Chevron Left
Retour à Trousse de secours psychologique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Trousse de secours psychologique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
8,717 évaluations
2,245 avis

À propos du cours

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Meilleurs avis

PG

Feb 10, 2017

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

GT

Dec 20, 2019

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 2,252 Avis pour Trousse de secours psychologique

par Susana A B

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very useful course. The contents are clear, easily understood and it offers a valuable tool for the primary psycholoogical care of victims of catastrophes or violent situations. The quality of the examples show the mastery of the teacher, his years of practice and his wise empathy. Thank you for sharing so generously your life experiences and your method.

par Skurenko S S

Jan 12, 2017

I am very thankful for the opportunity to attend this course. Given information in it is too valuable, although I'd wish the course was more extensive. Separetely I want to admit the mastery of a teacher - George Everly, who gave information qualitatively and made interesting video stimulations. I hope to see the next "chapter" of the course or something like that.

par Silvia C

Mar 15, 2017

I found it very insteresting I learned that many of the things that we do to help people are actually called interventions and are valuable skills. I like the order, the vocabulary and the examples. What I don't like is the price of the certificate I will be willing to pay no more than 30 dlls. I am interested in many courses but I can't pay 45 dlls. For each :(

par Anneke B A

Jul 01, 2020

I fell in love with the RAPID PFA model of John Hopkins. And I love the explanations that are delivered by Dr. Everly, so informative, funny may I add, and most importantly never boring. Personally, this course helps me understand the importance of a simple act of active listening and building rapport, and of course other techniques, as well. Thank you so much!

par MARCELA D H

Apr 06, 2020

Excellent videos, really engaging. Short course, which kept me motivated and allowed me to learn a bit about a field I didn't know. PFA seems like a versatile skill and I'm eager to start practicing it, since it's useful not only in periods of crisis. It's also good because it's focused on people who don't have experience in psychology. I strongly recommend it.

par Alexandra B

Jul 02, 2020

It was a lot of really helpful information. I was a little concerned about the seeming focus on statistics in the wrap up segments the first week, but that didn't seem to bleed through to the following weeks which allowed for a greater focus and understanding of the actual process of PFA. I definitely appreciated the explanations and modeling by the instructor.

par Arianne O V

May 04, 2020

I had fun. I was able to gain different perspectives in how to exude myself as a health care professional when dealing with people who have just experienced/experiencing a crisis. The course gave me more insight in the way I was responding to people. And it has improved alot - my working relationship, especially with patients and even the community I work with.

par Ambalavanan K

May 08, 2020

Excellent way of rendering faulty videos and corrected videos which made me as if had been the characters. This would unforgettable. Whenever I work for WASH in emergencies, I might continue use these RAPID Techniques and see a production eod. Thank you so much for enlightening me on this subject as I am new to this course but not to the profession. Well done!

par Safura a

Apr 12, 2020

This course really helped me learn the importance of social support. Before I used to feel dejected and depressed if I couldn't "fix" people's problems. But what you can do best is to just "be there" and assist them using the RAPID model. These lectures also further improved my knowledge in this area and once again made me realize the importance of "empathy".

par Jennifer H

Apr 30, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. For an online format and the subject matter which is rather complex. I though it was well done incorporating lectures, live videos and video vignettes. Very well done. Could be a bit more opportunity to ask the professor questions but overall well done. :) I would not hesitate to take another course with this professor. :)

par Réda B

Apr 18, 2020

A very helpful course for healthcare professionals and non-healthcare related alike. By the end of this course, you will be able to make a difference in someone's life, learn some skills helpful both to help other as well as self care, and most importantly, you'll see how great professor Everly is and how talented he is both as a PFA pillar and as a professor

par Ryan M

Dec 04, 2016

Excellent course. The presenter really knows his stuff and presents it with an easy tone and voice. A course like this could be a lot of fluff, but this one has detailed steps and video examples and what to do and what not to do. I plan to use what I learned in the course in different ways than just disaster relief, but everything I learned was very useful.

