Chevron Left
Retour à Trousse de secours psychologique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Trousse de secours psychologique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
stars
2,966 évaluations
700 avis

À propos du cours

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Meilleurs avis

GT

Dec 20, 2019

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

PG

Feb 10, 2017

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 690 Avis pour Trousse de secours psychologique

par Mohammed K A O

Jan 01, 2019

It's an eye-opening and a guidance subject that helps me firstly. Providing a well and comprehensive materials to convey the core of the message of the JHU. Thanks for all people who worked beyond that.

par Daria K

Nov 03, 2017

Great course, helped me to feel confident when someone asks for help- I know better what I can and should do to help in that moment and when I should advise them ask a proffessional or try psychoterapy.

par Jorge E H R

Feb 13, 2017

Tristemente no pude tener una rutina específica para realizar el curso como hubiese querido, sin embargo, lo que aprendí me ha dado una nueva perspectiva en cuanto a cómo ayudar a las personas.

Gracias.

par Katie A M

Jul 20, 2018

The instructor was easy to follow, and very understanding! I have learned a lot with this course! Thank you for offering it, and I hope to see more courses on Psychology from John Hopkins University!

par Praveena P

Dec 10, 2019

It was very helpful in terms of gaining knowledge. The experience was interactive, the simulation videos made the course even more interesting and compelling. It was a wonderful learning experience.

par rafael e

Feb 12, 2017

very interesting course !!

you learn alot of new things the course and the as someone that dosen't speak English as my mother languish it was very easy to understand and it was explained very good !

par Amorim M

Jul 28, 2017

Simply clear, objective , pratic and very usefull. Maybe a list of organisations to contact to help people would have been a plus. But i enjoyed this course and will recommand it to my colleagues

par Elizabeth M C

Mar 10, 2017

Really good course that teaches how to respond after a disaster or crisis without being a trained mental health professional. Instructor is very experienced and knowledgeable. Highly recommend.

par Shumaila

Sep 26, 2018

i think its one of the best course for psychology or mental health students because it gives us complete picture of first aid that how can we start and how we can give psychological first aid.

par Mauricio A

Dec 31, 2017

It is our responsibility to look after the members of our communities. This course provides us with very useful tools to proactively respond to difficult situations our communities might face.

par Tehseen A

Nov 29, 2016

Great course. It provided me with in depth knowledge and skills to really grasp the concepts of empathy, compassion and what it means to have a true desire to help people in crisis situations.

par Amina S

Aug 18, 2019

This was an amazing course. I am a student of Psychology and this course helped me distinguish and draw a line between PFA and psychology. I have learned a lot through this course! Thank you!

par Arnold S

Aug 28, 2017

I liked this course very much!. highly recommended for those health workers, emergency responders, as well as the community who are interested in helping people and community during disaster.

par Luchi

Sep 23, 2016

George made the PFA lecture very interesting. I feel like i am sitting in the class room, It help me to understand more about psychological first aid needs and how to be a good listener.

par Patricia S

Feb 06, 2018

Muchísimas gracias me está pareciendo sumamente practico e interesante .

El término triage de clasificación y selección es vital en un proceso de crisis . Muchas gracias

Saludos desde mexico

par Sarah N

Feb 19, 2019

this course was really helpful, I've learned a lot of new techniques, and a lot of added information, enjoyed every lecture and always found great information to use i my career. thank you

par Maria d C M B

Sep 18, 2018

This course was great explain the key words to understand and make something in a difficult situation, explaining clearly the steps to do it. Take it and enjoy learning, very recommended.

par Heather M

Apr 20, 2018

For the length of the course there is a lot of information that doesn't feel rushed. I really enjoyed the pace and found the material presented in a way that did not bore or confuse you.

par John W

Feb 09, 2018

I thought this course was enlightening and good for the soul. It gave me a great platform to commence my interest in Mental Health and starting my role as Mental Health Champion at work.

par Monique G

Nov 09, 2017

A wonderful course to start of with. You get an understanding of what to do in cases of quick and fast thinking in moments that people are in need and not get them confused or more lost.

par Deleted A

Oct 19, 2017

I loved learning about this way of treating people. It gives new insight into how to talk to suffering people following disasters. This is a good course for future medical professionals.

par Ida B

Oct 18, 2017

This is a compelling, approachable course. I learned skills that are immediately applicable in disaster as well as every day situations for helping people through moments of distress.

par Christopher Z

Jun 24, 2016

This course was presented in a very effective manner. Anyone can take this course and walk away with the knowledge necessary to be emphatic in daily life, as well as after a disaster.

par LJ T

Mar 17, 2016

Very good content. The power points are informative and to the point. The mock scenarios are filmed in a manner that is easy to follow and understand. I got a lot out of this. Thanks!

par Mital D V

Nov 19, 2018

Absolutely great course, with simplified explanation and numerous examples and videos to help in understanding. Many concepts applicable even in daily life. would recommend to others