Chevron Left
Retour à Understanding Prostate Cancer

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Understanding Prostate Cancer par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
186 notes
45 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Understanding Prostate Cancer. My name is Ken Pienta, Professor of Urology and Oncology at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine. I have been studying prostate cancer and treating patients with prostate cancer for over 25 years. Over 1,000,000 men worldwide and 230,000 men in the United States are diagnosed with prostate cancer every year. Three hundred thousand men worldwide and 30,000 men in the US are dying from prostate cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of prostate cancer is rising worldwide and prostate cancer continues to be a major health problem. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the treatment of prostate cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this Understanding Prostate Cancer course, I will provide an introduction to the biology of prostate cancer as well as how it is identified and treated at various stages of the disease. I've put together this course in order to introduce you to the essentials of prostate cancer. By the time you finish this course you'll be able to  Define risk factors for prostate cancer  Understand current prostate cancer screening guidelines  Understand prostate cancer staging  Understand treatments for localized prostate cancer  Understand treatments for advanced prostate cancer  Understand treatments to alleviate the symptoms caused by prostate cancer This Understanding Prostate Cancer Course should be helpful to anyone who wants to develop a deeper understanding of prostate cancer biology and treatment. It should be useful to students who are interested in a deeper understanding of the science of cancer. It should also be helpful to health care providers, data managers, and educators who wish to develop a better understanding of prostate cancer and how it affects individuals. The course is not designed for patients seeking treatment guidance. For those of you who might be thinking about a career in cancer research or patient care, I hope this course will inspire you to pursue that path! The course is divided into five modules organized to facilitate learning. I'm glad that you decided to join this course. I hope that you will develop a basic understanding of prostate cancer. I hope that it will help you in whatever field you work. If you are a student, I hope that what you learn here will help you begin a career in cancer biology research and contribute to the worldwide effort to save lives....

Meilleurs avis

LK

May 15, 2018

A good course. The short video format with plenty of review questions is very helpful. More review questions, trickier review questions, and good glossaries might help make the course even better.

AB

Nov 26, 2018

Great course, It help us to get a better understanding of prostate cancer. He gave simple yet good explanation about the treatment options and advantages or disadvantages of each treatment

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 45 Examens pour Understanding Prostate Cancer

par Ario B

Nov 26, 2018

Great course, It help us to get a better understanding of prostate cancer. He gave simple yet good explanation about the treatment options and advantages or disadvantages of each treatment

par Luis H S A

Feb 02, 2019

un excelente curso

par Renelus P M

Mar 05, 2019

This course was very informative. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in health care issues.

Thank you very much for offering this class!

par Antonio f

Feb 14, 2019

EXCELENTE CURSO

par Rashed R

Aug 30, 2018

Nice course for understanding about prostate cancer

par Sharon M

Oct 27, 2018

I have a cousin with prostate cancer and it good to know what is store for me.

par Cynthia M

Nov 17, 2017

Excellent course - the content and presentation are tops! Thank you for offering this course.

par JOHN Q

Jun 04, 2017

Interesting and vital info as I've recounted endured prostate cancer surgery and am currently recovering.

par Roberto P

Dec 12, 2017

Amazing course!

par saptarshi s

Jul 25, 2017

Great course

par Garcia R O U

Sep 03, 2017

Muy buen curso, explican de forma clara y sencilla conceptos básicos. Brinda, además un panorama de en que dirección puede conducirse la investigación del cáncer de próstata en el futuro.

par Michael A

Sep 06, 2017

Good overview of prostate cancer diagnosis and treatment.

par Muhammad S M M M

Jul 06, 2017

Very Informative and useful for those who are interested in the topic, and very important as an introductory to understand more about prostate cancer and the questions of research that still need more efforts to overcome.

par Levon K

May 15, 2018

A good course. The short video format with plenty of review questions is very helpful. More review questions, trickier review questions, and good glossaries might help make the course even better.

par Gerda S

Jun 05, 2018

It is very advisable to take all 3 courses of Prof. Pienta. It is very good to understand and helpful if you

par Vincent E A

Sep 04, 2017

Awesome Course. I love all of Professor Pienta's courses

par Mahmoud A

Sep 01, 2017

it is a really wonderful course

par Robert J

Feb 12, 2018

A variety of information on cancer, including the biology of cancer, hallmarks of cancer, risk factors, screening controversies, PSA analysis, staging PCa, microscopic architecture analysis of the prostate, roles of radiation and surgery, hormone therapy, etc

par Sophia G

Jul 03, 2017

I LOVE THIS COURSE WAS WELL INFORMATIVE AND I LEARNT ALOT THANKS TO THE PROFESSOR WHO WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE IN HIS

par Roshan N

Aug 31, 2017

Extremely detailed and complete course on Prostate Cancer. Lucid in understanding - though being from non-English speaking country. Detailed introduction to very technical management of Prostate cancer aided with various important treatment types and options. I'd love to learn more from the University and same group of professors and his team.

par Karishma K

Feb 18, 2018

An amazing course. It is very informative, interesting and the videos are short enough that you can split up the information easily and don't lose focus. A very well structured course.

par Yousef M M H

Aug 28, 2017

very inserting and informative and so useful for students ,,Thanks and hope more

par ِِAli M

Nov 08, 2017

Great Work, I recommend it for anyone who is non-physician that will study or research on the prostate cancer. it is simplifying many clinical facts about prostate cancer.

par Eduardo M V

Jul 07, 2017

Great course!

par Brad H

Oct 01, 2017

I love this professor. He is informative, succinct, and sincere; he seems to convey empathy in a professional manner while discussing such serious conditions. I am guessing that his bedside manner would be excellent in a clinical setting. The important thing here, though, is that he teaches the necessary information with exemplary care.