Chevron Left
Retour à Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement par Université de Rice

4.8
étoiles
981 évaluations
208 avis

À propos du cours

Many Project Managers focus only on the scope, schedule and budget. However, a successful project requires that you manage risk, control the quality of the deliverables, engage and manage people and procure goods and services. This course will focus on these key support functions that make the difference between a highly successful project and an average one. During the course, you will prepare a Qualitative Risk Analysis and Evaluate the Cost of Quality for a provided Case Study. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Identify positive and negative risks • Develop risk strategies • Perform a qualitative risk analysis • Identify cost contingencies and reserves • Develop a quality plan • Identify quality standards • Utilize cause and effect tools • Create a prioritization matrix • Develop a team management plan that includes team development, identifying team members and clarifies roles and responsibilities • Develop a procurement plan that includes contracts and incentives All of this will position you to understand the more intangible aspects of project management to drive better overall performance. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. *PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

Meilleurs avis

AS

20 juin 2020

The course is well designed in parts to cover every concepts, also the professors have taught it in a very simplified manner. I enjoyed alot learning from the course. Great Experience :)

MM

1 juin 2020

This is an active and very interacting project management course for engineers. Equipped with the latest and contemporary topics. I am glad to have taken the course.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 211 Avis pour Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement

par Anderson A d C

30 mars 2020

V

par Mavi P O

30 sept. 2020

This last part of the course was more than an icing to the whole specialization cake, great course, great explanation from the facilitators. I would recommend that more attention should be paid to the peer review assignments as there are no help around when a person gets stuck and the forum is filled with people seeking people to mark assignments and not discuss the problems at all.

par CESAR E O R

2 mars 2022

Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement. W3, Video "Project resource management and supply" min: 1.43.... On the context the instructor shoudl refer to Kaizen the Sino-Japanese word for "improvement", is a concept referring to business activities that continuously improve all functions. The word "caisin" "does not exist even in english"

par Saleh M A

21 nov. 2019

I learn more from this course such as how mange project, how I understood key concepts of project, the quality, cost and more information . Finally, Thank very much to all instructors or anyone contributes in preparing this course to content all these information that really gain more to background

par Kunaal T

24 juil. 2020

Pay attention to what the instructors say, no need to jot down everything displayed in the slides. Also, to best utilize the course do make an attempt to do assignments yourself. Follow the rubric document to identify what to fill in assignment.

par Omar P M

27 janv. 2020

Very good information, techniques and tools mentioned for all the topics (Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement) but a little too basic. Of the 3 courses from this specialization I think this was the more basic and short.

par Pedro F P

16 juin 2021

I would highlight the focus this course gives to Risk management plan and Quality management plan. I will use the tools provided for future projects.

par Adrien B

2 juil. 2020

Presentations and videos are good. This one is a little shorter than the 2 other courses but it is a good finish to practice our PM skills.

par Joakim W

15 nov. 2017

Not as good as the other two courses in the specialization. Less assignments and shorter/briefer videos. Nevertheless a good course.

par Salma H M

13 sept. 2021

I AM VERY THANKFUL FOR GIVING ME THE OPPORTUNITY TO JOIN YOUR COURSES WHICH HAS HELPED ME SO MUCH TO GROW MY UNDERSTANDING.

par Chinmay S T

27 sept. 2020

Excellent course to gain the knowledge of risk management, quality management, team building and procurement management.

par Elena H

11 avr. 2020

Great, help can launch more course, such as New Product Development Professional course

par U S

23 juil. 2020

It is an useful course to have an overall idea about engineering project management.

par OSHO O A

2 mars 2020

Great course outline. Resourceful and very engaging. Definately worth the time.

par Michael P

24 août 2020

Good introductory content for PM folks. Although it was a little rushed.

par Khan Z A

11 juil. 2020

This was a very interesting course.I really enjoyed taking this course.

par Bhadresh P

31 juil. 2020

Good basic provided about Risk, Quality, Teams and procurement plan

par Martin F

11 mai 2019

Especially the Risk Management part is very helpful

par Talal M A

12 mai 2020

Very good course. I recommend it for beginners

par Mohammad I

6 juil. 2020

a very useful course for every engineer

par Joshua A

22 oct. 2021

w​orth pursuing......

par Daniel R

2 nov. 2020

Great Course

par Vishal K B

1 juin 2020

Excellent

par Alaa s

1 janv. 2020

thank you

par Raj S

8 juil. 2020

great