Chevron Left
Retour à Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement par Université de Rice

4.8
étoiles
981 évaluations
208 avis

À propos du cours

Many Project Managers focus only on the scope, schedule and budget. However, a successful project requires that you manage risk, control the quality of the deliverables, engage and manage people and procure goods and services. This course will focus on these key support functions that make the difference between a highly successful project and an average one. During the course, you will prepare a Qualitative Risk Analysis and Evaluate the Cost of Quality for a provided Case Study. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Identify positive and negative risks • Develop risk strategies • Perform a qualitative risk analysis • Identify cost contingencies and reserves • Develop a quality plan • Identify quality standards • Utilize cause and effect tools • Create a prioritization matrix • Develop a team management plan that includes team development, identifying team members and clarifies roles and responsibilities • Develop a procurement plan that includes contracts and incentives All of this will position you to understand the more intangible aspects of project management to drive better overall performance. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. *PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

Meilleurs avis

AS

20 juin 2020

The course is well designed in parts to cover every concepts, also the professors have taught it in a very simplified manner. I enjoyed alot learning from the course. Great Experience :)

MM

1 juin 2020

This is an active and very interacting project management course for engineers. Equipped with the latest and contemporary topics. I am glad to have taken the course.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 211 Avis pour Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement

par Lucas K

26 févr. 2018

Very comprehensive with a good difficulty level. Overall the instructors are doing good, but sometimes it's a bit monotone.

par Sriram P

7 févr. 2019

My first course in Coursera. Overall, It was a wonderful experience and it helped me gain a lot of knowledge.

par SIMON V

11 déc. 2020

I'm very happy with the way I was taught by the lecturers, Mr Kaz and Mr Tom.

par Nina G

28 nov. 2020

I learned the information I needed to perform better in my profession.

par Suryansh T

15 avr. 2021

Best project management course available on coursera

par CIRIELLO V

12 mars 2021

Great Course! Thanks to Rice University, Coursera

par Marek P

14 déc. 2020

Great course! I have learned a lot of new skills.

par Steffen E

11 janv. 2021

Great course, even for an old fart like me! ;-)

par Mario A C T

21 nov. 2020

Excelente toda la especialización, recomendada.

par S R S

19 nov. 2020

Well Explained with short and sweet details.

par Rupesh K D ( O - P D

10 déc. 2020

Course was well designed and really helpful

par Christian I S A

30 mars 2021

todo muy recomendable, excelente curso

par Jaypee B

31 mars 2021

Thank you so much.

par Jonathan A C

21 mars 2021

great platform

par Upendra J

19 avr. 2021

Great Course

par Mhariel P

4 avr. 2021

great course

par Leony A A

25 févr. 2021

good

par Megan B

21 janv. 2021

This course provides great information and sets you up with the basic tools for project management. Not a big fan of the peer-reviewed assignments though. Still a good class to get your feet wet.

par diego m

9 mars 2021

Nice to learn more about project management but it is the worse course of the three included in he specialization.

par David F G

15 mars 2021

Thank you very much to all the team behind this course! its excellent, interesting and interactive!

par Leonardus D D G

18 févr. 2021

good

par Michael C

2 févr. 2021

There was only two assignments in this course: risk and quality. The risk assignment was good, but the quality assignment was poorly presented. It wasn't clear what our learning goal was or what a good finished product looks like. Ironically, it seemed like the quality of the course degraded after Week 1 of the 3rd course in this series. Loved the first 2 courses in the series though!

par Md. J I

1 mars 2021

It's a great journey. Hope I'll implement my knowledge in my professional career.

par sarthak m

22 juil. 2020

the course assignments have a difficulty level which is not directly proportional to the learning/teaching taking place in this course. The course instructors should understand that online courses cannot have the same difficulty level of testing that one expects from offline classes teaching.

par Josheb E M

23 déc. 2020

Poor explanation of content of course and poor grading period.