Chevron Left
Retour à Trousse de secours psychologique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Trousse de secours psychologique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
3,311 évaluations
787 avis

À propos du cours

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Meilleurs avis

PG

Feb 10, 2017

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

GT

Dec 20, 2019

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

Filtrer par :

701 - 725 sur 790 Avis pour Trousse de secours psychologique

par Cahyo P A

Oct 25, 2016

As a clinical psychologist, this course helps me put things into more grounded perspective. For example, upon how should I teach others to facilitate distress of the people next to them, and how to take care of themselves before attend to others.

par Viktor D

Jun 28, 2017

Good course especially if you have no idea about psychology and related fields. I will probably (hopefully) never use it, but in case the need arises I believe I will be able to do at least something and will not be totally lost.

par Antonia d C B

Feb 02, 2017

Very good introductory course which will give you a solid basis to continue exploring the subject. The lectures are well structured and paced. It includes "real life" examples of how to implement the theory you just learned.

par David A N

Jan 07, 2020

The course was well constructed and very, very well presented. The material caused me to think, in some areas reinforce what I knew and in some areas learned new ideas. I am pleased with the course and the experience.

par Dodd M R

Mar 08, 2016

Great course a few problems, actually had problems with all video review during tests not playing and only having a blank screen so I wasn't able to review specefic videos through the tests. Loved the senarios though.

par SUNNY S

Apr 20, 2016

It was a very good course - simple but had all essential components.... would have loved it if there were one more simulation for a different situation throughout the course.... Rest, it was a great learning..

par Benjaporn N L

Feb 11, 2020

I appreciate the PPT and those mini videos. Makes it easier to understand and think along as you are listening. One thing i like to improve is actually the voice of a reader... makes me sleepy a little

par Aqilah K

Mar 07, 2018

I am very satisfied with the course. I understood every explanation given by Dr. Everly. I am looking forward applying these techniques in real life. Thank you for the course, I have had a lot of fun

par Yuchang L

Jan 22, 2017

This Content mainly focused on Disaster Survivor's psychological support.

However, I am still looking for like daily basis psychological support.

For example, employees' stress, children's stress. etc.

par Pablo S S

Jan 03, 2017

A great course for anybody working outside the field of mental health, and interested in psychological first aid. Too basic for psychologist or mental health workers, but wonderfully summarised.

par Smruthy N

Mar 16, 2018

An interesting, easy to understand and hands-on approach to dealing with acute trauma. As a trauma counsellor, I am sure I will use the skills I learnt during the course while dealing with cl

par Amanda Y H F

Apr 14, 2018

Brilliantly paced and narrated. I was hoping to get an overview of other exisiting PFA models/frameworks in the field though. Nonetheless, contents were highly relevant and informative.

par Andrew J L

Apr 02, 2018

Expertly taught and these skills extend far beyond just Psychological First Aid, you can also implement this knowledge into every day life. Well worth the time learning the material.

par S Y

Jun 30, 2017

Good for understanding the basics of PFA in disaster response. The ongoing challenge is to educate those in Emergency Response in its practical evidence based grounding and utility.

par carlo c

Mar 30, 2020

Ottimo corso, non avendo molta dimestichezza con la lingua inglese ho avuto qualche difficoltà con la traduzione.

mi piacerebbe che il corso avesse unatraduzione anche in italiano

par Umut B Y

Apr 13, 2019

It was a very nice course. I shows fundamentals quite clearly and uses examples also George looks quite compassionate and caring which I think this really means something to him

par Jacinthe M

Apr 08, 2017

Great course, learn a lot about how to listen and correctly ask questions. Using RAPID model is a good way to help people in need during a disaster. :) Thank you!

par Coco R

Feb 19, 2016

The PowerPoint slides are informative yet lengthy and boring at times. I hope Coursera can do something to make the lecture more interactive and less monotonous.

par Madel T

Nov 21, 2016

I like the course it is very informative and all those skills are simple and easy and these things can be able to cope up by those who are in need of help!

par Adriana A J

Oct 09, 2017

It's very useful for non-psychologist and it helps you learn more about psychological triage and useful interventions in acute psychological distress

par Emily J K

Nov 06, 2019

lecturer talks and intonation is a little bit slow, and the slides were not very interactive. although i like the simulation practice. very useful.

par Alejandra M A A

May 12, 2017

I found the course really useful and interesting, I will highly recommend it. I would have enjoyed more videos about how the theory is applied.

par Michael T B

Aug 10, 2019

Was more challenging than expected, has been a while since a First responder type course & over 10 since took a Class online. Humbling TY

par Ho S Y J

Feb 16, 2020

This course is intended to train people who want to work in that field. If you aim for daily life's use, the use will be a bit limited.

par VIGNEZ

Oct 02, 2019

A mon sens , l'un des meilleurs cours de base sur le sujet, accessible, précis et motivant à poursuivre les recherches dans le domaine.