Chevron Left
Retour à Trousse de secours psychologique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Trousse de secours psychologique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
stars
2,970 évaluations
701 avis

À propos du cours

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Meilleurs avis

GT

Dec 20, 2019

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

PG

Feb 10, 2017

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 691 Avis pour Trousse de secours psychologique

par Madina S

Sep 23, 2019

Course that helps in gaining professional knowledge in a very simplistic way which is both - productive and short. So it won't take a while to try out your skills.

par Karen M F M

Apr 17, 2019

It is an excellent course that has taught me important tools to offer help to people in cases of emergency and to help them mitigate the acute stress they may feel

par Fernando B

May 15, 2018

Usually all the efforts are focused on conventional first aid, but is very rare to be told about how to deal with human emotions when disastes strikes.

Great course

par Thomas R

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent and thorough overview of practical skills for real life. Would highly recommend for anyone in healthcare or any field who wants to be useful in a crisis.

par Sarah H

Nov 29, 2017

Very informative and useful for anyone who commonly deals with people in crisis or would like an introduction into what that would look like as a volunteer or care

par Md M R

Nov 07, 2017

This is great course for any one who is interested in working with psychological healing. Took this course out of curiosity and learned some new approaches. Thanks

par Snezhana A

Apr 04, 2017

I am very satisfied of the course. A little problem was the language, but I tried to repaid some times the lectures. I will use the knowledge in future needs.

par Natalia

Jul 19, 2017

I am really glad I did take that course. Thank you very much prof. Everly for you time. I recommended this for everyone. ! It's worth to spend time with it !

par Igor M

Dec 26, 2019

Great for the beginners in this field - especially that very often first aid is considered only as the way to help people with physical injuries. Good work!

par lukasz k

Mar 13, 2016

Thank you for this course, it was really interesting. I will come back to all the materials. Even in everyday life, some of the techniques seem very useful.

par Alvaro M R

Jan 21, 2018

Un curso muy bien realizado con un nivel de dificultad muy apropiado. George Everly es un excelente comunicador y claramente un apasionado de su actividad.

par Liliam A B C

Aug 07, 2019

Estou muito satisfeita com o curso. o material disponível, a didática e o método apresentado referente a disciplina, agrega muito conhecimento! Recomendo.

par Sangbarta C

Nov 10, 2017

It's a very good comprehensive course. The demos of what not to do, and how to do things correctly are just precise, to the point, and immensely helpful.

par Ángela C R

Aug 05, 2019

It's really interesting and very well explained all the aspects involved in Psychological First Aid. I've found this course quite useful as psychologist.

par Naren D S

Jul 27, 2018

This course is wonderful. I am a psychologist myself, although not a clinician. I like how he explains things, and is definitely quite beneficial for me.

par Meetkumar J P

Apr 09, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on psychological system.It is very helpful course for me. Thank you Johns Hopkins University and Coursera.

par Mercedes R R

Jan 21, 2020

This course was very helpful. It will help my to redefine and reshape my interventions with survivors and help them mitigate acute distress syntoms.

par Inna S

Jul 11, 2016

This course is useful not only in the wake of disaster but also helps to have a different look at active listening skills and the people around us.

par Angela F

Apr 12, 2016

I really enjoyed this class! I'll try my best to apply everything I learned from this course to the people that I'll be helping and working with...

par BARBARA C O M V

Aug 23, 2019

I'm very very happy with the information I got in touch here. Congratulations for the iniciative and for the excellent job! Thank you all so much!

par Lidia Y M

Oct 28, 2018

He aprendido muchisimo, la dificultad es proporcionada y las lecciones estan muy muy bien explicadas. Recomendado 100% sea cual sea tu profesión.

par Allan G

Feb 26, 2016

Good course that gives valuable tools to anyone, who occasionally have to handle people in life-crisis. Not only related to major disaster events

par SHROQ M I H

Jan 16, 2018

The course was very helpful and I learned a lot of skills related to providing psychological support services to survivors. Thank you very much

par Xana O

Jun 28, 2017

Useful for my career in emergency medicine. Practical skills with examples of how to use the interventions and RAPID model taught in the class.

par Mansurat R

Mar 03, 2017

It was really helpful and educative. i will be able to use knowledge gained to help people in my community who are in need or require such aid.