Chevron Left
Retour à Biens et la responsabilité : une introduction au droit et à l'économie

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Biens et la responsabilité : une introduction au droit et à l'économie par Université Wesleyenne

4.6
étoiles
363 évaluations
77 avis

À propos du cours

Think about the oldest and most familiar principles of American law, property and proportional liability, in a new and surprising way, and learn to apply economic reasoning to an especially important and interesting aspect of life....

Meilleurs avis

PP

May 29, 2020

A wonderful interactive approach towards the economics and law aspects of Property and Liability. Much appreciate the efforts of the team that put it in place.

MR

Feb 25, 2017

An excellent course to get you thinking about the costs of crime and how they are established and what this means in practice.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 75 Avis pour Biens et la responsabilité : une introduction au droit et à l'économie

par Ashwary S

Jul 23, 2020

Coverage of the course is perfect. Not too much, not too little. Just right. Delivery is fantastic - the pacing and structuring, couldn't be better. Prof. Adelstein does a very good job at enumerating important concepts and cases and explaining them with examples and illustrations. The quizzes are fun and challenging. Quiz for each week demands the learner to connect the concepts learnt not just in that week, but the also the ones learnt in the weeks prior to that. It is evident that a lot of thought and hard work has gone into making this course. Thank you for making this course. Doing this course was a truly rewarding experience.

par James E

Feb 24, 2016

Very well organised course. The content is well explained by Richard and progresses in an comprehensible manner. The only tweak I believe is necessary is to look at the ordering of the questions in each of the quizes, as some of the intended sequential questions are not in order and result in fragmented and more difficulty processing the cases.

par A K W

Jul 23, 2020

Content-wise the course is great, the Professor engaging and knowledgeable. Quizzes are rather difficult, especially those questions where there is a multiple choice. My only issue is the sound quality - better sound would make it a much better course. But it was still worth it - thank you

par Eunjung W

Jan 06, 2020

The professor breaks down the concepts to facilitate understanding, and case studies are great for applying the concepts into real scenarios. This is my first course in law and I found it very intriguing and helpful in furthering my understanding into the U.S. legal system. The relation between efficient allocation and pricing of a crime is the most interesting. I appreciate how each week is organized to lay building blocks for the next week's material.

par Laura M

Apr 25, 2020

The course was very informative on a variety of topics and whilst the videos can seem long in parts the content is interesting and factual. I found it slightly difficult to wrap my head around certain concepts as I am only in Sixth Form at school and so have not experienced any lectures on law etc before. That being said the professor explained all examples used thoroughly which increased my understanding of what was being discussed. Would definitely rec

par Stephen B

Sep 17, 2018

This is a great course that has already shown a great deal of utility. I went from this course to Environmental Law & Policy. Right off the bat we are talking about air pollution and property rights and externalities and Coase Theory, etc. So there we are. This was just a random choice of classes and one led right into the other. As I said, a great course and one that I will be able to continue to utilize into the future. Thanks!

par Francisco A R P

Apr 23, 2017

A delightful course. Professor Richard Adelstein's lectures are simply amazing. His way of conveying information are so enticing so that it makes easier to understand the subject. I'm really very pleased an grateful for such an wonderful opportunity to take part in this wonderful course.

par Sam E

Jan 09, 2016

Excellent course, full of fascinating cases and concepts, and brought to life by the thoroughly entertaining Prof. Adelstein. If I do pursue a career in Law, it will be in large part due to the obvious love this incredible teacher has for his subject matter. A resounding 10/10!

par Mark A I

Aug 18, 2015

For me, this is by far one of the best courses on cousera. Prof Richard Adelstein is very knowledgeable and has mastered the act of teaching. The videos in this course are very comprehensive and easy to understand. I wish the professor will take additional courses on cousera.

par Dynasty D D

Sep 02, 2015

My only complaint was the lack of firm finish to this course. The professor was extremely engaging, knowledgeable, and just made me grin. I burst out laughing too many times to count and feel I learned a lot.

Thank you to both the professor and Coursera!

par R. K O

Nov 09, 2015

An absolutely informative and thoughtfully developed course that is easily understandable by persons with little or no legal training. I have a much greater understanding of the police power of the state vs. the power of eminent domain.

Thank you.

par small9

Jun 17, 2018

Thanks to the professor and coursera.org. Although I can't view the videos due to network problems, I managed to follow the class through reading. It is a very rewarding course. THANK YOU.

par Pratik P

May 29, 2020

A wonderful interactive approach towards the economics and law aspects of Property and Liability. Much appreciate the efforts of the team that put it in place.

par Malcolm R

Feb 25, 2017

An excellent course to get you thinking about the costs of crime and how they are established and what this means in practice.

par Jimmy S

Mar 29, 2020

This is a fantastic course for anyone who wants an introduction to law and legal history from an economics point of view.

par Joakim H

Nov 13, 2015

Very interesting topic about Law and an economic aspect of Law and its application

par Alex R

Oct 29, 2016

Great professor! My understanding of law and economics was increased for sure.

par justin c

Jul 27, 2016

so far, informative class with sort of funny lecture (examples that is)...

par Vojtěch H

Sep 01, 2015

So far excellent course! Great videos, and brilliant and funny examples.

par Кондрашов О Р

Feb 19, 2017

A truly wonderful experience c:

By the way, Richard is such a nice man

par Mariano M P

Jan 22, 2018

It is a actually a very good introduction to Law and Economics.

par Aditya D

Jul 16, 2019

Very informative and thumbs up for the teaching faculty.

par Camilo P

Nov 20, 2015

Excelent material, great teacher. Best course on L&E.

par Ilya K

Aug 18, 2015

Big thx for you work! Very interesting and useful

par MOHAMMED D S

Jul 18, 2017

Good and well structured course.