Chevron Left
Retour à Trousse de secours psychologique

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Trousse de secours psychologique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
2,856 notes
678 avis

À propos du cours

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Meilleurs avis

PG

Feb 10, 2017

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

ST

Jul 19, 2017

Very well prepared materials and videos.\n\nsimulation was really helpful and not too lengthy or detailed\n\nInstructor was very knowledgeable and seems to know to say the right amount of information

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 667 Examens pour Trousse de secours psychologique

par Ashleigh C

Aug 08, 2017

lecturer was excellent

par Dmytro S

Apr 10, 2016

very useful, especially analyze errors

par Chris J

Nov 26, 2017

This is an excellent course - I took it two years ago, and retook it as a refresher and found it really valuable on both occasions.

par Michelle Y

Aug 29, 2016

Great introduction to PFA with a useful model for implementation. The inclusion of a history and research for its use rounds out the information. I would only ask for the next level course to be offered!

par Jose A G

Mar 09, 2016

Dr. Everly's lectures are the best in Coursera so far, in my opinion. PFA is a course that will help millions in those first moments in despair, distress or panic around the world. I strongly recommend it.

par Fernando B

May 15, 2018

Usually all the efforts are focused on conventional first aid, but is very rare to be told about how to deal with human emotions when disastes strikes.

Great course

par Ludim E A

Jun 10, 2016

I really loved and enjoy this class it was very interesting and everything well explained.

par Maria S

Oct 24, 2016

I really enjoyed taking this course. I appreciated that the material was not huge, but specific, articulate and to the point. It really offers to the learner a sound basis on how to offer psychological first aid.

par Michelle S

Jun 23, 2017

This was an extremely informative and useful course. I believe the material is something all persons should learn not only for the support of those in a disaster, but to also learn and understand how to communicate with those who are experiencing all types distress. This course was well-written and the material easy to understand. It is my hope that more people are interested in the idea and implementation of PFA. It's something everyone could/will benefit from.

par Jonathan B A

May 31, 2018

I found this course to be very helpful on my journey to being a psychologist but for now I guess I'm just an

amateur psychologist but I am grateful and honored to have been a part of this course and to learn from a wonderful teacher, the knowledge I've learned from him will be put to good use in the future, I rate this course 5 stars

par Marco G

Jul 25, 2016

Exactly what I was looking for!

par David E

May 03, 2016

For me, this course was very much above average. I am overly empathetic and I'm hoping that I've learned to assess a difficult situation without becoming emotionally involved.

par Kristy G

Jan 16, 2016

One of my favourite courses on Coursera. So much so I did it twice :)

par Sangbarta C

Nov 10, 2017

It's a very good comprehensive course. The demos of what not to do, and how to do things correctly are just precise, to the point, and immensely helpful.

par Pedram M

Aug 15, 2017

An Easy to understand, systematic, pragmatic and enjoyable course.

I also recommended it for personal development.

par Roman I

Aug 25, 2017

so many thanks! i really happy to take that course!

par Mauricio A

Dec 31, 2017

It is our responsibility to look after the members of our communities. This course provides us with very useful tools to proactively respond to difficult situations our communities might face.

par Lucija V

Dec 13, 2016

It does what is promises to do very well, it's a great introduction to PFA, but I think also useful in other life situations and I would suggest this course to anyone who would like to show more compassion towards people in everyday life and is not sure how to do so. Most importantly, however, it does introduce the state people may be in after a disaster well, and arms you with some knowledge of how to be of assistance in such situations.

par Massimo D B

Dec 13, 2016

Interesting topics, clear explanations, great use of good example/bad example videos. The right way to start a journey into the world of psychological emergencies response

par Julie B

Apr 06, 2016

The skills learned in this class can be useful in everyday life as well as disaster situations.

par Laura G R M

May 17, 2017

Muy buen material, excelente docente.

par Marika G

Aug 21, 2017

I really like it!

par Ángela P B

May 30, 2018

Really interesting lessons, complimented by useful and helpful role-playing like videos. Great if you want a taste of what PFA is if you are a mental health professional. Easy to understand if you do not know the first thing about Psychology, as well. Would definitely

par Cesar D H

Mar 04, 2018

Magnificent!!!!!

par KITAE K

Mar 10, 2018

I'm sure the subject that you teaching would be applied in my field.

Thanks.