Chevron Left
Retour à Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement par Université de Rice

4.8
étoiles
992 évaluations
212 avis

À propos du cours

Many Project Managers focus only on the scope, schedule and budget. However, a successful project requires that you manage risk, control the quality of the deliverables, engage and manage people and procure goods and services. This course will focus on these key support functions that make the difference between a highly successful project and an average one. During the course, you will prepare a Qualitative Risk Analysis and Evaluate the Cost of Quality for a provided Case Study. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Identify positive and negative risks • Develop risk strategies • Perform a qualitative risk analysis • Identify cost contingencies and reserves • Develop a quality plan • Identify quality standards • Utilize cause and effect tools • Create a prioritization matrix • Develop a team management plan that includes team development, identifying team members and clarifies roles and responsibilities • Develop a procurement plan that includes contracts and incentives All of this will position you to understand the more intangible aspects of project management to drive better overall performance. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. *PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

Meilleurs avis

AS

20 juin 2020

The course is well designed in parts to cover every concepts, also the professors have taught it in a very simplified manner. I enjoyed alot learning from the course. Great Experience :)

MM

1 juin 2020

This is an active and very interacting project management course for engineers. Equipped with the latest and contemporary topics. I am glad to have taken the course.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 215 Avis pour Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement

par Mulbah Y W

10 juil. 2022

Initially, It was difficult to adjust to the schedule of the course but I was able to come up with a plan that could allow me follow along and complete all the lessons and assignments in the course. Over all this was an excellent course from start to end.

par Opuebi P P

19 juil. 2021

This course has taught me the value of project management and the skills needed for the effiecnt busineess and project plnning.

par Mehar H

1 juin 2022

Excellent breifing, videos and slides shown, very easy to learn and do assesment to check your skills.

Thanks

par Chayl J F L

9 juil. 2020

Very helpful and informative. The tasks may be difficult but it was all appropriate for the course.

par Shamsi T

8 janv. 2019

Thanks very much for organizing these series of courses. I have learned lots of things from them.

par Neelakanteswaraswamy B

7 août 2020

Wonderful class with easy narratives and explanations.Thanks for learner friendly sessions.

par Said H B

12 mai 2021

The courses are most helpful to us. we have learnt a lot of things on projects.

thanks

par MUHAMMAD A

21 mai 2020

Excellent Professor (prof. KAZ Sir and prof.TOM Sir) thank you so much

+91-9510096056

par Sumeet M

27 mai 2020

Please keep on giving us these type of courses. It helps us to learn a lot of things

par RIP o

16 nov. 2020

I really enjoyed being a participant of this course, this is very helpful, I have l

par Айжан Б

4 déc. 2019

Thanks, RICE University and Coursera so much for this opportunity! I'm very happy!

par M A

22 mai 2020

Very well planned & executed course. A must to do for emerging project managers!

par Christian V

21 nov. 2019

Very good course. Very complete with enough detail to undertand well the topics.

par William T

10 août 2021

Excellent course. I needed to add credentials to my CV and this was just right.

par Rowaida M

9 juin 2021

very helpful and the professors are well educated, organized and acknowledged.

par Paulus R W A

6 nov. 2020

this course very good.thanks for coursera and instructur from rice university.

par Mubarak S

18 nov. 2017

Wonderful,useful and grateful course ,too much thanks.

My best Regards ,

Mubarak

par Marcos J H V

21 mars 2022

There should be some more information about Procurement, excellent course.

par Juan C F V

19 juil. 2020

Is a good course, the teachers are good and make that we understand easy.

par EREN Ö

24 déc. 2021

It was great experience for me. It was first in coursera. I will go on

par Yara A H

15 mars 2019

A highly recommended Course! and the professors are more than amazing!

par Radhika R

21 avr. 2020

I like the course and I will suggest to my friends and family also.

par Siegfried S Z

22 juin 2018

I would have liked more peer reviewed examples like the last ones.

par Adam M

4 oct. 2019

Thank you very much! It was a great course. I have learnt a much.

par Georgina L

4 sept. 2020

Amazing course, full of formative assignments and great lessons.