Chevron Left
Retour à Trousse de secours psychologique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Trousse de secours psychologique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
stars
2,970 évaluations
701 avis

À propos du cours

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Meilleurs avis

GT

Dec 20, 2019

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

PG

Feb 10, 2017

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 691 Avis pour Trousse de secours psychologique

par Ashley W

Oct 20, 2018

The way Dr. Jorge Everly presents this course is incredible for a free online course. This is my second course from Coursera, I've taken and the first one is just one big lecture it sounds like - no stopping to break anything down, no slides, not much summary and review.

This course was incredibly easy to retain knowledge in and presented in such a warm way by the professor. Thanks!

par Cristina G d l M

Nov 19, 2016

Un curso muy útil y bonito con el que aprender como actuar de forma correcta en situaciones de emergencia. Me será muy útil en mi formación como psicóloga y estoy segura de que en algún momento conocer estas técnicas me será de gran ayuda. Muy recomendable para cualquier persona del entorno de la sanidad o los servicios sociales y para cualquier persona interesada en este ámbito.

par Fabiola P

Feb 22, 2018

It is very helpful when it comes to realize about the cognitive, emotional, spiritual, behavioral and psychological reactions a person can have after a hard situation. The stages of the John Hopkins PFA RAPID model were very clear and provided me a better understanding of psychological reactions and how I can help to mitigate distress. I am definitely recommending this course!

par Donna E

Nov 28, 2017

I am SO glad that I have taken this course with Doctor George Everly; he has 40 years in the field and his professionalism and the way he teaches definitely shows. He has this ability to make the class engaging AND understandable to the general public who (probably) doesn't have clinical expertise. It can be a rough subject matter, but I have faith that you will be resilient.

par Jason C

Jun 22, 2016

A tremendously insightful course, and more relevant than ever as our understanding of disaster situations and mitigating the human cost increases. The acted out scenes were excellent and demonstrated ever so clearly how these interactions unfold. Thank you to the team who put this together and I look forward to future instalments for the university.

Kind Regards

Jason Canning

par Godwin

Jul 13, 2019

This is the convenient site to equip you with the best skills you want to use in helping those who have mental issues,though not only that but give you the right foundation when you want to deal with matters of psychology education-wise.I thank you for the financial aid for the certificate i obtained i know it will be of great help to me and those who will need my skills.

par Maria B

Dec 23, 2017

I felt very accomplished with what I have learned so far and I highly believe that I could make use of this in my future work in the field of Psychology. The course has also given me added motivation to continue with my professional development and look for relevant trainings locally where I can incorporate what I have learned and/or share them with others. Thank you!

par Susana A B

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very useful course. The contents are clear, easily understood and it offers a valuable tool for the primary psycholoogical care of victims of catastrophes or violent situations. The quality of the examples show the mastery of the teacher, his years of practice and his wise empathy. Thank you for sharing so generously your life experiences and your method.

par Skurenko S S

Jan 12, 2017

I am very thankful for the opportunity to attend this course. Given information in it is too valuable, although I'd wish the course was more extensive. Separetely I want to admit the mastery of a teacher - George Everly, who gave information qualitatively and made interesting video stimulations. I hope to see the next "chapter" of the course or something like that.

par Silvia C

Mar 15, 2017

I found it very insteresting I learned that many of the things that we do to help people are actually called interventions and are valuable skills. I like the order, the vocabulary and the examples. What I don't like is the price of the certificate I will be willing to pay no more than 30 dlls. I am interested in many courses but I can't pay 45 dlls. For each :(

par MARCELA D H

May 27, 2018

Excellent videos, really engaging. Short course, which kept me motivated and allowed me to learn a bit about a field I didn't know. PFA seems like a versatile skill and I'm eager to start practicing it, since it's useful not only in periods of crisis. It's also good because it's focused on people who don't have experience in psychology. I strongly recommend it.

par Ryan M

Dec 04, 2016

Excellent course. The presenter really knows his stuff and presents it with an easy tone and voice. A course like this could be a lot of fluff, but this one has detailed steps and video examples and what to do and what not to do. I plan to use what I learned in the course in different ways than just disaster relief, but everything I learned was very useful.