par Shawn M

Jun 25, 2020

This is an excellent crash course in psychological first aid. It gives a great introduction to strategies to respond to the mental impact of trauma. This course gives a fantastic overview of Rapport/Reflective Listening, Assessment, Prioritization, Intervention, Disposition and follow-up (RAPID) with examples of how it's done in the moment. I recommend it!

par radhika g

Apr 19, 2020

I am a budding psychologist. This course helped me understand the ways of approaching people in distress. What to do/ say and what not to do/say to people during crisis. Not only that but also how to go with the conversation. In addition to this, taking care of myself as a mental health professional was discussed in this course. I really like this course.

par Pia D

Nov 21, 2019

Very engaging course! I love how you are not only learning the theory behind the RAPID-model but also get a lot of examples throughout the simulations. I feel like I could learn a lot and although I am not working in the area where I would net to offer PFA, I am not afraid to take my knowledge in this course and be prepared in case someone needs my help.

par Esteban E G V

May 09, 2020

Excelente material y forma de enseñar. Los primeros auxilios psicológicos siempre han sido necesarios, pero con los acontecimientos de estos últimos meses provocados principalmente por el COVID-19, es necesario que todo el personal de salud sepa como aplicarlo, no solamente para precautelar la salud mental de sus pacientes, sino también de sus colegas.

par Angela R

Sep 14, 2017

I used to work on a suicide hotline and I wish that I knew then what I know now about talking to people encountering traumatic situations. This class has given me so many more tools to use when dealing with anyone who needs help, whether it is a trauma area or even a friend who was in Naples, Fla last weekend waiting for Irma to come ashore. Thank you!

par Alexander P R

May 11, 2020

Well packaged course with real material to learn. Personally, this information was a good, practical addition to my relatively general and basic psychology background (AP Psych in highschool, etc.). I feel like the promises made about what a student will learn in the course are generally kept, and the material is worth learning (for almost everyone).

par GABRIEL B

Jul 06, 2020

Thanks ever so much for all the shared knowledge about PFA. I've increased my skills significantly through every lesson, lecture, and video. You all have no how much I appreciate having had the opportunity to do this course, especially in these difficult days of COVID-19. Regards from this Chilean psychologist to George Everly and all his community.

par Legriv V I M

Apr 27, 2020

This course offers a basic framework for a very important and timely first aid tool. Taking this course will not disappoint you. You will learn the basics while not feeling information overload. The course is great, the instructor is knowledgeable, and the content is a balance of learning concepts and simulation to the application of these concepts.

par Syifa K

Apr 16, 2020

I speak as someone who already have an education background in the field of psychology and I ensure those who have the same background as I do that although the course material is similar to what we have learned and practiced, this course really highlight the difference between being a counselor and being a first responder in the wake of a disaster.

par Karyn F M

Jun 09, 2020

I am a mental health professional and volunteer with behavioral health corps. This course was a great refresher given our current climate - Pandemic and Protest/Riots. These skills will come in handy and I've recommended this course to non-mental health staff who also work with our young adults.

Thanks for this course offering.

Karyn

Baltimore, MD

par Anna G

Apr 08, 2020

It is a short, though very interesting class. I study psychology, but I didn't have a class on this subject. Therefore, I am very thankful for the opportunity to take a look at psychological first aid and how to help people in general after a crisis. I recommend this class to anyone who wants to help people in any kind of hardship in their lives.

par Melandri C

Apr 20, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Even though I am a post-graduate student in Psychology this was my first encounter with the term Psychological First Aid and I feel I have learned a great deal about it and think it is something that should be implemented more even at a psychological education level at universities and amongst medical personnel.

par HINA Z

Dec 29, 2018

It was an awesome course that provided many useful skills and knowledge. The prof. Dr.Georg Everly gives the whole lectures in an outstanding and simple way which was easy to understand.i would also like to prefer this course to others also this university Johns Hopkins Bloomberg school of public health, because it was a nice experience for me.