Chevron Left
Retour à Trousse de secours psychologique

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Trousse de secours psychologique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
2,847 notes
675 avis

À propos du cours

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Meilleurs avis

PG

Feb 10, 2017

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

KM

Jul 20, 2018

The instructor was easy to follow, and very understanding! I have learned a lot with this course! Thank you for offering it, and I hope to see more courses on Psychology from John Hopkins University!

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 665 Examens pour Trousse de secours psychologique

par Karen M S B

Mar 20, 2019

Es un curso muy bien estructurado con muchas herramientas que incitan al alumno a seguir adelante, me encantaron las simulaciones donde aprendes la mejor técnica para manejar una crisis , ya que hay una simulación de lo que no se debe de hacer y una de lo que si.

par Dr. J G F C

Aug 13, 2018

Excellent!!!!!

par Katie A M

Jul 20, 2018

The instructor was easy to follow, and very understanding! I have learned a lot with this course! Thank you for offering it, and I hope to see more courses on Psychology from John Hopkins University!

par Bea L

Jul 22, 2018

Very insightful. Great course to take especially for newbies in the field of Psychological First Aid.

par jennifer s

Aug 21, 2018

Excellent course nicely paced. The quizzes were tough and made me review the lessons. The simulations were excellent and really illustrated the material. the content is extremely useful - I plan to use it on my job in advising students!

par Des W

Sep 04, 2018

Very interesting subject.

par Victor A B

Sep 04, 2018

Very good course!

par Mazen T H Y

Aug 24, 2018

Informative

par Hillary M N R

Sep 06, 2018

the modules are well-organized, the slides are neat and informative, the transcriptions are accurate, the lecturer is effective in knowledge-sharing, the simulations are also very helpful in giving students the idea on how to conduct the RAPID model of PFA

par Bernardo B

Sep 09, 2018

Amazing

par Zahra F

Oct 10, 2018

Great instructor, learnt a lot through this course.

par Carlos E N G

Oct 12, 2018

Excellent! Very helpful and complete.

par Mandeep M

Oct 16, 2018

Provides a general overview and some basic techniques to help the people around you who may be experiencing acute stress.

par Ashley W

Oct 20, 2018

The way Dr. Jorge Everly presents this course is incredible for a free online course. This is my second course from Coursera, I've taken and the first one is just one big lecture it sounds like - no stopping to break anything down, no slides, not much summary and review.

This course was incredibly easy to retain knowledge in and presented in such a warm way by the professor. Thanks!

par maliha n r

Sep 13, 2018

One of the best PFA trainings available online

par Maria d C M B

Sep 18, 2018

This course was great explain the key words to understand and make something in a difficult situation, explaining clearly the steps to do it. Take it and enjoy learning, very recommended.

par Anne R

Sep 22, 2018

Great for anyone interested in helping others. Everything is explained in attainable methods. I quite enjoyed this course.

par John W B D C a P

Sep 23, 2018

Arguably the most enjoyable course I have taken to date

par Myra O

Sep 26, 2018

cool

par Shumaila

Sep 26, 2018

i think its one of the best course for psychology or mental health students because it gives us complete picture of first aid that how can we start and how we can give psychological first aid.

par abdisamed n j g

Oct 01, 2018

THANK YOU

par Frédéric L

Oct 06, 2018

Remarquable instructor. Great course material. Good use of engagement/encouragement techniques for helping students reach the end.

I have no professional need for the course, but I learned skills that will help me interact with others in my daily life, and I believe also in situations of distress.

par Luna m

Oct 01, 2018

very helpful , learned a lot

par shelley h

Oct 01, 2018

This was a very timely course and I am inspired to go out into the field and apply the RAPID model when appropriate.

par Laura W

Oct 04, 2018

Great course. Quick, easy, and to the point.