Chevron Left
Retour à Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School par University of Colorado System

4.8
étoiles
397 évaluations
91 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to our the third course in the School Health specialization: Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School. In this course, you will learn about how social-emotional skills, mental health, and learning are related. We will focus on how schools can support social-emotional learning and promote mental health for all students. We will walk through the reasons that schools should promote student mental health. Next, we’ll review school wide activities to support skill development and prevent social, emotional, and behavioral challenges. Then, we’ll identify strategies for students at risk of developing problems. Finally, we’ll highlight interventions that can be used for students who have significant mental health needs. We will emphasize the ways that schools think about mental health problems and provide services for students with disabilities, which is different than in medical or mental health settings. As part of the course, we will introduce two students to help all of this information come alive. Prepare yourself to learn about an essential piece of student wellness—social-emotional health....

Meilleurs avis

EB
3 juin 2019

I absolutely love this course! I wish that I knew and understood this information when my children were in school. I am much better equipped to help other parents and students now.

L
29 déc. 2019

VERy important information. However, quizzes seemed to test memory rather than critical thinking, If you misspell a word or provide an original response yo will be marked WRONG.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 91 Avis pour Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School

par Clara G O

13 juin 2020

It is a wonderful course, it has very complete information, as well as multiple resources. It is very useful to learn about it in a very clear way.

par Anh B Q

27 avr. 2021

Informed course with helpful structural information about special education service and system in US, with useful examples and additional reading.

par Seokyeon J

12 janv. 2020

It is a very well organized program informing specific services, and case examples are very helpful to understand for applicating them.

par Kochukrishna K V

1 juin 2020

This course is great learning experience for me in dealing with children and people who are working with such children

par Simi U

2 juin 2020

Enjoyed the course content and the instructers were awesome! I would like to study the subject more in detail.

par Erika C [ E

16 déc. 2020

love the professors and the accessibility of reading materials to the transcript of videos! highly recommend!

par GEORGIOS S

16 déc. 2020

The staff is amazing! They teach very well and give clarifying examples! Keep going like this! God bless you!

par Katherine G

9 oct. 2020

A great course with a lot of useful you can take away even if you're not situated in the United States!

par RAMYA V

25 sept. 2020

Very good interesting like studying a story book. And special education, 504 plan good. Liked to study

par Shamica D

14 oct. 2020

It was a privilege to educate my self on Social Emotional, Behavioral and special Education Services.

par ROOPALI K

31 mars 2020

Very well drafted course . It was a fast moving course since it was well understood at every module.

par sara s

30 nov. 2020

It was a good course. It helped me learn a lot of things in connection with children with troubles

par Apol

9 mars 2020

I really like the case studies that were really helpful in applying the techniques being taught.

par L. S M D S

20 juil. 2020

Highly reccomend the course who are interested in Psychology and who are working with children.

par Jonathan H

24 août 2019

very specific and details covering the legal, psychological, behavioural aspects of this topic.

par Lien D

17 mai 2020

Providing a lot of useful knowledge and techniques to improve schools' education services.

par Patricia L D

4 mai 2020

It was informative and helpful. Thank you for making it so easy for me to understand

par Anna Z

30 oct. 2020

Awesome and very needed for my work! Thank you very much for this great course!!!

par Minrielyn V M

1 nov. 2020

Very informative and helpful in terms of dealing students with special needs.

par PROF. S P M

6 oct. 2020

It helped me to understand child psychology and emotional well being.

par Dr. D D S

4 mai 2021

Very insightful ad useful for a school psychologist. Thank you.

par Vasavi A

25 sept. 2020

It was very informative, I have a clear idea about 504 and IEP.

par Anupama L

7 sept. 2019

A very useful course for counselors and Special Educators.

par Anu T

25 avr. 2020

Excellent clarity and support for school inclusion team.

par Ike c v

30 avr. 2019

very educating and well presented for easy understanding