Chevron Left
Retour à Trousse de secours psychologique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Trousse de secours psychologique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
stars
2,966 évaluations
700 avis

À propos du cours

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Meilleurs avis

GT

Dec 20, 2019

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

PG

Feb 10, 2017

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 690 Avis pour Trousse de secours psychologique

par Kay A S

Jul 28, 2019

Highly recomanded even if you are known to trauma care. Psychological First Aid were unknown to me, but I work and study part time within mental health (psychiatry and psychosomatics) as a physical therapist. There is always talks about active and reflective, but never showen/told or goten to experience it - until now!

par John N

Sep 13, 2017

This is a highly accessible and immensely valuable course for anyone who may be intervening in a crisis or natural disaster. It is geared toward first responders and public health workers, and it has the simple, noble aim of enlarging the body of people able to help in their community after a disaster. Excellent stuff.

par Tyler C

Mar 13, 2019

Amazing presentation. This course is full of great information for first responders willing to learn how to talk to their patients. As a paramedic and EMT instructor, I am going to start recommending Psychological First Aid to my students as supplementary training to their psychological emergencies didactic learning.

par Eva A

Oct 07, 2017

Useful, informative, interesting, plenty of videos. I loved that every time an "incorrect" as well as correct version if interaction was showed. I am sure that offering PFA is good to know not just for cases of big disasters, but also for hard everyday situations (bad illness, sudden death of a close person), etc.

par Heidi W

Dec 20, 2017

This was a great introduction to psychological first aid. I think I have a very good understanding of what it is and a basic knowledge of what needs to be done. I don't feel confident that I can adequately do what the course has taught, but I also dont have a natural skill in this area. I'll need more practice.

par Gordon M

Aug 16, 2018

So refreshing to find a practical compassionate approach based on solid scientific evidence that performs better in promoting resilience than other long term dependence-generating approaches.

Assoc Prf George Everly Jr is an inspiration to me and taught me as much about his approach watching as well as hearing!

par Heloisa C F V

Jun 07, 2018

Great course! Simple and clear explanations and examples. Personally, the simmulation videos helped me a lot! It was one of the things I liked most: being able to have a glimpse beyond theory. I think it is important to show examples as close to reality as possible, specially in a subject as practical as PFA.

par Anna Z

Apr 09, 2017

This was my first organized class post B.A. and I found it to be a great class that was well organized with a knowledgeable instructor and would recommend it to others. I have dyslexia and ADD PI so these characteristics are important to me and I would be eager to take more classes from George. Thank you.

par Theresa C

Mar 20, 2019

Great summary of Psychological triage and skills that can be used in the field. The steps were simple but not diluted and helped me to be able to put them into practice immediately. The course centers around a practical scenario so that it is easy to translate the knowledge and information into praxis.

par Armando V M

Feb 14, 2016

Amazing course! Exactly what I expected, and more. Thank you for take the time to create a good and understandable course in an engaging way. If you are thinking to make another specialized on this, count me in!

I look forward to hear about new courses from Johns Hopkins University.

Thank you!

Armando

par Achour A M

Oct 27, 2016

Very interesting Course. Thank you very much Prof. George.

By the way, "PFA" was the main topic for the celebration of the "World Mental Health Day 2016" led by WHO and WFMH. Refering to the official document from WFMH, PFA is also presented as part of the dignity of mentally ill.

Bravo again.

Achour

par Anita

Mar 06, 2016

I really liked this course. It gave me a lot of useful information about crisis intervention. The lectures bring the reality pretty close and practice simulation videos are extremely helpful in stimulating insights and awareness of delicate details in this support work. Much appreciated. Thank you.

par Kshama J

Jan 20, 2017

It helped me learn about PFA and grow as a person. I think everyone should take this course in the interest of mankind, and in the interest of the community. The course material is so so good. Thankyou to Dr Everly and the great team from John Hopkins University Bloomberg school of Public health.

par Frédéric L

Oct 06, 2018

Remarquable instructor. Great course material. Good use of engagement/encouragement techniques for helping students reach the end.

I have no professional need for the course, but I learned skills that will help me interact with others in my daily life, and I believe also in situations of distress.

par Carol

Dec 22, 2016

I really enjoyed taking this course. I found that right from the beginning I became a better listener for my friends and family and they took notice. I know this course will be a launching pad to help me help others in the future as well as make it easier for me to identify if I need help myself.

par Star R

Aug 31, 2016

Excellent,its soo good to be able to do this course on-line. As a professional, I feel this course has enlightened me to better serve our communities in the event of a disaster or any kind of trauma. I never want to be unprepared in case someone is in trouble. TAKE THE COURSE. IT IS EXCELLENT.

par Mina T

Dec 24, 2019

Very interesting, easy to comprehend. This short course delivers exactly what it promises: how to offer psychological support to individuals in a crisis/disaster situation, without necessarily being trained in psychology or crisis management. Useful for practically anyone, strongly recommend :)

par Natalia E

Mar 11, 2016

Thank you, Dr. Everly and Coursera! This has been a useful and interesting course. It is very well-structured and easy to understand and everyone from real disaster workers to just a person who has everyday life, needs these skills. Thank you for great examples in "George and Gina" videos also!

par Marusa S

Mar 02, 2018

Despite being a psychologist, this course was very valuable for me. Surely my previous knowledge has helped me to acquire the contents faster, but this course is absolutely suited for complete "beginners". I feel a lot more competent to work with people in acute distress after a disaster.

par Teresa H Y

Feb 04, 2018

Excellent overview of the history, need for, and how-to of psychological first aid. As a CPE (clinical pastoral education) student, I anticipate being able to apply this knowledge immediately in the hospital setting, and am grateful for the information on its utility and best practices.

par Roberta M

Sep 15, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It contains great material and Dr. Everly is a great professor. I was really impressed with his handling of the case shown in the simulations and can only hope to become as good of a psychologist as he is. I am ready to keep on learning and help others!

par Erica D

Apr 10, 2016

The course teaches ways to help victims in a disaster situation. Professor Everly's course materials were easy to understand and enjoyable. The quizzes always related directly to the course material, and I feel that I learned what the course set out to teach me. Thank you Prof. Everly!

par Alexis D

Sep 05, 2017

Excellent course. I don't intend to use the skills learned through this course for emergency situations, but who knows... I'm hoping that what I've learned will help me help former cult members. I especially appreciated the Rapport and active listening part of the course. Thank you !

par Kathy C U

May 31, 2017

This course give me the understanding how the counseling or empathizing should be like, especially dealing with the people who have a hard problem. But, being patient and calm when dealing this kind of situation is the root key in order to have a smooth flow of conversation.

par Aimee S

Aug 29, 2017

Extremely practical and helpful for those looking to work in disaster relief situations. As an RN dealing with people who have suffered from war and disaster related injuries, I think this course if very helpful in laying out a logical course of assessment and intervention.