way to receive a glimpse of what could possibly transpire between a responder and person who needs assistance. I may not have been able to purchase a certificate, but this is my best learning investment to date!