Chevron Left
Retour à Trousse de secours psychologique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Trousse de secours psychologique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
3,204 évaluations
758 avis

À propos du cours

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Meilleurs avis

PG

Feb 10, 2017

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

GT

Dec 20, 2019

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 759 Avis pour Trousse de secours psychologique

par Hillary M N R

Sep 06, 2018

the modules are well-organized, the slides are neat and informative, the transcriptions are accurate, the lecturer is effective in knowledge-sharing, the simulations are also very helpful in giving students the idea on how to conduct the RAPID model of PFA

par Carla H

Feb 08, 2018

Absolutely loved this course. As someone who seems to have people flock to me for advice, I felt it was really important to learn a little bit more about how to properly help them and even assess thei need for possible psychological help. This was perfect!

par Ruth R

Jul 12, 2017

Excellent course with simulations of how to do it right vs what not to do. Friendly instructor. Good for all levels. Clearly thought out and applicable model. Should be used as the standard in disaster preparation for communities! Highly recommend. :)

par Robertas L

Aug 23, 2016

Really useful course. Would appreciate if you would add additional course about emotional help for people who are feeling down due to things happening in their life (break ups, loss of family member, etc.), not neccesserely due to massive disasters.

par Salma M

Mar 15, 2020

I enjoyed taking this course, it was my first time to study online. And this experience made me adopt the idea of studying online more. My awareness of the PFA has increased and I am sure that it will help more in my job as a case worker volunteer.

par Lakshmi S S

Feb 19, 2020

The course is a brief descriptor of handling people in acute stress. Dr. Everley was fantastic in his approach and the learning materials are very comprehensive and easy to understand. The simulation videos added advantage to the learning process.

par Clara S

Nov 19, 2019

This course is AMAZING! It is helpful to all individuals that participate in emergency response. I feel that the skills I obtained in this course will better prepare me to assist those in distress during deployments. Thank you, Johns Hopkins :)

par Shawn L J L

Jan 18, 2018

This course provides a very practical approach to teaching Psychological First Aid. As a helper, I can use the skills taught in this class to help the people I volunteer with. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning a new skill.

par Chee S S

Dec 17, 2019

This course effectively summarizes the key elements involved in psychological first aid and provides a clear framework on how to administer psychological first aid in the field. The video examples were helpful to illustrate key learning points.

par Nalaka G

Jul 18, 2016

Explains a very good model which could be adopted and used to train relief workers in terms of providing psychological support in a case of a disaster. Course is structured nicely and provide simulation videos to comprehend the material better.

par Maria V

Jun 02, 2017

I'd like to thank the author of this course for the methodology of the studying process. I feel I'm able to apply my new knowledge to real life situations (hopefully, I would never have to) due to practiacal cases used in this MOOC. Thank you!

par ROGER C

Feb 20, 2020

First experience for a french student. A french translation would have facilitate my learning, but the course was practical and easy to understand. The concepts are clearly explained and the videos complete quite well the explanation. Thanks.

par Christopher E I

Nov 18, 2019

Amazing, very basic but that is exactly what I expected. I feel like anyone can take away lessons from this course and apply them to their own lives, not just during disasters or emergencies. I would recommend to anyone who works with others!

par Mostafa M E

Aug 28, 2017

one of the most important course everyone should learn as it get you more near what humanity mean which is to help others and be with them to ease may be the worst moments in their life. thank you for the important and fascinating knowledge.

par jennifer s

Aug 21, 2018

Excellent course nicely paced. The quizzes were tough and made me review the lessons. The simulations were excellent and really illustrated the material. the content is extremely useful - I plan to use it on my job in advising students!

par Jonhny G

Sep 02, 2019

Curso extremamente útil! Sinceramente, foi mágico me sentir incapaz de ajudar em situações extremas e agora 2 dias depois eu entendo como o básico funciona ao ponto de estar confiante de que posso ser útil. Obrigado John Hopkins University

par Gordon J

Mar 09, 2018

This course was wonderfully methodological & informative; given with a lot of care, both for the subject/learning matter itself, as well as for those to whom it is presented. I would be pleased to take higher level courses related to this.

par andrea g b

Feb 28, 2018

This course turned out to be a perfect complement to the experience I already had in this area, I ordered and made me prioritize the elements of the PFA that I already managed. It will also help me train more people who need it. Thank you.

par JoAnne M F

Jul 13, 2017

Good, course,that truly, brings, out, what's, good, left, in folk, or cyborgs, to help, question, each other, about, their, feeble, existence; their, ability, to DO THEIR, JOB...makes, me, Mad, and, wonder, do, they, really, UNDERSTAND...

par Muhammad M K

Mar 15, 2016

Many Many thanks to Dr. George and Coursera for that I have learned how to behave with people who will go through disasters. It was really meaningful course. My idea has changed now. I feel different.

Thank you. I am proud of Coursera.

par Suresh K M

Nov 25, 2019

I love the way it was presented.

I enjoyed a lot in the learning experience.

I record my heartfelt thanks to the Professor and Coursera Team for the amazing coyse and for the opportunity to nuture my skills on Psychological First And.

par Tafari L

Jul 24, 2019

Worth it for those looking to manage the risks faced by people immediately after a disaster, as this course provides a window into the methods needed to mitigate acute psychological distress in an accurate and engaging fashion.

par Mustafa Z

Jan 13, 2020

i think i highly recommend this course to each & every individual as it has a lot of knowledge and information to be learned.

i am looking forward to be a part of john Hopkins to serve the humanity in a more precise way.

Thanks

par Kornelija V

Mar 10, 2018

Really great course for everyone interested in how to help people to deal with in/after traumatic situations. I enjoyed the course and learnt a lot skills how to approach person and the ways to be helpful. Strongly recommend!

par Asha K

Jan 13, 2020

Anyone and everyone thinking of helping out in the field during disasters need to consider doing this course. The course is clearly designed for a mental health first responder. Thank you JHU for creating such useful content