par Pia D

Nov 21, 2019

Very engaging course! I love how you are not only learning the theory behind the RAPID-model but also get a lot of examples throughout the simulations. I feel like I could learn a lot and although I am not working in the area where I would net to offer PFA, I am not afraid to take my knowledge in this course and be prepared in case someone needs my help.

par Angela R

Sep 14, 2017

I used to work on a suicide hotline and I wish that I knew then what I know now about talking to people encountering traumatic situations. This class has given me so many more tools to use when dealing with anyone who needs help, whether it is a trauma area or even a friend who was in Naples, Fla last weekend waiting for Irma to come ashore. Thank you!

par HINA Z

Dec 29, 2018

It was an awesome course that provided many useful skills and knowledge. The prof. Dr.Georg Everly gives the whole lectures in an outstanding and simple way which was easy to understand.i would also like to prefer this course to others also this university Johns Hopkins Bloomberg school of public health, because it was a nice experience for me.

par Oxana T

Dec 22, 2016

There's a lot of theory for a beginner like myself, but it's presented nicely. I found written out lists and terminology very helpful. The RAPID methodology is very clear-cut, I'm sure it will be helpful 'in the field'. The vignettes are really self-explanatory, and help to put a visual to the theory. Overall a very well done course. Thank you!

par sneha p

Jul 13, 2017

it is a great way to learn new things sitting back at home and at your own pace. This course has definitely taught me 2 important things. one is listening and other is positive reaction. I hope I go out and make some difference to people in disaster with the tactics this course has taught. I would suggest anybody to go ahead with this course!

par Tiffany J T

Dec 30, 2017

This is a short but inspiring course. It is not just handy for front-line workers, but some of the principles are also applicable to everyday communications and attending to mental health of those close friends whom I love. Also, the course has motivated me to pursue a career path or at least some volunteer experiences in a relevant field :)

par Jonathan B A

May 31, 2018

I found this course to be very helpful on my journey to being a psychologist but for now I guess I'm just an

amateur psychologist but I am grateful and honored to have been a part of this course and to learn from a wonderful teacher, the knowledge I've learned from him will be put to good use in the future, I rate this course 5 stars

par John P

Dec 27, 2017

This course not only talks about the technical aspects of helping others who are suffering from their loss, but also provides videos of good and bad examples in a real scene. Meanwhile, on a general point of view, it is also a good introduction to talking with others, especially with the ideas of reflective listening and paraphrasing

par Effrosyni P

Jan 23, 2018

This course boosts your emotional intelligence! I feel (and wish to be) more attentive to people's needs, more confident to listen, communicate effectively and provide more adequate support. RAPID model is a really useful tool. Enroll whether you work with people under great distress or not, this course is a gift to all of us. :)

par Fabiola C S

Aug 09, 2019

El curso me encanto. Me pareció muy útil para conocer el metodo Rapid. Mi parte favorita fueron los videos ya que me ayudaban a comprender la importancia de generar confianza y indagar sobre las emociones de la persona. Asimismo, me gustó conocer el proceso de triaje psicológico. No obstante no se como recibir mi certificado.

par Shivangi K

Oct 27, 2018

I think this course is ideal to learn about the basics on psychological first aid. RAPID is a neat model that helps individuals gauge in the best way possible how to help survivors of trauma in a meaningful and efficient manner. I am glad I took this course, even though I am a psychologist myself, this was a good refresher.

par Martin W M F

Aug 01, 2019

The course is extremely clear in deconstructing the single parts of the RAPID-model and explaining them step by step. The instructor, Prof. Everly, has a wonderful style: calm, humble and with some very good advises hidden in each video. PFA is a useful sphere in disaster situations that everyone should at least encounter.

par Yi Z (

Jun 16, 2017

It's a great course! The RAPID model introduced by Dr. Everly is a very practical step-by-step guidance to provide the basic psychological intervention in a crisis situation. Very easy to learn and practice. PFA is a great personal skill to have which can not just help people in need but also enhance personal resilience.