Chevron Left
Retour à Trousse de secours psychologique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Trousse de secours psychologique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
14,316 évaluations
3,589 avis

À propos du cours

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Meilleurs avis

ED
22 mai 2020

I am very happy and satisfied with the course program. In fact, I am excited to apply what I have learned and also looking forward to enroll in another course. Thank you for this learning opportunity!

KG
15 avr. 2020

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

Filtrer par :

576 - 600 sur 3,561 Avis pour Trousse de secours psychologique

par ROGER C

20 févr. 2020

First experience for a french student. A french translation would have facilitate my learning, but the course was practical and easy to understand. The concepts are clearly explained and the videos complete quite well the explanation. Thanks.

par Christopher E I

18 nov. 2019

Amazing, very basic but that is exactly what I expected. I feel like anyone can take away lessons from this course and apply them to their own lives, not just during disasters or emergencies. I would recommend to anyone who works with others!

par Uriel R

27 avr. 2020

Learned what I thought I as going to learn and a bit more. A lot of really useful and helpful information that can be reviewed countless amount of times but also is relatively easily digestible to keep learning more and move along the class.

par Jelena M

31 mars 2020

The course is very interesting and engaging. It also provides practical knowledge based on video sumulations wich is very valuable. It's difficulty and duration of modules is optimal. I would recommend it to anyone interested in the subject.

par Mostafa E

28 août 2017

one of the most important course everyone should learn as it get you more near what humanity mean which is to help others and be with them to ease may be the worst moments in their life. thank you for the important and fascinating knowledge.

par Tasbih U S A

3 août 2020

A valuable learning along with strategies that may be of a good use for me in any upcoming disaster if happens. Sharing of what one understood with other members in discussion was benefitial. Course difficulty and duration was very helpful.

par william t

4 juil. 2020

I enjoyed the class and i think I now have to tool to provide PFD to people in need. I dont feel like I have to come up with the answers. Empathy is a key element to help someone gain confidence in you. You are someone who they can rely on.

par Hena R S

16 mai 2020

it is a very informative course. the RAPID module i feel will be effective in this time of the pandemic of COVID19 irrespective of which part of the world I am it will definately help me to help others and also let take care of my own self.

par Helena T

30 avr. 2020

I am on the last year psychology. I did not learn a lot of new stuff, but I find this course very useful because it's helped me to organize my knowledge. I recommend this course because it's interesting and you really can learn on examples.

par Mukta J

21 avr. 2020

It is a beautifully constructed course. What I love about it is that it is not unncessarily stretched. The way Dr. Everly explains the concepts is amazing. PFA is a skill not easy to understand. But the course has made it easy for everyone.

par jennifer s

21 août 2018

Excellent course nicely paced. The quizzes were tough and made me review the lessons. The simulations were excellent and really illustrated the material. the content is extremely useful - I plan to use it on my job in advising students!

par Stella M

30 août 2020

The course was very informative and well structured. I particularly enjoyed the discussion forum and simulations. I look forward to helping people with the skills learnt as well as looking forward to receipt of the certificate. Thank you!

par andrea g b

30 juil. 2020

This course turned out to be a perfect complement to the experience I already had in this area, I ordered and made me prioritize the elements of the PFA that I already managed. It will also help me train more people who need it. Thank you.

par Jonhny G G R

2 sept. 2019

Curso extremamente útil! Sinceramente, foi mágico me sentir incapaz de ajudar em situações extremas e agora 2 dias depois eu entendo como o básico funciona ao ponto de estar confiante de que posso ser útil. Obrigado John Hopkins University

par Gordon J

8 mars 2018

This course was wonderfully methodological & informative; given with a lot of care, both for the subject/learning matter itself, as well as for those to whom it is presented. I would be pleased to take higher level courses related to this.

par Elaine F T

6 juin 2020

The course has not only made me realized the broad information in doing PFA but also developed my my sense of empathy, and hone my skills in handling people in times of distressed. Thank you so much for this course, it made a huge impact!

par Krutiika S

28 mai 2020

Really well planned and comprehensively explained.It is a very important and beneficial course for those who look forward to serve the society and people in times of distress and crises.I learned a lot.Thank you for providing this course.

par Lim Y H X

24 mai 2020

A succinct and simple-to-understand introduction to psychological first aid, with simulations of interactions with persons in distress teaching to what-to-do and what-not-to-do's to facilitate learning points and key theoretical concepts.

par JoAnne M F

13 juil. 2017

Good, course,that truly, brings, out, what's, good, left, in folk, or cyborgs, to help, question, each other, about, their, feeble, existence; their, ability, to DO THEIR, JOB...makes, me, Mad, and, wonder, do, they, really, UNDERSTAND...

par Jennifer H

18 mai 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. The pacing was perfect and all the lectures were "bite sized" so that I could always find time to fit them into my schedule. Thank you for this course - I believe I am now better equipped to help others.

par Barsha N

14 mai 2020

I liked the course very much, it is informative and taught me some aspects of self love as well, i would recommend this course to everyone out there, even if you are not in helping profession , it helps you to be compassionate. Thankyou!

par Claudeildo T d O

29 avr. 2020

Extraordinary. I really enjoyed it. I took the course with motivation and interest. I was delighted with the simplicity and, at the same time, with the solid foundations presented.

Congratulations to all of you. And thank you very much.

par Samuel K

7 avr. 2020

I has been so insightful. I have learnt a great deal of knowledge and techniques and I feel I am ready to help those experiencing different level of stress (distress and dysfunctional) to mitigate and cope so that they can be functional.

par Queenie C

6 août 2020

I found this to be a well designed course. The content was comprehensive but simple enough to cover all necessary information. The lecture videos were short and succinct. The simulations showed the practical application of the concepts.

par Bennet B

23 avr. 2020

Exceptional. I have worked in conflict and disaster environments for much of the last decade and this course really helped me understand problems I have helped others face in addition to helping me process my own experiences. Thank you!